A Meeting between Steemians by @ronindboss

in Steem Venezuela2 years ago (edited)

1_20220503_194207_0000.png

Good day dear steem Venezuela, it's nice participating in part 2 of Steemit engagement contest and also in this contest organized by you all. So today I'll be talking about a steemit friend I met a while ago, his name is @swaylee, I'm lucky that this contest came at the right time after our meet up, so I can tell you all how it went. Without Wasting your time, let's begin...


How The Meet Up Started


During last week steemit engagement contest, steem Venezuela held a contest about the steemians I want to meet, so in swaylee's entry, he said he wanted to visit me because he was my mentor and a friend, I was so touched to how he put he words in the post just to meet up with a fellow comrade.

At the time he posted that article, I just returned from school due to strike imposed by ASUU, so as I went back home to Kaduna, Nigeria, I called swaylee that I've made it back successful and he also congratulate me on my safe journey. At the time I didn't know swaylee was also in Kaduna because he schooled in Enugu State, which was at the other side of the country.

So when he told me he was in Kaduna, I was perplexed, I didn't know what to say, we jist and jist and came to a conclusion that we have to meet up. But we can't just meet up anytime we like, we're both running our parents business and we work 9 to 5 from Monday to Saturday, so we just have to agree on a place to meet up.

After a while, we agreed on a particular day to meet up which was on Sunday. I told swaylee to come to my church which was much closer to my house and swaylee having a car, it'll be much easier for him to meet me up there. When it was Sunday, we were to attend the 9am mass/service and just like all men with cars, they like been tardy 😂.

I reached the church by 8:30am and swaylee came by 8:55am, since it's was very close to start the mass, we just shaked hands and decided to discuss after the mass.

I'm the guy in black and swaylee the other IMG_20220403_090211.jpg

What We Discussed About


After we the mass, we discussed some things about steemit and ongoing situation in the country, we didn't take much time since we igbo men are always busy with work. So we ended our conversation earlier than we expected because it's the weekend is and we need to rest for the upcoming work on Monday.

IMG_20220403_090222.jpg

It was sad for us to say our goodbyes, but we decided on the next Sunday, we'll go out and enjoy ourselves with friends. At least that way we'll have more memories to hold onto.



I'm so happy I was able to meet up with a steemit, before I only knew and chatted with them through WhatsApp and Discord but now I've met one, I don't feel lonely anyone. Thanks for reading...⭐
I invite @swaylee, @victoh78 and @chikezie4l to this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello @ronindboss, even in church you can have a brief meeting with friends, I'm glad to know that they agreed to meet in this place.

Thanks for participating.

#club5050

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend @ronindboss

Glad you had the opportunity to take advantage of friend @swaylee's trip to get you with him, and what better place than church to say hello. I hope that new outing happens soon and you can recruit more talented people to the platform.

Thank you for your participation.

 2 years ago (edited)

Hi @ronindboss

It is a great opportunity that you had to meet this Steemian friend, even though you were busy working, you were able to meet even though it was for a short time.

Thank you for participating in this contest, I wish you much success.

The tag you should use is club5050, as you are not eligible for club75.

...

Hi, the user ronindboss jus made (in 1 month(s)):

  • CASH OUTS: 172.311 STEEM
  • POWER UPs: 196.877 STEEM

CLUB5050: Elegible. You should power up 0.000 STEEM

Oh, I've seen the mistake, it has been corrected. Thanks for reading my post.

Wow.. i really enjoyed reading your entry. You're correct, Igbos are ready busy people with no time to spare

Indeed we are, thank you for reading..

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

Thank you, have you done yours?

See as I freshhhh. Omo no be small thing Sha. Our next meet up would be epic and we go make further plans to be steem Orcas and conquer the world. We would spend some Mula too to celebrate our small steemit achievement

Surely we shall comrade, till we meet again.

You had a luck to meet the comment God, nice.
Hope we do Gh-NG link up in no time.

Wow you guys look great, hope you all had a blissful day

Yes we did, thanks for reading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65761.91
ETH 3385.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62