My Work as a Country Representative of Pakistan: Promotions, charity and social work, guiding the fellow steemians

in Steem POD Team3 years ago (edited)

How To Set Your Mindset Mental Health.png



Hello everyone, it's me, @vvarishayy, the country representative of Pakistan. This is my report of the weekly activities as a country representative of Pakistan, Last week I did more than my potential. I did promotions and brought more than 80 new users to steemit, and told everyone about the crypto academy, and did charity as well.


STEEMIT PROMO ON ITS PEAK

I am a university student and will start on-ground promotions after the semester break. I have ordered the steemit shirt as well it will be soon with me. It's easy to promote something by just telling the platform's name or spreading the brochure, but it's damn hard to say to people about how you can grow, how you can post what to do and what to not, steemit, and its communities and all that. Many people are doing promotions, but newbies don't understand this platform because it's different from other social media networks. They don't know about it initially. That's why I am doing promotions of steemit by guiding them entirely on how to post, how many communities are working, and what to post in what community, directing them about the basic rules and ethics about the steemit. What to do to get success at steemit. I made a group on WhatsApp of university fellows with 80+ members, and I guided everyone by voice notes and messages. I am successful in recruiting most of them.


image.png

Infographic designed by me for the promotion of steemit


Problems I faced during promotions

Except some, my fellows don't even know binance and not much about cryptocurrencies and how it works. I told them each and everything in detail and from scratch. I am convincing them to work because the fraud on the internet is at its peak, and no one believes no one. I assure them that rewards will be yours and no one is doing any kind of fraud. I made videos to demonstrate how to post in any community. It was a hella difficult to take everyone simultaneously because everyone's pace is also different and has different availability.


The list of people who have successfully signed up because of my promotions.

image.png

@syedaumama
@Aqsaejaz
@tehreem-fatima
@faiqahaider5
@ramizaly
@tahaamjad
@aayaat-ali
@sohaibabbasi
@m-mudasir
@tayyabaa
@iamharisk
@nehazakir
@raffay2001
@munaemkhan
@bilal1225
@Hibakhan
@uzair5
@sheham-sh
@smghufran
@Hanzlayy
@Danish15
@faizan2sheikh
@mallicksabih
@s-m-mubashir
@aleenayameen
@safia-faiz18
@ibrahim77st
@mufeezakhan
@mustafa.suri
@Hiibakhan
@ansari.anas
@areesharaza
@nimrahsohail
@laiba-azam
@yumnakhan
@safarizwan
@werdahhh
@duafatima
@syedazobia
@musfirah-m
@jawairaasifbaig
@rabeahmed
@hafsaazhar
@Nadeemzoha
@ifrakhalid
@noohkhan1
@toobahanif
@mahadsabih
@bilalarshad16

Here is the post of promotion: https://steemit.com/hive-153176/@vvarishayy/promotional-campaign-at-university-level-84-newcomers-recruted-by-me-throuh-whatsapp-group-week-1


30 Bags of Rashon for needy people have been distributed now.


I am used to going to the supermarket and making the bags of rashon on my own, and my mother @suboohi distribute to the needy people they know. We have been running a steemit welfare for the last 2 to 3 months and have successfully distributed and gained lots of smiles from the needy people. I love doing charity and doing it with my whole heart. I don't get many donations, even none now, but my earnings are enough now to do the charity, but I need to increase the number of bags we distribute in that case, I want donations. If you are reading this and want to help me do the steemit charity work, you can donate to @steemitwelfare whenever you wish, It would be very beneficial. Here is the list of items a bag possesses.


s.no.itemquantity
1flour5kg
2oil2kg
3rice2kg
4lantil1/2kg
5teamedium pack
6sugar1kg
7milk powder1/2kg
8red chili powder100g
9coriander powder100 g
10salt1pack
11soap5
12dish washer1bar
13detergent1kg
14toothpaste1


Welcomed the newcomers


I use discord, WhatsApp, and telegram for the steemit family, but now people are reaching me on other platforms like Facebook and Instagram. In my discord, there are always many people asking about steemit, and I helped them. I use discord for female verification and for the bot system of newcomers and community to curate the achievements. I have verified several females through discord private chat. The problem I was having last week was that a girl didn't even want to send me the picture because of their strict family. Because of it, I video called her and verified her account, which could also happen if your family does not allow you to send the picture, not even to a female greeter.

image.png

My Other Duties throughout this week


My Duty in steemit Pakistan:


  • To calculate the delegations and their amount and according to the percentage of their delegation, distributing the 100% delegation rewards. I have not fixed the amount for the delegators because the specified amount of return in Islam counts as the interest, and interest is not allowed in Islam. We have to take care of all the things, and It might take more time because even after one delegator increases, I have to change the whole table and do all the calculations again. Maths is one of my favorite subjects. That's why I am doing this job XD
  • To distribute the 100% delegation reward to our generous delegators.
  • To make the post of best picks
  • voting the members through the community curation account.

My Duty in Newcomers community:


The newcomer's community is where I am fully active because of promotional activities. More users are coming and posting their achievements. Whenever I post anything in steemit in my post's replies, the people are full spamming. I don't particularly appreciate that I have asked them not to do so, but they are continually doing. Here is my report for the newcomer's community

  • To Label the newcomers based on their achievements.
  • To curate them through steemcurator03 every week by using a bot.

My Duty in Steem Infinity Zone:


SIZ is doing great, I have been making posts on it about the python language and the tutorials because I am a CS student and love to write on these topics.

  • I daily make the 5 best picks in SIZ.
  • I curate sometimes from the community curation account.

Steemcurator07 Curation


This is the voting report of steemcurator07. I've supported 20 authors this week. I visited the tag #pakistan to curate them. And mostly from the steemit Pakistan.
Link to the report: https://steemit.com/hive-166405/@vvarishayy/cr-pakistan-steemcurator07-report-date-12-september-2021

Total number of posts supported24 posts


Upvotes from my personal account


image.png

BEST REGARDS (✿^_^)


About Me
Author@vvarishayy (Country Representative of Pakistan)
Discordvvarishayy#3781
Telegram@vvarishayy
Thank you for Visiting<3image.png

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

You ate doing great for promotion of steemit. 51 new users signed up it's really a big promotion from you. Keep it up dear. May Allah give you more success

 3 years ago 

Ameen JazakAllah ♥️

Mashallah you did a great job 👏 👍
May Allah bless you and gives you more success ameen.

 3 years ago 

Ameen ❤️

very nice effort.

Aslam-o-Alikum Mam
Mam kia ap acchivment 1 verify kr skti hain
Agr is ma koi mistake ha to wo bhi bta dain main thk kr lu ga.
Thanku so much
My Acchivment 1 link
## Achievement 1 " my introduction to steemit" @ahsan775.

asslamualaikum @vvrishayy ma'am You had verified my achievement 1 but I haven't got the vote yet, now you cry, get the vote. 😞😒
https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ali807/achievement-1-introduction-my-self

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94