Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks

in #steemitultimatechallenge6 years ago (edited)

20160711_123327.jpg

A Blissful Day Steemians!


This is my entry to the 8 Weeks Ultimate Communication Challenge hosted by @dobartim.

I was stucked at this post of @dobartim titled Steemit Ultimate Challenge 8 Weeks ( Prize Fund 2000 SBD ) Week #1 - Registration is in progress as I kept scrolling my feed. Immediately, I read what was it all about and learned that it's a post challenging everyone around to share how steemit changed your life, or what the community has done to you in all aspects applicable.

While reading the challenge post, I feel the eagerness to join and share my let's just say Steemit Success Story to get the chance to win the prize. On the other hand, I am doubtful if I can clearly address what I wanted to tell. But yes, i'll never know if I won't try. So here I am, trying to tell what I have to with the best of my ability.

I am not that confident enough to publish a quite long story of how steemit changed me for some reasons that I just can't describe. But the last words of @dobartim in his post caught me, " Believe in yourself." With this, I am more pushed to show to you that I have defied the doubt within, HERE I AM, willing to tell you my story, hoping that by this, I can inspire you to go believe in yourself too.


Steemit has given me so much more than I can count. And so with gratitude i'll share them to you. Stay tuned!

So, let's get started!


20180130_095821.jpg

Financial Communication


The main reason of my registration here in steemit is the so called Money rewards. Well, who does not join here for any major reason other than that? If there is, then good for you!

I joined steemit in July last year, so i'm in the community for 6 months already. Upon entry, I was struggling so hard for the sbd rewards. Sbd is not an easy money, it's hard earned. So yes, I did all what I can do just to let you people notice me and help me in my steemit journey. I did comments, upvotes and resteems even if I didn't know yet why do we have to do this and that, all for the sbd reward. I even made a promise to myself to publish atleast one article a day. And so, with all the hardworks and dedication, few of my posts in my first months were noticed by @blocktrades who gave me more sbd than I aimed to get for a post. Two of my homesteading posts reached $80+ and $70+. @Ocd also featured one of my articles in my first months, thus I also got more.

20180131_231703.jpg
These are my hard earned sbd reward which were converted to Philippine Peso.

I could still remember that it was October 2017, 3 months after my registration that I got my first payout amounting to 84 sbd. Yes, steemit is real! hahaha! It paid me enough for blogging. And so, after that month, I kept blogging and tried also to improve my works, again, all for the money rewards. So, week after week I get my payout. Stteemit gives me a weekly income which is more than my fulltime job pays me in terms of the monetary aspect.

I am a public school teacher and i'm very grateful that I become one. I am in school for atleast 8 hours from Monday to Friday, including Saturday if there's an urgency. It takes commitment to be really able to stay longer in the teaching career, I just have to say. Many times that I take money out of my own pocket to buy me supplies for my visual aids and some other things to be used in the classroom. Yes, it's like that! Sometimes, I get discouraged with the financial reward that the teaching job can offer. I just feel like it doesn't compensate enough the workloads that we have to do everyday. But hey, it is not all about financials, for I am more than fortunate and blessed to be in the teaching profession everytime I see the smiles of the students in learning a thing from me. It's like nothing can really compare to that feeling.

20171212_115010.jpg
With my senior high school students

Because of steemit, I get acquainted to financial breakthrough. I am more able to do the things that for me is a wish and just a dream before. Things like investing on real properties and more are just some of those. Now, with steemit I am more glad to tell you that I have invested a thing that the value never depreciates, LOT , memorial lot more specifically. Well, you might be laughing right now. Even I, never did I think of investing on memorial lot, but with the discussion and orientation from my colleague about it, I then grabbed the chance with confidence that steemit can help me through it. Refer to the link below for more info about this investment.

https://steemit.com/investment/@jenesa/investment-101-it-might-sound-strange-but-it-s-way-more-practical

Aside from that above, I am also more encouraged to make business plans and push it through. Yaaaayyy!! I am now excited to share to you the progress of the business plans that i'm talking about. I promise to let you all know what is it once it's realized with the help of steemit. Push your business goals with steemit. Have faith! Moreover, because of steemit, I am perfectly delightful that I can now provide more for my family.

Stream of Positivity : Life Communication


Let's be real! As compared to other social network websites, steemit is the most positive one. I find it more favorable for aside from you'll earn, the innate positivity of everyone around will be awaken.

26805485_1757141447639150_270934159483425529_n.jpg
This is taken during the 6th Steemit Cebu Meetup. Credits to @itinerantph for the photo

The moment I saw the posts in the feed, I have figured that this would provide me so much positivity that I can get share for myself. Most of the blogposts are with sense and have something to learn from, and yes, crafted from the innerself that is why they got more to offer to everybody.

For my 6 months in steemit, I have build a larger network of friendship which help me grow in the community with positivity amidst all. I've found helping hands that's willing to hold you as you go along in your journey in steemit. I've witnessed generous hearts that share blessings to the people outside this community. There were gift givings, fund raisings and other charitable deeds, all out with the support of steemit.

The work of the community helps me to live more positively, and this is also for the fact that the people that I'm with here let me attract positive vibes. I believe that you know what i'm talking about. We can all feel it.

Education Communication


In summer this year, i'll enroll for Hotel and Restaurant Management Vocational Course and at the same time, finish my masteral degree, hopefully. I also aimed to grow professionally to be able to impart more effectively the knowledge and skills that I want the class to acquire. I wouldn't deny it that with steemit, I gain enough confidence to pursue anything that I want to.

20160510_175806.jpg
This is taken during my masteral classes.

Now, speaking of education communication in steemit, I'll agree with most that this has given us a great opportunity to feel what is it like to be in that place through travel blogs, know how to do this and that through tutorial blogs, get the logic and the reasons behind things through the well-crafted logic and reasoning blogs, and many more.

Moreover, it also has paved me a much motivating way to enhance my writing and communication skills. It took me more time to be able to submit an article in my first few weeks here in steemit. But as time goes by, I have noticed that writing a thing is not that burden now for me as compared before. And I am so thankful for it.


Steemit has really much to offer that it made me different now, better than the one before I've found this community.

Thank you so much @dobartim for this opportunity! You are great!

Cheers!

@jenesa

Sort:  

beautiful challenge

thanks sir @ahlawat. thanks for helping me all throughout

This is very inspiring @jenesa for people like me. Indeed, steemit does not only transform lives, it inspires, it informs and most importantly, it makes us believe in ourselves :)

you are correct mam @rosevillariasa

and you challenge everyone here in the workplace, @jenesa the steemit model

hahhaa steemit model ba uie.. hahaja keep steeming mam @felicitas

Thank for sharing steemit @jenesa lets do the rum pu pu pum rum pu pu pum! rum pu pu pum!

hi @aldousph.. hahhha rum pum pum rum

You’re one of my inspiration here in steemit maam @jenesa ,keep it up!

hala uie.. makahilak man ta ana uie.. steem on mam @rezel..

Amazing lai! Keep inspiring people.

hi lai.. thanks lai.. steem on

Exellent story

thank for the opportunity @dobartim. You are great!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25