Nigeria CR weekly report by @focusnow for the week which ended on 6/12/2021.

in Steem POD Team3 years ago

3.jpg
image.png

Introduction

Goodday friends and welcome to another opportunity to show you my work as a Country CR in the last 7 days. Our work has many faces and it cuts across mentorship, recruitment and supporting users in my country through curation of posts. This is a report of my activity for the period which ended on 6/12/2021. Lets take a look at what has been accomplished in this period.

image.png

1. A New Facebook Sponsored ads

With more than 20 million accounts, Nigerians maintain a huge presence on Facebook than in any other social media. That is why I have intensified my Facebook promotion activity. At any point in time, I have ads running on Facebook for content creators. Last week, I designed a new promotion ad. Basically the write-up is the same but the demographics, target audience and graphics changed. You can see the Facebook link and screenshot:

https://www.facebook.com/110228200314547/posts/609997820337580/


image.png


image.png

image.png

2. Mentorship Classes on Whatsapp

I funnel the applicants to a whatsapp class where I do presentations for them on Steemit. After the presentations, they sign up and begin the achievement lessons starting from achievement 1. I do the classes regularly as more new people join the group I also did a class for them last night for the 9 new people that applied for the role. Here is a screenshot of the class


image.png

image.png

3. Graphics to announce the class

Each two days when we run the class, I try to make a new banner to announce the class. It is because we have new people join the group and the old members are there two. So to make it look unique both for old and new members, I design graphics each time I run a new class. You can see the banner I used to run the most recent class:

**
4.jpg
**

image.png

4. Curation activities

Supporting all the people we recruited is very important. So as the admin, I have accounts which I use to support newbies. With this support, they are able to grow and progress on the platform. Here are some of the accounts that I use for curation and their CSI as taken from Steemworld.


image.png
@focusnow From SteemWorld


image.png
@steemalive From SteemWorld


image.png
@steem-aliveFrom SteemWorld


image.png
@save2soarFrom SteemWorld

image.png

5. Physical training

We run the center from Tuesday to Saturdays. Mondays are sit-at-home because of ongoing civil unrest in the city. I and @samuel20 run the center everyday. We assist newbies with their various challenges and also recruit new people. We help them set up their accounts and assist them with the achievement tasks. Last Saturday, @marajah came with his recruit from the city of PortHarcourt @faithfaithful and I helped him to overcome some challenges with posting and achievement tasks. We took some group pictures at the center.

image.png

image.png

image.png

6. Greeters work

As a greeter in Newcomers community, I had plenty of work to do as can be seen below

image.png

Work for the current Week/Conclusion

Here is my plan for the week as usual:

  • Wednesday 1/12/2021: Whatsapp Presentation
  • Thursday 2/12/2021: Ad monitoring and tracking
  • Friday 3/12/2021 Steem Road Show
  • Saturday 4/12/2021: Training at the office

A big shoutout to my fellow country reps who are doing work too to promote Steemit in Nigeria. Kudos to @ngoenyi, @whitestallion, @bright-obias.

@steemitblog This is my weekly report.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

Nice report. The online classes are great. I was there live. You are really doing great boss. Keep us the good work

The report is nice and well detailed. Thanks for helping my recruits.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44