Achievement 1 Post by @solokay||Invited by @samuel20 for the Engagement Challenge Contest.

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

IMG_20220606_121111_732.jpg

Good afternoon my people.I am sure everyone is having a pleasant day.I am new here and I hope I am welcomed.This Steemit is going to be a new page in my life .It would definitely to be anew chapter and an avenue to learn a new thing.

About Me

My name is Solomon Sunday a resident of Aba city in Nigeria.I live with my parents here in the city and we are christians by faith.I have always loved to be a Christian.I am lived in Aba city for over a decade because that was where I was born and raised up to this stage.My state of Nigeria is Abia state,Nkporo village to be precise.My village people are peace and loving people.

I am not only child in my family.I have 2 other siblings,meaning that we are three in the family.Personally,I am a very quiet person and a lover of good things.Before now I have graduated from secondary school.I finished my secondary education in year 2020 during the pandemic.

As someone who has the desire to succeded,I learnt how to sew and have perfected in it.Basically,I sew tight wears for female.I work for people who sell it and they pay me based on the number of tight wears that I was able to sew for them.So it is a game of numbers.This sewing skill is helping me to raise money for my feeding and upkeep.I hope to own my own sewing machine.

My Journey To Steemit

I got to know about Steemit through a neighbor Mr.Sam.His username on Steemit is @samuel20 he told me about Steemit and encouraged me to join.

He told me that there is an Engagement Challenge which is going on this week and that the Challenge involves promoting Steemit and recruiting someone and so I am one of his recruits.

IMG_20220606_120916_833~2.jpg
myself and @samuel20

I was so happy to have joined Steemit after all the good things that @samuel20 told me about Steemit.He told the other neighbors too,but they were reluctant to join.I decided to grab this opportunity.

Why I joined Steemit

I am someone that likes to learn new things.I joined Steemit to learn new things,make new friends and put my Android phone to good use.I have been using my phone for playing games and facebook.Now I have learnt to use it to make quality posts and earn from it.

My Crypto Knowledge

To tell you the truth.I am a novice in the crypto world.I hear about Bitcoin,Tron etc but I don't know the meaning.It was now that @samuel20 told me that Steemit rewards authors with cryptocurrency like steem,steemdollar and tron.So I will learn more about cryptocurrency in the coming weeks.

I will write more on clothing,sewing and sciences during my stay on Steemit.I wi also do contest.

Conclusion

In summary,I am so happy to have joined this amazing platform called Steemit and I am sure I will learn a lot here.I will also make more friend who will help me to grow.

I am glad that I can now earn with my phone and data instead of wasting it on irrelevant things.Thank you all for reading my post.I am here:I have come.

Cc:@ngoenyi

Sort:  
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Thank you for joining steemit @solokay i am sure you will learn a lot here,and earn too.Feel free to post original and quality contents here.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates on Steemit.

 2 years ago 

@samuel20 i am so happy.I love the way I was welcomed here.Steemit will open a new chapter in my life.I hope to learn and interact with others.

Welcome to the steemit family dear @solokay. I am pleased to have you join us here.
You have been verified and may move to the next achievement task.
To enjoy your experience here it will be wise if you try and finish all your achievement posts in the newcomers community, follow @steemitblog for #contest updates.

Please Join communities like steemitfoods for your food posts, and steemitnursery where you can write about any topic of your choice, also, join steemkids community if you love kids and want to help them out. There are still other communities you can join with time.

There is need to interact with your fellow steemians, therefore, join the following groups African food lovers in telegram group, Join steemwomen whatsapp group, Steemkids telegram group

we will put you through on how to make an acceptable posts in the communities.

You can start with #thediarygame season 3 where you will tell us about your days activities.

It's also very important for you to join #club5050. To join the club you need to power up at least 50% of your monthly earnings. You can also join #club75 where you will power up 75% of your earnings for 2 months or #club100 where you are to power up all your earnings for 3 months.

Read this post to see how to join the clubs step by step using your first rewards

Also note that all achievement posts should be posted only once. If anyone is not Verified on time, you need to have patience or tag any country rep. to verify you.

Welcome ones more. If you follow the rules, the sky will be your starting point, you will steem to the moon and beyond,trust me.
Love you dear!

Curation Rate- 3

 2 years ago 

Thank you @ngoenyi I will do my best to be a good member on Steemit.

 2 years ago 

Hi, @solokay,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

 2 years ago 

welcome

Congratulations !!!

You got upvote from the Steemit Travel community.

Join the Steemit Travel community. We are here for you travelers.

We are also collaborating with @steem-database who has reached with 12 K SP to increase the value of your posts.

Share your travel stories with us.

Join Us:
Steemit Travel
https://steemit.com/trending/hive-163291

"Share Your Travel and Earn Money"

DELEGATION

We are very open to receiving delegations from anyone who wants to support the community. if you are interested in becoming a delegator for Steem-Database you can give any delegation you like :

Alternative links delegates to @hive-163291

50100200300400500
1000200030004000500010000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70