Steemit Engagement Challenge Season 2|| Promote Steemit in your City

in SteemAlive2 years ago (edited)

AddText_06-06-05.36.03.jpg

Introduction

Hello good morning,good afternoon and good evening to my friends and all steemians in general.Trust everyone is okay.Welcome to the season 2 of the Steemit engagement challenge.I am glad to make an entry for the contest.I understand that this contest has its pivot on Steem promotion and recruiting new user(s) to Steemit.It is clear that we need to make more people to know about Steemit so that we can have more authors and investors too.The more popular Steemit becomes,the better for the steem coin.

IMG_20220606_121415_453.jpg
branded cap, t-shirt

IMG_20220606_121302_630.jpg
@samuel20 in t-shirt

Today I made a effort to promote Steemit around my area. Today is Monday 6th June 2022.Here in the Eastern part of Nigeria.Mondays are for staying at home because of some political issues which has lingered.I dressed up and appeared in a Steemit branded T-shirt and face cap.The face cap was produced by me around last year as a way of helping to create awareness for Steemit.

I moved to talk to my neighbours in the street about steemit.I told them that you don't use your Android phone for snapping pictures alone, playing games or for Facebooking.Rather you can use it to register,blog on steemit and earn rewards.

What Methods Did you use in promoting Steem

I have promoted Steemit and Steem through many ways.I have done it on radio on many occasions,I have done it by mouth through road show and person to person conversation.I have also promoted Steemit on social media via my WhatsApp, Facebook and Instagram.

For today's contest,I promoted Steemit by word of mouth by talking to many of my neighbours about Steemit.I also wore a Steemit branded shirt and cap during the process.

Did you use any promotion materials and Branding

Definitely,I used promotional materials for today's contest awareness.I believe that using promotional material will make it look more presentable and genuine.It also made Steemit to look like a trusted brand to the people that I told about Steemit.

IMG_20220606_122345_558~3.jpg
flyers that I used for the promotion

The promotional materials that I used include a fliers which has Steemit website on it and also my phone number.I also wore a Steemit branded t-shirt and face cap.I shared the fliers to the people that I told about Steemit and some passersby.

How Did People respond to your Promotion Efforts

I met and spoke to over 7 of them.A few of them were not interested and said that they are not literate enough to write quality.However,there are some of them that love to explore new grounds and learn new things.This positive minded fellows,got interested and said that they would like to join the platform.

What are the Challenges that hinder people from joining

From my past and present experience.Some of the challenges on the part of the new people that hinder them from joining steemit:

Fear Fear Fear!!
Some people are afraid of joining Steemit because they believe it is a scam and they are not willing to join.They doubt,how someone would earn from writing.Another form of fear is that some of them are afraid and think that they can't write lengthy post.They will say it is only graduates that can write and so they feel inferior and think that they can't write quality contents.

Lack of Device and Mobile Data
Another Challenge is that some people do not have a smart phone or a laptop abs mobile data to access the internet.Such people cannot write and post because they dont have any internet enabled device at the moment.We all know that without a smart phone or a laptop or mobile data ,there is no way you can log into Steemit to make a post.

Network Issue and Substandard Device
There are areas in the country here there is little or no network.People living in such places cannot have access to Internet and so can't login to Steemit.Sometimes,when I travel to village,i find it difficult to make a post because network is too poor over there.

Another one is that some people have an Android phone but it is of low quality and it cannot access Steemit website with ease.Android phones that have only 2G or 3G network barely allows a user to access the Steemit website.

Were you able to sign up new users??

Out of the seven persons that I told about Steemit today.About two of them were ready to be registered.Network couldn't allow the registration to take place and so one of them angrily left leaving the other one.

The other person was so eager and passionate about joining steemit because of the way I presented the benefits of Steemit to them.He brought out his phone and we started the registration process.Network wasn't friendly at all,but because we were determined to do it.We continued until we had a breakthrough.

I registered him and his username was @solokay he also made his Achievement 1 post same day and will continue with other posts in the coming days.

IMG_20220606_121102_788.jpg
here is @solokay


I convinced him to join by telling him the financial benefits, awareness for his business,making new friends and meeting with great minds around the globe.

IMG_20220606_120837_616~2.jpg
@samuel20 and @solokay

This is a link to his Introduction post LINK

Main Challenges Faced During the Promotion

Some of the Challenges Faced is that some persons do not like new things and they believe that Steemit cannot be real and so some of them weren't interested.Some of them were also not having a smart phone and so they said there was no need to listen to it.Some do not also have mobile data to access the website.

There was a major Challenge today.The challenge was network.The Steemit website was unable to be accessed for a many hours and so it made it impossible for me to register more people.I had to struggle before I could register @solokay I salute his patience all through the registration period.

Screenshot_20220606-125339~2.png
steemit website was down for hours today

Suggest ways we can overcome Challenges to Steemit Promotion

Like I mentioned in the challenges encountered during the promotion.We can overcome the challenge of people not having a data to access the internet by helping to connect them hotspot.I mean we share our data with them.

We can also help to use maybe a laptop to register people whose android phone has a poor network.

Another way is that the Steemit board should make sure that there website is made accessible all the time as against what happened today where the site was shutdown for hours.

Recruitment Today

Despite the network challenges and other challenges.I was able to register @solokay and helped him to do his Introduction post.We was happy to have officially joined the Steemit platform.

