The Diary Game [19/08/2024] // Monday Ghost Town.

in Steem Cameroon3 days ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon to friends on the Steemit platform. Guys, it was our usual Monday ghost town that we are forced to seat at home in solidarity with the separatists fighters. We got no choice for over 8 years now every Monday we observed as ghost town.

All office, markets and businesses are short down on this day. Till now I don’t even know where we are heading to because it’s rather affecting the common man. Notwithstanding, on days as such I often engaged with online trainings, consultancy services and I’m always super busy.

I got up from bed late because I also slept late the previous night. My first activity of the day was to prepare breakfast for the kids. They requested for fried ripe plantains and omelette but I checked the plantain I bought over the weekend it was not yet ripe. I had to go out to my neighborhood in search of ripe plantains.

IMG_3021.jpeg
Moving around my neighborhood in search of ripe plantains for breakfast

Guys, on days as such food stuffs are usually very expensive because those selling know that you will have no choice but to buy. I saw ripe plantains and behold, few fingers were f plantains were given at a very high cost as compared when there was not crisis. I could not buy much as I needed just a few for my kids breakfast.

IMG_3022.jpeg
Ripe plantains I bought for breakfast.

I returned back home and went to the kitchen, washed the plantains with clean water and salt to disinfect it. Then I cut it into smaller slices. I put vegetable oil in a frying pan and fried the sliced plantains until it was ready. I removed it from the oil and put in a plate. Heated the frying pan and sliced some fresh tomatoes and onions and cracked in some eggs. I put a pinched of salt and some seasoning and fry. Breakfast was served to my kids and my husband.

IMG_3023.jpeg
Fried ripe plantains and omelette for breakfast.

After everyone was satisfied, I took a warm bath and went inside my room to engaged my work online. I had a lot of pending tasks to perform and I was committed on the work the whole afternoon. I went on break and log into Steemit to follow up my contest on “engagement 4 newcomers” week 3.

IMG_3025.jpeg
Post Link

It was almost 4:00 PM and I realised I haven’t eaten lunch due to over “busybody”…hehehe. I went to the kitchen and heated some left over food and ate. My kids had eaten lunch given by my husband.

IMG_3026.jpeg
Huckleberry and fufu corn made from corn flour as my lunch.

After eating, I went back to complete some undone tasks for the day and joined my husband to watch English premier league game between Tottenham and Leicester. It was an I retesting game but I could not watch the game till the end as I was feeling serious backache.

IMG_3029.jpeg
Tottenham Vs Leicester game.

I was feeling serious backache and had to go to bed early to get some massage from my husband and slept. It was indeed a successful day though indoors but was able to perform all my tasks on my todo list. Until my next diary session, it is happy new week from my end to you all 🥰🥰.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.


Hello there, you have posted a great quality post and we are happy to support you, stay up with good quality publications

Curated by : @enamul17

Happy new week too ma'am, it's a good thing you were able to carry out all your to do list regardless of the ghost town I can imagine how it will hinder a lot of business even In some cities here in Nigeria
#sec-newbie

In the eastern part of Nigeria, they also have this lockdown every Monday and why it’s so bad in there own case is because they are the most industrious people in Nigeria when it comes to business, so they don’t play with their Mondays. Unfortunately this now happened.

So, they have decided to use Sundays as there Monday and Monday as their resting days till this lockdown is called off..

 12 hours ago 

It is not a News but an effect that lockdown is not all that good for economic activities,I don't know that there's also things like that over there.
In my country Nigeria, every Monday in the East part of the country, Mostly the Igbo s speaking language will be experience stay eat home.
In your own case,I have been you planing ahead not to allow the lockdown affect your economic activities, buying food for the Family was a good presentation.
More importantly, doing your consulting work online shows that you have prepared yourself even when there's no work around, you can work online.

I most appreciate Ma' for your positive thoughts at all time, you are really a material for economic development. #sec-newbie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58