Hope Contest : My Powerup Plan For May

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago

20220504_110930_0000.png


Introduction


Good day dear members of this community, I hope everyone is well. I will be participating in this contest about my PowerUp goals and expectations for the months of may. Special thanks to those that organized this contest.


My Expectations For May


Just a few days after may and it has already been a wonderful week, with the ongoing engagement contest set up by @steemitblog, there has been a massive increase in users activity and participation in contest.

Currently, I have around 900sp which by months end I'll hope to make at least 50% of it which would be around 400sp. Reaching this 900sp has been quite stressful for me, with school and work choking me, i was not been very active in the platform.

I hope to reduce the frequent withdrawals to make up for more steem power so I can reach my goal.


My plan to meet my goal


In order to achieve my goal, I've set a target of powering up at least 100 steem by the end of each week so in 4 weeks I would have reached my goal of 400 steem.

Yesterday, I performed a power up of 65 Steem which I know it's less than my estimated goal but by Sunday when all my posts must have had payed out. I'll continue my power up.


Activities I Have Done Towards This Goal


I have done numerous activities to ensure that I reach my goal by the end of the month and such activities include..

Steemit engagement contest

The engagement contest is a new initiative set up by steemitblog and anyone that participate in it might receive support from Steemcurator01 and Steemcurator 02, that's if your post is of quality and they like it.

As I speak to you, I've participated in numerous engagement contest from the 1st week to now. But due to some circumstances, my posts haven't recieve even one support from either of them. I hope I can have some support to boost my self esteem. Here are all my engagement post link that didn't receive support.

Post 1
Post 2
Post 3
Post 4
Post 5
Post 6
Post 7

It'll be a great help if one of them could vote on these posts to help me in my PowerUp journey.


Participating in contest and writing articles

I write articles everyday to increase my chances of getting votes, I also participated in some contests that guarantee sure booming and steem as a winner.

Here's a link to a contest I participated in
Contest link

And a link to Tron Staking benefit on students in campus connect

Post Link


My Powerup Activity for This Year


This year I have been able to power up a total of 477 steem as you can see below..

IMG_20220504_111452.jpg

And in this month I hope to double the amount which I was able to obtain in the previous months.


Conclusion


I would like to give a special thanks to all the organizers of this contest, Hopefully by the end of may I will update you all on my progress.

I would like to invite @weasell and @swaylee to participate in this contest .

Note: 25% to @worldsmile

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This post has been upvoted using the official charity account @worldsmile with manual curation by @sofian88

Thank you for supporting the World Smile Project program by setting a 25% reward to @worldsmile as a beneficiary

 2 years ago 

If not for your phone which you were Saving up to buy, we would have had a significantly greater amount to power up. Well I guess it's time to power uppp. Good luck and we'll done man

 2 years ago 

Yh, now that's I've acquired the phone, I can focus on powering up and moving to club100

 2 years ago 

You have really come a long way ASTA
Powering up 470 steem is a whole lot

I remember when we struggled to see 150 steem to enter eligibility for Crypto academy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.93
ETH 3441.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63