Contest On Steemgrowth Week #2: My Weekly Power Up Contest/7 Days Activity Review [ Support #burnsteem25 ]

in Steem Kids & Parents2 years ago


20220528_014245.jpg
background image edited via Pixelap



Introduction

Hey there, dear comrades. I hope y'all are doing great in this beautiful community. It's an honor to participate in ""@ngoenyi Contest On Steemgrowth Week #2"" which is talking about our Weekly Power Up Contest for the past 7 Days. It's an interesting contest and I am so much happy to be dropping down my entry for this week. Without further delayance, let me kick start my entry

1. Your power up amount for the week, including the screenshot of your powerup

As always, I always do a weekly power or monthly power up depending on my earnings. For this week, I have already done a power up of power up 113 STEEM as seen in this post .


Screenshot_20220528-000741.jpg
My power up amount this week

This implies that I have powered up an amount of 113 STEEM within one week and I did this power up 3-days ago

2. What is spud4steem promotion? How often is it done?

Spud4steem is simply the day when STEEM is usually powered up or we can say it's a day set for SPUD4STEEM. Spud4steem is promotion is a promotional event which is always put in place so as to promote and encourage Steemians across all communities to power up as much STEEM as they can so that they can have more Steem Power in their accounts at thesame time they can also stand a chance of winning spud4steem award which a certain amount of Steem Power will be delegated to their account for a period of 21-days

In general, the aim of this spud4steem activity is to always encourage all users so that they can invest by powering up most of their STEEM hence making them to have an increase chances of earning value in future. This implies that the spud4steem challenge is regarded as a Steemit earning contest which is always out raise awareness about power up challenge. It always end up with prize distribution amongs users who have powered up a good amount of accumulated STEEM that was in their accounts or probably they bought it

The spud4steem day is designed to always happen every 1st day of the month and it's a constant activity that is carried out each month. It is usually organized by @kiwiscanfly and sponsored by a group of several Steemians


3. What is your motive for powering up and what do you stand to gain when you power up.

I don't just power up because I am force to, I don't also power up because I want to join a club nor I don't power up because I see people powering up, I power up because I have a goal to achieve which is to become an Orca of 50k Steem Power or 100k + steem power and above.

This is to say that my motive In powering up is to join the big boys and girls In holding as much STEEM as possible

This explain why I had pledge to power up 10kSP by 30-07-2022. After achieving this target, I won't relax because my next target will be to hit 15K SP. Hopefully, I think I will soon hit my target of 10k SP sooner than expected.

After performing my power up, I always stand the chance to gain alot of things which I will be discussing below 👇

  • Enable me to build my SP In a very fast rate

  • Enable me to earn rewards when I delegate my SP to any Community. This is always call delegation rewards

  • Powering Up enable me to assist newbies by delegating part of my SP to them. It also help me contribute to the growth of a community through my delegation

  • Powering Up is an investment for future and it also turns out to give value to STEEM price which will in turn enable me to gain if STEEM rise

  • Powering Up enable me to gain higher Curation rewards each time I curate a post or a comment


4. What's your plan to grow your steempower?

I have a lot of plans In growing my Steem Power. Since I made a pledge to power up 10kSP by 30-07-2022 about 2montns ago, you can see how far I have gone with my pledge as I have been able to power up a total of 2,676 as of now. This is to show that I have a very solid plan in growing my Steem Power and I bend in pushing this plan to go through by all measures

After hitting this target, my next plan will be to join the three dolphin 🐬🐬🐬 ladies/gentlemen. After joining three dolphin, my next target will be to join the four(4) dolphin ladies/gentlemen. I will follow this trend until I'm able to become an Orca or probably a holder of 100k + steem one day


5. A) How active were you last 7 days. The total number of posts you made

Even though the engagement challenge season1 was over, this has not slowed me in my steemit activities for the past 7-days because I have been able to still work at thesame rate like last week. I am doing so because of my passion and love for this platform. Each time I want to rest, I always fine my self working and being very busy on this platform.

This explain why I have been able to create 13 articles within 7-days despite the fact that the challenge was over 1week ago. This simply means that I create an average of 2-articles per day hence concluding that this platform is where I spent most of time in.


iMarkup_20220528_002606.jpg
screenshot Source steemworld

Even when I'm not creating an article, I spend most of my time reading a lot of articles and possibly commenting and up-voting on some. Enfact, I make sure I make maximum use of this platform every blessed day of my life


B. upload the screenshots of at least 5 quality comments you made in the last 7 days, the 5 different users you commented on their posts and the 5 different communities you made the comments on.

