The Diary Game [17/08/2024] // Back to School Preparation.

in Steem Cameroonlast month

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon to all friends with n the Steemit platform. It is with great pleasure that I share with you all my daily routine.

Guys, it’s back to school preparations in my country. The time every parent is going about sorting out school requirements such as payment of fees, buying of textbooks, buying school uniforms, exercise books, etc.

I am not indifferent as I join in the back to school fever. I had paid fees already for my two kids and also paid all their textbooks in school. This is because the school require us to do all payments in school.

IMG_2966.jpeg
About leaving the house.

On this day, I decided to go to the market and start buying some of my kids stuff. I collect the booklist from my husband as he paid the fees and collect the booklist. I will be buying just the exercise books because the textbooks will be used to them in school. I took a cab to the store where I usually buy. Behold, all the books I needed were available. I handed the booklist to the store keeper, he sorted out all the books and we agreed on the price and I paid.

IMG_2970.jpeg
With the store keeper to buy my kids exercise books.

I left the book store and went to another provision store to buy breakfast stuff. I bought 2500gms of Broli powder milk, ovaltine, sugar, and a cartoon of noddles.

IMG_2968.jpeg
At the Provision store.

I left the provision store to our local food market to buy some food stuffs for the family. When I arrived the food market, the atmosphere was not conducive due to rain. I bought just few items amongst which was unripe plantain.

IMG_2971.jpeg
Unripe plantain

After buying the required stuffs, I took a bike back home to avoid traffic. When I arrived home, I arranged the food stuffs I bought and headed to the kitchen to prepare lunch.

I had fixed huckleberry from the fridge and I used fresh fish and fry it. Then, I boiled the huckleberry, sliced tomatoes and onion and prepared the huckleberry with. I boiled water and prepared fufu corn and food was ready.

After eating, I heated water and bath the kids. I took my bath after making sure the kids were having a nap. My husband came back from work and I served him food. I joined him and we watched the Arsenal soccer game. It was a successful day for me as all my plans for the day went well though without some hitches. Until my next diary session, I wish you all happy weekend.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Your post has been upvoted in the steemexclusive tag. Subscribe our community for any post related to lifestyle.

Subscribe Steem For Lifestyle Community

Take part in the contests going on this week in our community. The competition links are mentioned below.

Hola amiga
Un día lleno de Bendiciones Ya que pudieron Cancelar todos los pagos pendientes del colegio de sus hijos,comprar los cuadernos y libros necesarios para el inicio de su nuevo año escolar además de poder realizar compras de alimentos para toda la familia Aunque la lluvia estuvo presente pudiste realizar tus compras, a mí me encanta el plátano sobre todo maduro para acompañar las comidas
cerrando el día con una amena plática y de ver un partido junto a tu esposo,
que continúen las Bendiciones en su Hogar!!!

 last month 

I love bananas, especially ripe ones, to accompany meals.

The ones I bought are plantains not bananas. Banana is different from plantains.

Thank you for blessing my home with your kind words.

 last month 

It a nice thing to hear that school preparation is ongoing over there, the calendar is a unique one.
Preparing the kids shows parental concern to the children,it a joyful season to the kids that they will meet their classmates once again on resumption.
Ma" you shows a very good example to others parents for preparing your kids,at least starting from book buying is wonderful step taken.
But over here in my location Nigeria to be precise Akwa Ibom State.
The school is still on vacation to resume next month.
Let me wish all of them Happy resumption.
#se-newbie

 last month 

It’s not yet school resumption here but we are doing back to school preparations against school resumption next month. I often do this early before school resumption to avoid rush hour stress. Your hashtag for the challenge for newbies is wrong. Using the wrong tag makes your engagement not count because I will not be avale to trace them.

 last month 

School preparation is normally a nice step a parent can take at an early stage, what really help to do this is the book list or list of books gaven by the school.
It very amazing when seeing parents been so proactive like you are doing Ma" , infact it shows a serious concern that you have as a mother.
Some parents will allow schools to resume before starting this preparation which is a bad idea.
Seeing you standing in for your husband shows that you are really a caring mother to the kids and a helper to the husband, you really showcase the biblical elusion that woman is a helper to the husband likewise the husband.
Hope children were happy seeing you from the book shopping mostly the exercise books.
I really appreciate you ma'

 last month 

Being proactive kind of save you from rush hour stress. I often avoid anything to do with rush hour stress. Thank you for the support.

Well done ma'am, I like the fact that you're actually preparing ahead of time, it shows how you value time, and also avoiding rush hour stress. You've really shown a
good example. May God continue to provide for you and
your family. And may your kids excel in their academic
performance 😇
#sec-newbie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63678.85
ETH 2623.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85