Account Verification and Acceptance Of A Community Moderator Role

in Steemit Philippines3 years ago (edited)

The enthusiasm for something is evident from the contents we share. If we love being here in Steemit, we give value to the efforts of our fellow members. We must show it otherwise it is only us alone who dwells in our own world.

The community members and some Steemit leaders like @anroja, @cryptokannon and @stephenkendal already know me. No need for me to re-introduce myself and abuse the introduceyourself tag as I am not phishing for any upvotes from these significant people but rather let them know that I am back again to support my mother-blogging-platform where I have evolved as a content creator. This time, as a community moderator.

Some people might think that having a senior leadership role from a similar platform might be a conflict of interest. It can be, but I will try my very best to be professional on both sides and make sure other activities won't be an issue otherwise.

This is me, no wig, no make-up, no filter and just plain simply me, myself and I. Yes, I already cut my hair short. Surprise surprise!

I have been given this opportunity to serve my countrymen by being chosen by our beloved community admin @loloy2020. I must say that he had been really successful in keeping the community intact, active and participating in each of our community activities. I was able to witness him emerge as a newbie to being the one handling this amazing individuals forming this super awesome community here in the Philippines. Since we will also be accepting other content creators from other countries and be welcoming other collaboration projects with them soon, this will definitely bring spark to lots of new members enjoying our presence with each other. We are also open for our members to wander around other communities as well but not leaving the tag of our country philippines in our posts.

With this verification post and a requirement from the Philippines community itself, I will also initiate this contest to make this fun and rewarding.

My duties set by the admin:

Leader/ Greeter / Verify new Member at Luzon Area / Check Plagiarized Contents / Promotion / Create Contest

See it here: Steemit Philippines Community | Application for the Communities of the Month Support Program (07-19-2021)

I hereby accept this role to be a community moderator. I promise to be diligent, objective and trustworthy of the responsibility shared to me in behalf of the admin himself and the community curation account.

The contest:

Let's Make Verification Fun and Creative

As a fraud-analyst from one of the top International Financial Institution before, I clearly know that these kinds of photos may be used for identity theft. The reason I needed to make sure that these photos cannot be used from these unscrupulous acts, we need to make sure all alignments of the papers are distorted. We also need to make sure that we don't pose directly on the chest level. We need to ensure that we should project a whacky face or our head is slightly tilted from what's so-called formal. Thus, each verification photo should be something out of our own creativity. Prizes will be shared evenly from whatever this post gains in SBD. So I really need to make this a 50-50 rewards gain to be able to give the prizes after 7 days.

Filipinos are well-known for being resilient, hard-working, hospitable, nationalistic (patriotism) and family-oriented. Thus, we are going to use all of these traits with our creativity. This delegation of responsibilities to let our admin soar even higher to become a country representative will be for the best!

I am @Fycee and together with @kneelyrac, and alongside with other moderators from Visayas and Mindanao, will DO our best to make this move successful by working hand in hand, ditching-off the sense of competition with one another.

I will moderate my fellow constituents residing in Luzon.

LUZON


Source

The Northern Mainland part of the Philippines. This mainland includes the Capital City of the country which is Manila. Mainly spoken the National language, Filipino - Tagalog, where most locals can understand each other. I will highly recommend the use of the Tagalog dialect and will also patronize modern colloquial phrases that was already popularized by the millennials.

The land area is obviously greater than the rest of the other two mainland but the composition of the members are highly saturated from those other two parts of the country. I will do my best to gain more members and use my skills in obtaining my endeavors for our community.

Thank you so much and hoping to see everyone participating in my ...

Make your Verification Post Creative

In the event that the earnings of this post does not meet at least 0.10 Steem for all the participants, then from my own pocket, I will just send 0.5 Steem to all those who shared their verification posts.

Please submit it as a comment here too.

Wishing all the best to our community and the Steemit platform.

Special thanks to @steemitphcurator and our beloved community Steemit-Philippines.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Congratulations po 👏👏👏

 3 years ago 

Thanks dear. Regards to kuya @atongis. 😊

 3 years ago (edited)

Congrats and will also create my verification post.
Hello Ladybug! Here is my verification post. Thanks for the lead together with @loloy2020 and the rest of the team.

https://steemit.com/hive-169461/@joshuelmari/my-verification-post-joshuelmari-mindanao-davao-region-22-july-2021

 3 years ago 

Looking forward to this teh 😊

 3 years ago 

Congratulations for being a good moderator. Beautiful

 3 years ago 

Congratulations for being a good moderator. Beautiful

 3 years ago 

Thanks nay 😊

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

At last nkpasok na rin. Congratulations! Resteemed!

 3 years ago 
 3 years ago 

Thank you Ms. Fycee for this very good undertaking. I am new here, still have to digest a lot and learn a lot but with a cheerful heart. I am so happy to be a part of this great community where camaraderie abounds.
As a member I will gladly send my verification post as well. Thank you and more power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66