For this particular task, I will demonstrate it in a tabular form for easy understand

CNSteemiansCommunitiesScreenshot photopost link
1@wirngoSteem EntrepreneursScreenshot_20220528-004240.jpghttps://steemit.com/hive-120861/@wirngo/centermy-impression-of-participating-in-the-steemit-engagement-challenge-contest-campaign-burnsteem25-center
2@ubongudofotSteem For BetterlifeScreenshot_20220528-004429.jpghttps://steemit.com/hive-153970/@ubongudofot/food-review-or-nigerian-food-let-me-take-you-around-26th-may-2022
3@tangwe-reneSteem CameroonScreenshot_20220528-004659.jpghttps://steemit.com/hive-195150/@tangwe-rene/my-diary-game-wednesday-the-25th-of-may-2022-showing-a-pay-visit-by-chiabertrand-to-my-home-and-the-review-of-the-match-past
4@alee75Hot News CommunityScreenshot_20220528-004923.jpghttps://steemit.com/hive-111300/@alee75/burnsteem25-or-pemeliharaan-kesehatan-hewan-untuk-meningkatkan-produktifitas-ternak
5@anzaksenSteem-DatabaseScreenshot_20220528-005133.jpghttps://steemit.com/hive-153176/@anzaksen/different-types-of-computers-and-their-functions

The table above shows all the detailed information of my engagement comments which i made across 5 different communities between 5 different users


6. Your biggest challenge you encountered last week and your memorable experience for the period. What did you learn?

My biggest challenge last week was that I became very slow and reluctant at the beginning of the week since I knew the engagement was over and it was time for me to rest. However, I still later found myself engaging in a lot of activities in this platform which made me to continue working hard despite the fact that the engagement challenge was over. I also became reluctant in engaging myself into Steemian post by giving engaging comments just as I use to do during the engagement challenge contest season1

I had a lot of memorable experience within this past 7-days which I will name a few below 👇

  • I became the winner of the engagement challenge contest season1 Week4. It was my 2nd time of receiving this award after receiving it during season1 week1 of the challenge. I was extremely very happy after receiving this award

  • I was one of the winners in the engagement challenge in two different communities when I saw the results. This caused me to be very happy

  • One of my post was selected as top article in the 7Up curation team. I was very happy

All this memorable experience has motivated me a lot to work extra harder.



I have learn alot within this 7-days even though I was not able to read as many articles as possible just like I did during the engagement challenge. I have learned a variety of things such as to always be committed and consistent because even without the engagement, I have still be able to commit myself by constantly posting and visiting other people's articles as well

Conclusion

Special thanks to the organiser of this contest @ngoenyi. It was indeed a great contest as I was very happy to participate in it

Before going, I will love to invite my fellow friends @tangwe-rene, @tenguhatanga, @wyzcekunited, @ngwerast, @monjuapollonia, @breeze.com and @echamroland to come and participate in this amazing contest and also tell us how dedicated you guys where in this platform for the past 7-days and how much have you guys powered up

25% to null
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Hello Friend.

Wow! Very interesting post I can see that you are a active Steemian. Keep it up!

 2 years ago 

Thanks a lot dear for demonstrating your interest in steemgrowth through your regular powerups and activeness. Keep being active.

Status Club
#club75
Steem Exclusive
Plagiarism Free
BOT Free
Voting CSI
8
Verification date:
28-05-22


 2 years ago 

Good morning mom. Thanks so much for the review.. Please you are mistaken as far as my CSI is concern. My CSI is always above 15

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

 2 years ago 

Thankiu for the support @ngoenyi

 2 years ago 

Well done my friend! Not only with this great post but for being a joined winner in week 4! We have truly put Africa on the map!
You are a true ambassador for the Steemit platform and I salute you!
Good luck for the contest!

 2 years ago 

Indeed mom we have really put Africa on the map and I was really surprised with the award of being one of the Week4 winners

You are a true ambassador for the Steemit platform and I salute you!

Thank you for the admiration and beautiful words mom. This means alot to me

 2 years ago 

I was just as surprised. Told 01 that it is mistake and he/she must take the upvote back. :-)

I really like how you answered the questions honestly and highlighted all of the important elements. 13 active posts demonstrate your dedication and consistency. I like your commitment and enthusiasm for the Steem blockchain. Continue to do what you're good at. You're heading in the right path.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69590.59
ETH 3887.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73