New Contest: My Steemit History | @jenesa | 04-01-2021

Hi Steem-BRU!

It was just a few days ago when I came across the post of @greatketty of Steem-BRU (BY-RU-UA) about the contest which encourages one to share her/his Steemit history with everyone in the community.

The contest really excites me as I am also very willing to share my journey in Steemit, hoping that it could somehow inspire or motivate the Steemians especially the beginners, in one way or another.

* * *

My start on the platform was not as tough as my other first times. I got a strong support team, my friends who tirelessly checked on how did I do in Steemit. They were the ones who backed me up, like untangled what puzzled me in my starting days on the platform and led me to progress I had vaguely foreseen myself. As for them, no one should be left behind.

I joined Steemit in July 2017. I heard of it from a friend @bien who was a month ahead of me on the platform. At first, I didn't show much interest in it since my catch about it then was just too limited and shallow. Up until it became a word of mouth of my close friends, I registered. Eventually, I got hooked on it.


They untangled what puzzled me in my starting days on the platform and led me to progress I had vaguely foreseen myself.


A few hours after my Steemit account was verified I started my very first blog. It was just a photo captioned with a single paragraph tellin' how did I spend my 3-hour break from the classroom teaching.

LINK

With that post, I had gained a new acquaintance. She dropped a comment, and then we started to converse amicably. @rubnawaz is her Steemit name. I figured she also had just registered way back then.

That very first blog just gained 2 votes, one from me and the other one was from @rubnawaz. I knew it usually goes like that in the starting moments. I just kept goin', and continued sharing randoms. But, most of my starting blogs were about my travels, that led me to label myself Outdoor Enhusiast.

Here are just some of my starting travel blogs in Steemit.

LINK

LINK

Later, I made a getaway series which were dicussin' about my travels around Cebu. I got here my getaway series 1, 2, 3.

LINK

LINK

LINK

I continued. After a couple of blogs, let me say, my break on the platform had fin'lly come. I got featured by @steemph.cebu as one of the best authors for its Weekly Feature of Authors. I felt so blessed to have been awarded. I was never expecting, but of course I was hoping and praying for it. Like who would not like that? It was such a great honor for a small writer like me.

LINK

Then, one time, I came across the post of @dobartim about the Steemit Ultimate Challenge he hosted. The challenge was about sharing one's Steemit Success Story, like how did Steemit change your life. I posted my entry, and that was first time I participated a Steemit challenge. Though I didn't win, but the challenge still turned out okay. My circle of friends on the platform had increased. From then, I had gained enough motivation. And that's what my first participation had brought me.

LINK

I joined discord channels and continued to make a lot of friends. I really was having fun casually conversing with steemians around as if we had met in person.

My stay in Steemit was made even merrier as @steemph.cebu organized a monthly meetup of Steemians of Cebu. I had my first attendance on the 3rd meetup already. Back then, we were only seven. I thought we were just that few, but many had just not made it that day. As the monthly meetup continued, the community of Steemit in Cebu had also gone big. There were hundreds attendees already on the last meetup I had attended.

LINK

LINK

LINK

I was very active, that in a day, I got to have a blog posted on my Steemit wall. I commented on others' posts, upvoted and resteemed blogs. But, a year after, I got preoccupied, I got a lot on my plate, and I needed to attend to them. My workload had gotten heavy, at the same time, I needed to pursue my graduate studies. And I couldn't juggle with other things anymore. So, I paused blogging, I felt the need. But, I had plan of gettin' back.However, there was no definite time

The pause had taken quite some time, like 3 years. But, I am now back, cheerfully swimming in the Steemit ocean again!

Everything in my past here was a history worth lookin' back to.

Now, I am challenging @fabio2614 @kyrie1234 @juichi to share their Steemit history with everyone around.

* * *

To end, I am extending my warm thanks to @greatketty for initiating such kind of contest, and also to @steemcurator01, @steemcurator02, and @steemucator06 for your support. GRACIAS!


About the Author

Welcome ! Jenesa is a millennial public school teacher. She's an outdoor enthusiast who loves to travel in groups. She currently resides in Cebu, Philippines. Join her as she explores places, enjoys adventures, and tries new dishes. As always, thank you for your support.

Sort:  

Thank you for participating in the Steemit Nursery Community contest - Hobby Time!

You have been rewarded by @bright-obias, as a member of the Steem Greeters team STEEM POD Project and we are voting with the Steemit Community Curator account @steemcurator03 to support newcomers who enter steemit.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest Steem Community update!

Have a nice day!

Thank you so much @steemcurator03 for your constant support and guidance. Muchas gracias!

wow friend, what a long throwback... stretching to a long long journey ahead...just wow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37