Kontrast - oder Kulturschock / Contrast - or culture shock

in Account Booster 👍3 years ago

english below...

Meine Zeit im Ladakh (Himalaya) neigte sich dem Ende zu - ich war hin-und hergerissen zwischen Wehmut und Erleichterung... Außerdem war ich nach drei Wochen etwas angeschlagen - ich hatte mit Körperschmerz und einem leichten, aber stärker werdenden Husten zu tun. Auf das Treffen in Chennai freute ich mich ungeachtet dessen sehr und war gespannt auf diese Seite Indiens. Die, die ich allgemein mit "Indien" verbinde: dicht bevölkert, bunt, laut, chaotisch - verstörend. Meine Sozialphobie dürfte das schwer erträglich machen. Mich dem trotzdem auszusetzen, habe ich nicht bereut...

Mit einer kleinen Inlandsmaschine flog ich nach Chennai - dort wurde ich am genau wie erwartet wimmelnden Flughafen abgeholt und an den Stadtrand gefahren. Abgesehen von der krassen Veränderung der Umgebungseindrücke war auch die deutlich mildere Temperatur nicht zu verachten. Das Zuhause meiner Freundin gehört zu einer neu errichteten und weiter im Bau befindlichen Wohnsiedlung, die sie und ihr künftiger Mann errichten. Wohnen sollen dort Menschen ungeachtet ihrer Kastenangehörigkeit und sozialen Stellung; Alleinerziehende, Homosexuelle und Aussteiger sind ausdrücklich willkommen. So viel Fortschritt auf einem Fleck in einem doch eher traditionellen Land hat mich beeindruckt.

Insgesamt war es ein wunderschönes Konzept in wunderbarer Umgebung. Solange wir dort blieben, habe ich mich rundum wohl gefühlt. Die weiteren Erfahrungen waren wie erwartet gemischt: ich habe abstoßend-mitleiderregende Slums gesehen, Einkaufsstraßen der Hölle und wirklich beeindruckende Tempelanlagen.

Im Vergleich zu den Wochen im Ladakh (Himalaya) waren diese Tage eine Beschleunigung auf Überschallgeschwindigkeit, was mein Denken, Fühlen und Erleben angeht. Letzten Endes war ich tatsächlich froh, dem allem entfliehen und nach Hause zurückkehren zu können...

1-HRcVRb4AmLrt5E0gANvWcA.jpeg

anderer Winkel.jpg

14632861_10153735328796829_7963614487528489284_n.jpg

10516878_10152754233979344_6310383100073805460_n.jpg

10151249_10152754233364344_8172026092185018459_n.jpg

t_nagar_shopping.jpg

schlimm.jpg

Rameshs Wurzeln.jpg

Pancha-Pandava-Ratha.jpg

Mahabalipuram.jpg

auch Chennai.jpg

english version:

My time in Ladakh (Himalayas) was coming to an end - I was torn between melancholy and relief.... Also, after three weeks, I was feeling a bit under the weather - I was dealing with body aches and a slight but getting stronger cough. Regardless of this, I was really looking forward to the meeting in Chennai and was eager to see this side of India. The one I generally associate with "India": densely populated, colourful, loud, chaotic - disturbing. My social phobia might make it difficult to bear. Nevertheless, I did not regret exposing myself to it...

I flew to Chennai on a small domestic plane - there I was picked up at the airport, which was exactly as expected teeming with people, and driven to the outskirts of the city. Apart from the stark change in environmental impressions, the much milder temperature was nothing to sneeze at. My friend's home is part of a new housing estate that she and her future husband are building. People will live there regardless of their caste and social status; single parents, homosexuals and dropouts are expressly welcome. I was impressed by so much progress in one place in a rather traditional country.

Overall, it was a beautiful concept in wonderful surroundings. As long as we stayed there, I felt completely at ease. The other experiences were mixed, as expected: I saw repulsive, pitiful slums, shopping streets from hell and really impressive temples.

Compared to the weeks in Ladakh, these days were an acceleration to supersonic speed in terms of my thinking, feeling and experiencing. At the end of the day, I was actually glad to escape it all and return home....

Sort:  

ich glaube wiedersprüchlicher gehts kaum noch
von absoluter natur und ruhe bishin zur massenansammlung und chaos

 3 years ago 

Hat mich mitgenommen, das sag' ich Dir...

Eiei, spannend .

!invest_vote

Chennai is definitely hot in all weathers as I have lived in Bangalore for a long time (which is far better though). And there is no comparison between north and south India in terms of weather. I am from west but settled in north from my childhood. A lovely description of your trip.

 2 years ago 

I'm just reading myself after so long time... I want to go back. I'm sure!

If you wish to tick a vote pl keep it at 0. I feel awkward when someone tips at my comments even if it is mark of appreciation 👍

 2 years ago 

I assure you that there is no reason to feel uncomfortable. You are empathetic, your comments are approachable and open. I appreciate that and so do many other writers. That's why we vote - it's not mechanical and it's personal too. And it builds your account. Slowly, but surely.

Ich versichere Dir, daß es keinen Grund gibt, sich unwohl zu fühlen. Du bist empathisch, Deine Kommentare sind zugewandt und offen. Ich schätze das und viele andere Autoren auch. Darum voten wir - das ist nichts Mechanisches und ebenfalls persönlich. Und es baut Deinen Account auf. Langsam, aber sicher.

Thank you, I got it. I think it increases my reputation, too. So kind of you. 👍👍

@udabeu denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@udabeu thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63802.69
ETH 3413.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55