My Introduction post to steemit, Mentorship by @ cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community3 years ago

INTRODUCING MYSELF

Hello everyone. I am happy to be a part of this great family.

IMG_20211202_170717.jpg

My name is Ekemini Bassey Asuquo. On the Steemit platform, my username is @donkemsy. I am really excited to make my first post in the the newcomers community.

My current resident is the charming city of Calabar, Cross River State, but i am a native of Obong itam in Itu local government Area of Akwa Ibom State. I am a Nigerian, born on the 30th of November 1990. I am fluent in English, Efik and Ibibio.

About My Village

As mentioned earlier, I am from Obong itam, and the people of Itam in general has this cultural interdiction that makes it taboo to kill or eat monkeys, chimps and baboons. It comes with a story stating how one of our great grand parent was saved by a baboon and as a show of gratitude, the family and now the whole community is still respecting the indebtedness. This resulted in the creation of a game reserve to protect the monkeys. Those monkeys that roamed the place freely and would come to the houses and grab some food are all gone due to deforestation. The community did not kill the chimpanzees but encroaching into their habit have sent them away.

Education

Primary
I attended primary school at FULGA international nursery and primary school, in Uyo Local Government Area Thiskwa Ibom state. While in school, I was on a 3 years scholarship for winning a quiz and beauty pageant jointly organized by AKBC and my school.

Secondary
I attended Government Technical College, Abak where I did my junior Secondary education. I latter switched over to Presbyterian Senior Science School Ididep in Ibiono Local Government Area. This was because i had started nursing the desire of becoming a medical doctor which could not be achieved through a technical school.

After my secondary school, I latter went for ICT training where I was thought the basics of data processing, keyboarding and some internet surfing skills.

My Hobbies

I love reading books, singing, writing, making jokes and love it when i travel.

Things I Dislike

I don't like football so I don't play it and I don't watch it. For a while I felt I was alone, but I latter found that a number of men are not interested in football at all. I don't like dishonesty and selfishness.

Occupation
At the moment I am a network marketer and a pastor. I market various product like Alliance Global and Lesena Alkaline water. Because I am good at marketing I believe I can creHobbiestch on Steemit for myself. A friend of mine often Say good marketers can sale even the prudocts they don't like. I love Steemit.

IMG_20211202_170741.jpg

My Experience With Crypto

I don't have any previous experience with crypto, I really did not know that Steemit was related to crypto. I found out after I had made up my mind for Steemit. I always felt crypto was for certain people.

How I came in contact with Steemit

@kesybliss introduced me to Steemit, she explained the various structures put in place by people like @ngoenyi and @udyliciouz to train newcomers

Thank you very much for reading through my post

Sort:  
Loading...

@donkemsy. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 3 years ago 

Thanks so much. I wish me the best

 3 years ago 

Thank you very much for the feedback.
I wish me best of luck

 3 years ago 

Hi, @donkemsy,

Your post has been supported by @focusnow from the Steem Greeter Team.

 3 years ago 

Thanks very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46