Advantages of staking Tron(TRX) As A Student

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Good day dear campus connect, I hope the Eid Mubarak was celebrated with joy for all my Muslims steemians here. It's been a while since I posted here due to ongoing Steemit Engagement Contest and I've noticed not everyone is active in the community again but I Know that'll come back when they have time.

20220504_081739_0000.png
Designed With Canva


What is Tron Staking


Today we'll been discussing about Tron Staking which in my opinion is a very nice investment. Staking is the act of holding assets in a crypto wallet to assist the duties of a Blockchain network and in return receive rewards for your contribution. What this means is that, we stake/give a certain amount of our asset to organization that run the Blockchain and we receive rewards based on the amount we staked.

Tron Staking is very similar to delelgating. On steemit, we give a certain amount of steem power to accounts that run communities and get rewards once in a while. In Tron Staking, we staked our asset to super representative (SRs) And we receive a certain amount of rewards after some time. You always have the option to unstake and get your asset back.


How has staking Tron(TRX) help me as a student


Well, I've made a lot of money from staking Tron before knowing about steemit. During the 2020 lockdown, I saw a online advertisment about cryptocurrencies and the benefits of staking, the commerical said, instead of keeping your crypto assets doing nothing in your wallet why not stake it and receive rewards from it.

After hearing that commercial, I did my research to see if it was legit or a scam, it turned out that it was actually legit and a lot of people have made money. I was skeptical at the moment because I didn't knew such thing exist, it seemed to me like it was gambling or some illegal stuff but since it was advertised then I'm sure it was not.

Some days pass and I finally had some money to buy Trx and stake it. Till today, I have been staking TRX and I've earned lots of money through it.


How To Stake Tron(TRX)


To stake Tron is actually easy, steemit has made it more easier due to the bonus rewards we receive from posting and engaging. For the staking, I'll be using "TronLink Pro App" which is available on Play Store and App Store. The app is used to link your steemit Tron account so you can manage the asset you own.

Steps


1

IMG_20220504_080037.jpg

After downloading the app and successful linking of your steemit Tron account to the app, launch the app and you'll be greeted with a beautiful UI design interface, then you'll locate the stake option and click on it.

2

Screenshot_2022-05-04-08-01-01-625_com.tronlinkpro.wallet.jpg

Once the new page opens up, you'll see a section that tells you to input the amount of TRX you want stake, I'm staking 50 Trx which I'm gonna use to vote for SRs.


3

Screenshot_2022-05-04-08-01-19-644_com.tronlinkpro.wallet.jpg

You then confirm the transaction by inputting your password and you have successfully staked 50 Trx.

4

IMG_20220504_080218.jpgIMG_20220504_080252.jpg
After a successful staking it's time to vote, go back to the home page and click on vote. Here you'll find a sort of Super Representative that you can vote on. You can also see the yield percentage if you vote on them.

At first place is binance staking, with a estimated yield of 4.61%.


5

Screenshot_2022-05-04-08-03-07-914_com.tronlinkpro.wallet.jpgScreenshot_2022-05-04-08-03-25-988_com.tronlinkpro.wallet.jpg
I've chosen binance staking as my SR for today which I'm going to vote my Tron for.

When I click on vote, you'll be ask to place a specific amount of vote you want and I've input 50. After that, you'll confirm the transaction and you have successfully voted for an SR.


6

IMG_20220504_080405.jpgIMG_20220504_080427.jpg
In the first pic, you'll see all the SRs you voted for and the second pic is where you claim the rewards you get from voting to them.

Conclusion


Well, this concludes everything about the staking of Tron, there are other cryptocurrencies out there that supports staking and they might have a higher rewards than Tron. Thanks for reading. Have a wonderful day.

Note: 10% to community account (@campusconnectng)

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Beautifully written if I do say so

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading...

 2 years ago 

Please this reward is it sent to you immediately after the staking or does it take period of time to come.

 2 years ago 

It's sent immediately so you don't have to worry

 2 years ago 

Ok, but I can also see stake for 72hrs

 2 years ago 

There's no duration on how many days your staking will last, you can just unstake it whenever you want.

 2 years ago 

Staking will add little money to your pocket although it depends on the amount you stake and that little change can make a big difference in school when sapa come knocking. Nice post bro good job

 2 years ago 

True it's like I forgot to say it in the post😅, the higher the Tron you stake, the more you are able to earn. So student shouldn't just stake 50 Trx and be expecting 100trx rewards 😂.

 2 years ago 

It's always good for a student to have an investment plan and Tron staking is really something to look into.

Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for reading friend

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.

Curated By - @kiwiscanfly 🐔
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Thank you @kiwiscanfly
But if I may ask, I don't know what type of post you vote, I'm not saying that I don't like the vote but I haven't heard of "The7up" curation team and the kind of posts they vote. I want to know what type of post you vote so I can make more of the post.

 2 years ago 

Nice update. I never knew such beneficial opportunities exist. I am staking my available TRX right away.
Thanks for sharing.

There are numerous benefits of Tron staking, it's very important that students understand this. Nice piece thank you for sharing

 2 years ago 

@ronindboss, Thanks for sharing with us on @campusconnect , Continue sharing your quality contents with us here we love and appreciate your effort ,Thank

REMARKS;

Plagiarism-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
DelegationYES
Bot-freeYES
BENEFICIARYYES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67917.78
ETH 3516.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72