Steem Representative Weekly Report #17 from [12th-20th August, 2024]

in Steem POD Team2 days ago

Steem greetings @everyone from the morherland-Caneroon, and welcome to my blog as I present my 17th report as the Steem Representative.

IMG_3034.jpeg
Image designed on Canva.

It has been yet another busy week for me trying to scale a balance between my career, house chores and Steemit. The good thing is that all ended well without any major issues.

I will use this opportunity to thank the Steemit team for assisting in the process to recover @nforyembe’s account which was hacked and a power down initiated by the hacker. I will also thank @el-nailul for your constant assistance to recover the account.

That said, below I will be talking about the different activities carried out across the platform despite my hectic week.

Steemit Promotion.


It is often a routine each week that I used to promote steemit on my WhatsApp status but the often-asked question by almost all new users I approached is “…Are votes guaranteed because I cannot waste my time on something that will not bring money”. This makes steem promotion very difficult but we keep preaching for one never knows who will end up signing up.

Another way I do Steemit promotion is by a face-to-face promotion. Unfortunately, no new user was recorded but we hope that in the future some persons might find interest and join the platform.

Activities in Steem Cameroon Community.


IMG_3025.jpeg

It is a routine that every week we meet online and discuss how to better manage the community. We had a discussion about the engagement challenge for newcomers as I was discouraged by the performance of even my own newcomers from Cameroon I brought them to the platform. I have been giving updates and encouraging them to stay active and consistent but yet no response from any of them.

We are on to week 3 of the engagement challenge for newbies and few of them are taking it serious. It baffles me because they will be the first to complain of no support. Notwithstanding, We agreed to continue with the program hopefully, this 3rd week will witness an increase in the number of participants.

I followed up with some newcomers and guide them via discord. I tried to talk to some of our inactive newbies to find out the reasons they went inactive on the platform. Some ignored the messages I sent but some responded and promised to be back and consistently posting. We hope they stand up for their words and promises.

As a plagiarism leader and actively fighting all forms of abuse on the community, I had to ensure that content creators create quality content free from any form of abuse on steemit. No abuses of content was recorded. We hope steemians continues to be creative in ideas and create plagiarized free content and proper use of non-copyrighted images.

I also call the attention of Cameroonian steemians to be aware of the types of apps they open and also avoid clicking on phishing links to avoid hackers from hacking into their accounts.

Content Creation.


As I earlier said, it was a hectic week for me but I still managed to stay active. I created a total of 5 posts including 4 lifestyle content and and the contest post.
Cover ImagePost Link
IMG_3025.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-195150/@chant/engagement-challenge-for-newcomers-crushing-your-goals-on-steemit-week-3
IMG_3021.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-195150/@chant/the-diary-game-19-08-2024-monday-ghost-town
IMG_2988.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-195150/@chant/the-diary-game-20-08-2024-my-kid-sister-s-house-opening
IMG_2966.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-195150/@chant/the-diary-game-17-08-2024-back-to-school-preparation
IMG_3035.jpeghttps://steemit.com/hive-195150/@chant/the-diary-game-15-08-2024-busy-day-in-town

Support Other Content Creators with @chant Account.


I used my effective Steem power of over 52k to support steemians with quality content on the platform. I did power up some liquid Steem to increase my steem power and supported other content creators for their hard work on the platform.

IMG_3036.jpegScreenshot from steemworld.org.

Preference was given to authors using the tag burnsteem25. I equally supported other articles across the platform. Over the week, I reached out to 92 accounts and upvoted 129 posts with a CSI score of 15.2.

At this juncture, I have come to the end of my presentation of my weekly activities and hopefully will do better in the upcoming weeks.

Regards!
Sort:  
 2 days ago 

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58