My Introduction post to steemit, Mentorship by @ cryptokannon

in Newcomers' Community2 years ago

INTRODUCING MYSELF



Hello everyone. It really feels grate to being here among this wonderful people.

I am Vera Agu by name, while on the Steemit platform I will love to be addressed as @veragu. I am a newcomer on the Steemit platform and I am truly happy to introduce myself to you as a newbie in the newcomers community.

IMG_20211203_174433.jpg

About Myself

I am among those born in the month of July, and the year was 1989, but since I am not a fan of the horoscope, then that detail makes no deference. I am a native of Aboh Mbaise Local Gorvenment Area of Anambra State. I am a Nigerian currently living in the developing city of Uyo, the language spoken locally here in Uyo is the ibibio language and I am still learning the language. I fluently communicate in Igbo, being my mother tongue, English, and hausa. I learnt the Hausa language while living in Kaduna. Its not been long since I moved in to Akwa Ibom State.

Education

Primary
I attended primary school at Kaduna staff school kafanchan in ja`am Local Government Area of Kaduna state. Based on my opinion, It was the best public school in the area. With some dedicated teachers ready to impact the lives of young people.

Secondary
After my primary education, I attended Na-kowa College kafanchan ja`am Local Government Area in Kaduna state. The school was held in very high esteem and had the reputation of making a good number of influential figures in the community.
Some of the friends I made in my secondary school days are still in contact with me. We get to meet ourselves on social media once in a while to do some catching up.

Tertiary
In a bead to further my education, I studied business administration in heritage Polytechnic Ikot udota in Eket and ended up in a catering School dealing with food.
I love cooking so much that I would love to work as a chef.

Occupation

I am currently managing my husband's stationary while I use the space in front to run my "stomach infrastructure" business.
The idea came up When I noticed the whole area depended on biscuit and Coca-Cola products for lunch because that was all that was available. So I came up with fried yam, plantain and potatoes with stew as an alternative. My fries are very tasty, ready to be packaged either as "take-away" and a cozy place for those who would love to enjoy it here. Some of my clients prefer reading a magazine or news paper while enjoying their launch.
If your journey should take you to Akwa Ibom state, locate my spot and enjoy my fries.

My Hobbies

I love cooking, reading books and writing some short fictional stories, traveling, spending time with family while having dinner.

Things I Dislike

  • I truly don't like competition that is unhealthy.
  • I detest copycats, and Those buying on credit and forgetting the transaction.
  • I do not like situations that shows that I am not being appreciated.

My experience with crypto

I realy dont have any previous knowledge of cryptocurrency and did not really like online schemes where some Peter is being robbed to pay Paul. I always felt I could be the one paying Peter at the end of the day.

The type of post I will be making

  • I will post short stories about fictional characters,
  • Write and make post about children
  • I will write about the things I read from the books in the stationary.
  • A little about my work, my day and some miscellaneous topics.

IMG_20211203_211513.jpg
Taking care of a client

I will love to read posts from diverse Fields

A little about technology, family, traveling

How I came in contact with Steemit

I was introduced to steemit by @manuelhooks who as assisted me in the development of this post. Expecially with the formatting and tags to be used

Cc
@ngoenyi
@udyliciouz
@samuel20

I am really glad you have read my post, May you have a very pleasant day.

Sort:  
Loading...
Loading...
 2 years ago 

Welcome to steemit @veragu. Best wishes for success both in steemit and in all your activities and goals. I share some links with you, hoping that these are useful for you. Congratulations on submitting your achievement 1. Achievements within this platform are very important to our development. There are interesting communities to publish and participate in contests. The recommendations of the steemit representatives or Greeter are very important. To Food, I recommend steemfoods. To write, Writing & Reviews Community. Steemit Nursery. This is a community for you, like Steemit Newborn, to be accompanied at the beginning of your trip on Steemit. For photography, the World of Xpilar Community hosts many photography contests. Follow @steemitblog for the latest updates and news about steem and @steemingcuration for the Steem Community contest and challenges. Notice Board of Newcomers.

Links

Community or SiteLinks
The Diary GameThe Diary Game.
Steem FoodsSteem Foods.
Music For SteemMusic For Steem.
DtubeDtube
World Of XpilarWorld of Xpilar
Writing&ReviewsWriting & Reviews
Steem NurserySteem Nursery
Steem GeographySteem Geography
SteemitblogSteemitblog.
Notice Board of NewcomersNotice Board of Newcomers.
World of PhotographyWorld of Photography
Steemit Crypto AcademySteemit Crypto Academy

#onepercent #venezuela

@veragu. I am delighted to welcome you to Steemit platform. You will definitely love this place!! There are countless opportunities to meet new people here, learn about different things and get rewarded as a content creator. To be successfulon Steemit, there are other things to do now that you have finished your achievement 1 post:

  • Start learning about Steemit by doing the next achievement post here
  • Get updates from the Steemit team by checking @steemitblog
  • Join Communities and be active to get support. You can join SteemAlive community to see other African users. Please click here To see all the other communities.
  • You can also participate in contests. Check here them here

I wish you all the best as you start your journey here. Feel free to ask about anything that seems confusing. Welcome once again!!

Curation rate: 3

 2 years ago 

You are warmly welcome to the steemit Family @veragu. In this platform persistent and consistent hard work pays handsomely. If you will remain steadfast you will have all the chances to Steem to the moon

 2 years ago 

Hi, @veragu,

Your post has been supported by @ngoenyi from the Steem Greeter Team.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86