IMG_20220606_120916_833~2.jpg

IMG_20220606_121112_790.jpg

Conclusion

The Steemit Engagement Challenge is a great way to increase the number of posts and engagement on the Steemit platform.This particicular contest would increase the number of users on Steemit and will also create massive awareness for Steemit.I am pretty sure a lot of person will know about Steemit across the various cities of the world.Engagement has remained the main aim of this challenge and I hope we all can engage meaningfully.

Sort:  

Hi @samuel20
Reading your post has given me more insights into other creative ideas that I can use to recruit new users. You have done so much for the steemit platform and I commend your effort.

Well done Sir.

 2 years ago 

Thanks aplenty @ebunoluwani for visiting my blog.I have known you as a decent contributor in the Steemit platform and I am sure you have learnt other ways of talking people into joining steemit.

Together we all can achieve more and make steemit better and more popular!!

Ohhh Thank you, it's the least I can do.

Yes we can, we can do more!

 2 years ago 

Gracias

 2 years ago 

You promoting steemit on radio station that means you have gone so far in steemit promotion
Keep it up sir

Wow you have done well by promoting steem on radio that is a very good thing to hear. Congarturation for the work well done

 2 years ago 

Thank you very much @emmanu for visiting my blog.Yes,I have gone a bit far in promoting Steemit since last year.

You have said it all friend. Indeed engagement challenge is the only way we can increase the number of post on this platform. And it should a responsibility on all of us to try and recruit new users to that we can take this platform to a greater height. Despite the network challenges that you faced, you were still able to recruit a new user. You have done a great job friend. Keep it up.

 2 years ago 

Yes dear friend @ishayachris Engagement Challenge is a good time to foster engagement and improve quality post on steemit.

Despite the network challenges that you faced, you were still able to recruit a new user. You have done a great job friend. Keep it up.

Surely I thank God.I was determined to recruit someone and hopefully it came to fruition.

That's the beauty of determination sir. Once again, you have done a great job

 2 years ago 

Thanks aplenty friend

What a detailed explanation, I most admit I like the method you used in promoting steem today despite the challenge of the network earlier you were still able to recruit one user.

Promoting steem is always good and that challenge of fear when you approach people is always there, because there are alot of platform that scam people so most person are scared.
Best of luck sir.
 2 years ago 

Thank you for responding to my post @yakspeace the network challenge was a big problem today.No thanks to the poor network.

Definitely, promoting steemit is a beautiful thing and some people have been scammed a lot and so that fear have made them to dread steemit; thinking that it like other ones.

 2 years ago 

I convinced him to join by telling him the financial benefits, awareness for his business,making new friends and meeting with great minds around the globe.

This is a good selling point. Little wonder he did wast time to join.

Honestly, that error massage really shattered my day today but all the same, you were still able to sign him up. I welcome him to this wonderful platform. Thanks for all the efforts you put together to invite a newbie, it is highly appreciated

 2 years ago 

Thanks aplenty @ngoenyi for commenting on my post.I appreciate.The network issue today was so appalling and kept everyone wondering.I am glad I was able to sign up the young man.

Yes,the positive things i told him about Steemit got him motivated and he couldn't miss the opportunity.It was a right step for him.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @samuel20, you did a great work today. Network wasn't that easy today. It really stopped me for making some registrations, but will complete it tomorrow. I welcome @solokay to Steemit. Please help him to become an active user of Steemit any Steemalive Community.

CriteriaRating
Post Quality8.5/10
Club75
Plagiarism-free✔️
SteemExclusive✔️
Bot-free✔️
Date6-06-22
 2 years ago 

Thanks for reviewing my post @chichieze no thanks to the network issue encountered today.Thank God parity have been restored and we can now access our Steemit account with ease.

 2 years ago 

I love you decisions, you never allow network to discourage you

 2 years ago 

I love you decisions, you never allow network to discourage you

Exactly

You are doing a great job for promoting this platform . I am also trying my best to my countries people about this platform.

 2 years ago 

Hello @deepak94,

You have done noble by making out time to reply to my post.I really appreciate.Surely promoting Steemit is a good thing to do.We need to see Steemit gain more popularity.

I am also trying my best to my countries people about this platform

That's very impressive.Keep it up and I am sure it would spread across the nooks and crannies of your country.

 2 years ago 

Impressive promotion effort @samuel20. I can say that your promotion is really productive as you were able to sign up a new user. We welcome @solokay to Steemit and we hope he will grow to become an active member of our community.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for commenting and supporting my post.I am glad @solokay was patient enough to get registered today.No thanks to the difficult with the platform earlier today.Together we can achieve more @focusnow

A good job well-done Sir.

Steemit Platform was down for some hours today. I guess they were doing update on the platform.

Steem-on.

 2 years ago 

Thank you friend @msquaretwins for visiting my blog.Steem promotion is an avenue to create awareness for Steemit.

Steemit Platform was down for some hours today. I guess they were doing update on the platform.

Definitely.Everything is now fine.They must have been doing an update during that time that we weren't able to access the platform.

 2 years ago 

You're a long time promoter of steemit. It would be very easy for you to do so. I understand the challenges you faced today. It was really a great deal for me and if I had chosen to start with this topic, my potential Steemian would loose plenty confidence in me thinking his or her funds will be locked away forever.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for dropping by @beckie96830 no doubt I have been into promotion of Steemit for a long period of time.The network issue today could actually discourage an inpatient newbie.I am glad everything is normal now.

Let's steem to the moon!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57068.68
ETH 2988.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27