My Introduction post to steemit, Mentorship by @ cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

INTRODUCING MYSELF


Hello everyone. I feel happy making this introductio to this wonderful people.

photostudio_1638618421159.jpg

About Myself

My name is Walter Okon, I am a Nigerian from Ikot Umiang Okon village in Ikot Abasi local Government Area of Akwaibom State. I was born in the year 1989 and my birth month is November. I communicate using both English and Ibibio. My village is located in the reverrine coastal area towards the south. In my village, almost every house has a small stream running at the back of the house, my kinsmen are mostly fishermen with very few engaging in farming activitied.
At the moment i am a resident of Uyo. The people of Uyo are mostly pease loving.
The town has one of the best road network in the south of the country and great effort is put at keeping the roads clean, making Uyo one among the clean cities in Nigeria.

My Steemit Status

I am a nwecomer omn the steemit platform. My username is @bobwalter, being a newbie on Steemit, i will welcome all the assistance you can give. This introduction post is my first post and i have a lot to learn here.

Education

Primary
I attended primary school at Sent Teresas's Primary School, in ikot abasi Local Government Area of Akwe Ibom state. The school was two villages away from our house and i always made my way to school on foot. We walked ina group which made the walk less stressful. The school was bent at building citizens with good ethicqetts and moral standards.

Secondary
After going thriugh primary education, I attended Blessed Foundation College Awa Imman in Onna Local Government Area in Akwa Ibom state. The school was in another Local Gorvenment so i had to live with my Uncle. The school had good teachers and its standerds were high.

Tertiary
I latter got admission into the university of Uyo where I read statistics. I went for the one year NYSC service. The search for a better paying job is still on. But i am not waiting idle.

Occupation

IMG_20211203_214004.jpg

I am currently working as a Lecturer. I love teaching because it takes care of basic bills and also feels like a service to humanity. It also gives me the oppotunity to meet people.

My Hobbies

Reading writting cycling travling sweeming and more reading

Things I Dislike

  • I truly don't like laziness
  • I dont like pride and people with a short temper
  • I do not like people having a poor mindset with little or no tolerance.

My experience with crypto

Steemit will create my first experience with crypto coins. I am optimistic with my hope that it will be a good first experience.
Though its not my first time hearing of digital money, it had always been either too expensive to venture in or required some special knowledge as a computer expart. Reading some kind of dark screen full of lines.

The type of post I will be making

  • I will post will be things about my work
  • matters affecting education
  • I will write about the things that are of interest.

How I came in contact with Steemit

I was introduced to steemit by @manuelhooks

Cc
@ngoenyi
@udyliciouz
@samuel20

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Hello
Welcome Steemit

@bobwalter. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 2 years ago 

Hi, @bobwalter,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98