You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Engagement Challenge S5-W4: My 5 senses / Meine 5 Sinne

in STEEM FOR BETTERLIFE2 years ago (edited)

What a top-notch post from you! I have read and commented on a few posts of yours before, but perhaps you didn't notice them.

I am here to tell you that even I am too bore since the last couple of years since the epidemic broke out. Let me tell you that I am basically from Goa, an Indian state in India, but I have spent most of my life managing border-projects in the Himalayas or managing my companies abroad.

I had been in various countries, but I missed my second home, Australia, the most for its peaceful environment and bubbly people. I am sure the technology will spread its wings and they will find a remedy for Retina, from which people are suffering. My best regards to you

Note: After reading your post, I am still walking in the lap of the Himalayas.

Was für ein hervorragender Beitrag von Ihnen! Ich habe schon ein paar Beiträge von Ihnen gelesen und kommentiert, aber vielleicht haben Sie sie nicht bemerkt.

Ich bin hier, um Ihnen zu sagen, dass auch ich mich in den letzten Jahren, seit die Epidemie ausgebrochen ist, zu sehr gelangweilt habe. Ich möchte Ihnen sagen, dass ich eigentlich aus Goa, einem indischen Bundesstaat, stamme, aber die meiste Zeit meines Lebens damit verbracht habe, Grenzprojekte im Himalaya zu leiten oder meine Unternehmen im Ausland zu führen.

Ich war in verschiedenen Ländern, aber am meisten vermisse ich meine zweite Heimat, Australien, wegen der friedlichen Umgebung und der lebensfrohen Menschen. Ich bin sicher, dass die Technologie ihre Flügel ausbreiten und ein Mittel gegen die Retina finden wird, unter der die Menschen leiden. Meine besten Grüße an Sie

Anmerkung: Nachdem ich Ihren Beitrag gelesen habe, bin ich immer noch im Schoß des Himalaya unterwegs.

SP Note- It's not easy to manage so much without a strong willpower.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Of course I noticed you and your comments! We had some good conversations...

I can understand your boredom in the last few years - it was the same for me: I was not allowed to travel as it would have been necessary for my job...

Look, a trip to the Himalayas was my most uplifting and insane trip so far:

15073434_10153839867191829_1620901208131778172_n.jpg

Natürlich habe ich Dich bemerkt und Deine Kommentare! Wir hatten doch gute Unterhaltungen...

Deine Langeweile in den letzten Jahren kann ich gut verstehen - es ging mir nicht anders: ich durfte nicht reisen, wie es für meinen Job nötig gewesen wäre...

Schau, ein Trip in den Himalaya war meine bislang erhebendste und wahnsinnigste Reise.

 2 years ago 

Oh yeah, we have had a lot of interaction on various posts and topics, but what I meant by this was an older post by you, which was about "A smile that changes the world."

The picture here makes me believe that you traveled at a height of over 20,000 feet.

Where did you go in the Himalayas? In fact, I was working as a project manager for a company building roads for the Indian Army at the time.

I am glad I found this post, and I was talking about the same point in my post that we should get a notification about what our friends are posting. like it used to be on Hubpages, Squidoo, etc.

 2 years ago 

I think you must use your feed at present. Depending on how many authors you are following it can be a long list...

I was 4 weeks in Ladakh (region around Leh) in 2017 - and no, we were on approx. 4.800 meters or 16.000 feet. It was... Speechless, breathless.

 2 years ago (edited)

Oy yes, this area is dry and cold and no rain. It's really nice for a walk but one must be physically strong. I had been in that area for a couple of weeks. I am sure you traveled in that area in group under a travel guide. Nice choice but there are number of such places in the Himalayas. Nice to know you visited that area.

May I please request you to pl stop giving me tips on my comments. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63630.78
ETH 3406.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55