The Food Diary Game | Season 2 | 15-Oct.-2021 | sfcharity50pc | Working Day. No Cooking

in SteemFoods3 years ago (edited)

Hi, dear Steemians and SteemFoodies!

It's my DAY 15 in the Second Season of the Food Diary Game. It's Friday, and I don't cook today.

I share this post in English, from the #SteemFoods community, led by @steemitfoods and @alikoc07 on the occasion of the Second Season of the Food Diary Game.

50% of the rewards from this post will go to @sf-charity, in order for me to help more families benefit from medicine and food.

IMG_20211015_221658.jpg

I had to travel today, so my coffee and breakfast were ready at 6 a.m. I took two bananas, two tangerines and one gala apple, put it into my "lunchbox" and left.

IMG_20211015_203717.jpg

I had a busy morning, so I couldn't take pictures of the 1,000,000 cups of black coffee I had. But at 2 p.m. I got this wonderful surprise for lunch:

IMG_20211015_155927.jpg

Medregal tuna soup. It's out popular "sancocho de pescado", a thick and tasty fish broth with lots of root vegetables. It was glory, 15 minutes of delicious glory.

Then back to work!

I worked. And worked.

We went back home at 7:30 p.m. and found my niece making these empanadas:

IMG_20211015_203632.jpg

They tasted a lot like calzone. They were really good. She uses corn starch instead of wheat to make the dough because she's allergic to gluten.

For the corn starch dough of the empanadas, she used:

  • 3 cups corn starch
  • 1/2 sunflower oil
  • 16 gr granulated yeast
  • Pinch of salt
  • As much water as needed

She lets the dough rest for half an hour and works it with a roller.

The filling was a dream: black olives, canned corn, onion, pepper, garlic, tomato sauce, oregano. Really nice empanadas.

IMG_20211015_203834.jpg

We had mojitos, too. What can I say, my sister feels like having mojitos when she sees my face, I think.

As always, I hope you're having a great day and delicious meals. See you in my next Food Diary entry.

Logo with Steemit.gif

Text and pictures are mine.

Thanks for the visit.

BannerSteemit 2.png

image.png

Some of my most recent recipes on #SteemFoods

Algunas de mis recetas más recientes en #SteemFoods

Gofres de auyama

image.png

Post

Tarta rústica con crema bávara

image.png

Post

Crepes con crema pastelera de chocolate oscuro Savoy de Nestlé

image.png

Post

Postre cremoso de limón

image.png
Post

Pimentones rojos con relleno clásico de arroz y carne, con sabor extra

image.png
Post

SteemFoods Contest -23-| Homemade Delicious Ice Cream Recipe | Helado casero cremoso de piña con base de arroz


image.png

Post

Join us on #SteemFoods!

Click here

Sort:  
 3 years ago 

#club5050 😀

 3 years ago 

#club5050 it is! Thanks a lot 🥰

 3 years ago 

Amiga un día de descanso en la cocina pero de menú muy ricos, esa sopa de pescado se ve como la que yo quiero ja ja ja. Fue un gran día de alimentos. Suerte.

 3 years ago 

Estaba buenísima la sopa. La hizo una señora que cocina espectacular; yo le tengo un lugar especial en mi corazón, ja, ja, ja. ¡Saludos y gracias por la visita, @alicargofer! 🥰

 3 years ago 

Esa empanada se ve extraordinaria!!! Gracias por compartir la receta de la masa. Ya tomé nota .

 3 years ago 

Mi sobrina está estudiando cocina, a la par con la universidad. Cocina excelente. La masita, excelente para evitar el gluten; queda igual que la de trigo. Te sorprenderás. Gracias por la visita y saludos, @reinamia 🥰

 3 years ago 

Amiga que sopa, se ve buenas y esa masa de Maicena genial gracias por compartir la receta

 3 years ago 

Todavía me estoy saboreando esa sopa, joanac. Lloro por ella 🤭 La masa es receta de mi sobrina; si la pruebas, la compras ⭐ Saludos y gracias por la visita ❤️

Todo se ve tan bueno , dígame la empanada tiene una explosión de sabores que hasta provoca.

 3 years ago 

Hola, @angelicarb :) La empanada estaba muy, muy buena y libre de gluten, una opción deliciosa para los que no pueden consumirlo. Gracias por la visita :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63721.78
ETH 3503.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54