Achievement 2 Post by @Omahx invited by @focusnow_invitee

in #focusnow2 years ago (edited)

ACHIEVEMENT 2 POST
Greetings Steemit family. I'm here to complete my achievement 2 task of the basic securities involved in steemit. I'm going to list the keys involved and the uses of them and also how I can use the key to safeguard my account. I'm going to answer five questions on how the keys work.
WHAT IS BASIC SECURITY
Basic security is the security that assures us the safety we need, and also our protection at any point in time. As Basic security applies in our everyday life, so is basic security required in steemit with the following keys I'm going to talk about.
Question 1: Have you retrieve all your keys on steemit?
Yes I have retrieved all my steemit keys on the day I signed up. It was given to me by @focusnow.
Question2:
Do you know each of these key functions and restrictions?
Yes, I know the function of each keys and they included;
★Posting key
★Active key
★Memo key
★Owner key
★Master password
These keys and Tron key was given to me by the admin of steemit @focusnow
★Posting key - The posting key allows accounts to post, comment, edit, vote, resteem, and follow or mute other accounts. Most users should be logging into Steemit every day with the posting key. You are more likely to have your password or key compromised the more you use it so a limited posting key exists to restrict the damage that a compromised account key would cause.
★Active key - The active key is meant for more sensitive tasks such as transferring funds, power up/down transactions, converting Steem Dollars, voting for witnesses, updating profile details and avatar, and placing a market order.
★Owner key - The owner key is only meant for use when necessary. It is the most powerful key because it can change any key of an account, including the owner key. Ideally, it is meant to be stored offline, and only used to recover a compromised account.
★Memo key - This key is used for encrypting and decrypting memos when transferring funds. In order to encrypt memo, use the pound sign /# before it.
Question 3
How do you plan to keep your master password?
I plan to keep my master password safe by having a hard copy of it, which means writing it elsewhere to avoid misplacement.
Question 4
Do you know how to transfer your steem token to another steem user account?
Yes, I know how to transfer my steem token to another steem account by making use of my active key. With the active key, I can transfer my steem token to another account.

Screenshot_20211125-205331.png

Question 5
Do you know how to power up your STEEM?
I know how to power up my steem account by clicking on the power button. This is known as the process of powering up.

Screenshot_20211125-211218.png

Conclusions.
I've completed my achievement post 2 which involves the basic securities and the safe keeping of my keys.
Thanks to
@Achievement2 @steemexclusive
@steemit @steemnigeria
@focusnow for the mentorship
Thanks to all the steemit family everywhere

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68853.42
ETH 3708.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65