STEEMIT CEBU 7TH MEETUP : Wider Community, Bigger Family, Sweeter Home

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

Hiking.png

Wherever we go to, the wonderful people we meet become our family. - Laila Gifty Akita


Hola Friends!


Steemph.cebu was on its 7th illuminating meetup yesterday at Marisse Patisserie, Cebu City, 6000 Cebu, Philippines. It was my 3rd time to attend the one of a kind meetups that were organized by @steemph.cebu's core leaders, the epitome of excellent leadership.

The meetup was attended by more or less 80 participants. From 50 in the 6th to 80 in the 7th. Evidently, the community keeps growing in love, kindness and unity. Topics like the basics of steemit, and ways to grow in the community were laid and discussed sincerely. But what left me astounded is the talk about FINANCIAL FREEDOM which aimed to acquaint the steemians in diversified opportunities that would somehow help them improve their cash flow.

20180204_173451.jpg

The sweetness of the cake speaks of the delightful taste of the Financial Freedom talk in the meetup yesterday. The discussion included:

1. Cryptocurrencies
2. Kinds of Funds like emergency and mutual fund
3. Bonds and Stocks
4. Good and bad debts
5. And other opportunities that'll help one to improve cash flow.

BOTTOMLINE: Live within your means. Be wise in spending your assets. Increase your cash flow while you may. Be an opportunity-seeker.

I find this very just and fit for everyone around because everybody's paid in steemit. With this, we'll be educated as to how to manage our steemit earning to be able to have the taste of the so-called Financial Freedom.


steemph.cebu.png

The family that I found in steemit is more precious than any gem in the world. I never thought that along my venture in steemit, I'll find home, a sweet home that'll nourish you with things that'll help you reach success. Though meetups are just your chance to meet them for now, the strings that keep you connected remain stronger.

Yesterday's meetup was such a blast! Everyone was glad meeting the people who give a feelin like home. Steemit is home!

27659064_1996583243942038_371687076_n.jpg

Steemph.cebu's catching up activities keeps improving everytime. Before the event started, there were these board arts which the steemians get fun with. So here, take a peek of these board arts.

27721350_1815621291802380_1582855896_n.jpg

This is @aldousph, a teacher steemian who is very eager to share with you his stories and perspectives especially those relating to Philosophy and History.

27720690_219412925291283_179833995_n.jpg

This is @georgie84 whose ultimate steemit crush is @surpassinggoogle. She got a lot share about science, travel, and life.

27662175_10210471415492661_104540263_n.jpg

These are my friends in school. Yes! They're teachers who never close their doors for steemit opportunities. With pride and confidence, they tell a lot of stories that you'll surely learn from. @aldousph @rosevillariasa @sakura1012 @georgie84 @nillyseguerra.

A full of fun 7th Steemit Cebu Meetup!


27658869_10210471415892671_490403461_n.jpg

Before the proper discussion, @itinerantph gave an overview about the things to be done in the meetup, and then together with the other core leaders of Steemph Cebu- @jassennnessaj, @fernwehninja, @ninyea, @bellatravelph, @manualbot, @tegoshei, divided the crowd into three groups : newbies, internationals, actives. And this is how it goes.

The Newbies

20180204_150226.jpg

Active Users - Cebu

20180204_151339.jpg

The Internationals just joined the other groups


20180204_150416.jpg

As expected, taking photos with the steemit family was very much enjoyed. Here's @jenesa, @trydaily, @chevercide, @sheloumith, @fabio2614, @juichi, @thisisruby, @springrose.

27661339_1996583253942037_815345832_n.jpg

The meetup was indeed successful that it made us want for more.

WIDER COMMUNITY! MORE FRIENDS! BIGGER FAMILY! SWEETER HOME!

Before I end, here's my ultimate 7th Meetup photo:

20180204_141220.jpg

Cheers,

@jenesa

Sort:  

See u next time @jenesa. Great coverage of the event here

see you the soonest @gratefulayn. It was so nice meeting you all. Aja! Keep the spirit

all friends best!

hi sir @ahlawat! Thank you for always droppin' by!

Thank you so much @jenesa for bringing us here. It is indeed one experience I wouldn't forget. I entered the doors of the cafe with the feeling of "Can I do this?", and when I did, it's " Yes! You surely can!"...I met a lot of happy faces, all of them with big smiles, I felt positivity all around. It makes me feel that this is family. I never gotten the chance to widen my circle before, but this, this is INCREDIBLE! I'm looking forward to meeting @surpassinggoogle in person. He is an inspiration to me. I love how he keeps inspiring people, with #teardrops I learned that with pain, there is your great joy! Much love, Rosie.

You are right @rosevillariasa. The people in the community brings joy to celebrate for. I never have expected that home is also found in steemit. At first, I thought that it's just a blogging website where you blog and get paid. But it's way more than that! It's a community founded with kindness and love, thus it gives us a feelin' of home, a very sweet home.

Keep the spirit @rosevillariasa. Sooner, I believe we'll meet @surpassinggoogle and listen to his inspiring stories in personal.

thank you so much @starkerz @stephenkendal @surpassinggoogle @bayanihan and team @steemph.cebu for supporting this promo-steem blog.. You are great! Thank you!

Yey! Found you! Hahah! I felt bad I haven't asked the steemit names of those I met in the meetup last Sunday. Thank you @jenesa! If it's okay, I would like to ask the steemit names of your seatmates during the financial freedom talk. ❤️ Hope to see you soonest on the next meetups!

Ah just found it! Hahah they're mentioned in your post diay hihihi 😂

hi @namranna. whaaa that was such a great talk.. Very comprehensive.. thanks to your team @namranna.. I went home full of insights from you all. thank you so much. hmm might invite you someday soon if it's ok with you and your team?!

Yeah sure <3 we'd gladly accept your invitation @jenesa! Just ping us whenever you need us :D

woooww. glad to hear that.. yes I'll sure ping you..

Hello @jenesa!!! it was an honor to share our financial insights with you and your friends! We learned a lot from you too!

It is our pleasure to talk more about financial literacy with you and your friends soon :D

woooo good to hear that @smaeunabz.. I might invite your team soon. hehehe thank you so much!

Hi @jenesa, Wow, congrats sa successful event nyo. Sana soon makasama na din ako sa mga meetup. I just up-voted and followed you. Please follow back. Thanks

I stand by what I said in the meetup, @jenesa. I can feel that you are one confident woman :) Wala ni sagol psycho, ako-a, hahahha. Mayta magkastorya na sad ta puhon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60666.02
ETH 2636.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60