The Diary Game [15/08/2024] Busy Day in Town.

in Steem Cameroon8 days ago

Steem greetings all the way from the motherland-Cameroon and welcome to my blog as I present my daily routine. It was a well planned day to run errands in town and also to attend my friend’s daughter’s baptism.

It was assumption day to the Catholic Christians and my friend had informed me about her daughter’s baptism in her church. She told me to just come at the reception at home because she knew I will be super busy and will not have time to be at church. To me, I already knew I will not make it there because my day was jammed packed with lots to catch up with in town.

IMG_2954.jpeg
Ready leaving the house to the roadside to take a cab to town.

I had to first prepared my kids food and my baby’s food before leaving the house. I took a warm bath and dressed up ready to do my errands in town. When I arrived at the roadside to take a cab to town, I noticed that the streets were scanty. This was unusual and I asked around what was happening. Behold, I was told cabs are on strike because separatist fighters burnt down 7 cabs the previous night.

I then decided to take a bike as only bikes and private cars were circulating that morning. My first errand was to buy a fridge as our family gift to my kid sister whose house opening is on Sunday. I had already made inquiries and knew a specific shop I was going there to check the fridge.

IMG_2957.jpeg
Seated in front of the electronics shop while the store keeper went to the warehouse to bring the fridge we agreed on the price for confirmation.

When the shop guy returned from the warehouse with the fridge, I checked on everything and it was good to go and what we wanted. I made the payments and the invoice was issued to me.

IMG_2958.jpeg
The invoice for the fridge.

I had to make arrangements with another bike rider to see how we could carry the fridge to my kid sister’s house. I made a few calls and we got someone we trusted and was reliable. He came and we agreed on the cost of transportation and he carried the fridge to my kid sister’s house.

I left the shop at the commercial street and went to my elder sisters shop who sells wholesale can-drinks. She buys from Nigeria and supply here in Cameroon. She had bought bread from her last trip to Nigeria and kept at her store and asked me to come and take it to my kids. I took another bike to her shop and collected the bread.

IMG_2959.jpeg
Bread from Nigeria my sister brought back from her business trip.

I did not waste time at my sister’s shop as I had a lot to do in town. I rushed back to the commercial street to buy my baby’s accessories. I went to the shop I usually buy unfortunately, the owner of the shop was not opened due to the fact that she heard about cabs being on strike. Guys we are in a crisis zone and personal security is so important.

I left town disappointed and took another bike back home. The cost of transportation was so high because of the cabs strike. When I returned back home, I was feeling so exhausted due to the movements on the bike. But I got no choice but to continue with my daily routine.

I had unfixed huckleberry my husband’s student on internship brought early in the morning at home. I had to prepare it and keep to cook the next day. If not fixed and preserved in the fridge by tomorrow, it will definitely get bad.

IMG_2960.jpeg
Huckleberry from my husband’s student on internship.

Literally guys, I fixed the huckleberry till it was night time. I took a night view of my neighborhood from my balcony.

IMG_2961.jpeg
Night view of my neighborhood from my balcony.

It was indeed a busy day and my night will be used to catch up with office work and until my next diary session, it is good night from my end.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

1.gif

TEAM 7

Congratulations, your comment has been successfully curated by Team 7 via @𝐢𝐫𝐚𝐰𝐚𝐧𝐝𝐞𝐝𝐲

Dear @chant...please inform @nforyembe, to check his e-mail since the steemit team has approved the recovery process and now can proceed to the the next step. Have a good day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58