The Dream Steem: Story Telling Contest #dsw2 & Result Week-1

in Dream Steem5 months ago
Hi, dear Steemians,

We are in the second week of the Dream Steem Saturday Contest because I have more time to read your stories. It's your choice of what story writing niche suits you, so take your pick and give one story within 400–700 words.

This week I am giving you two choices. Please select any of these images and give me your version based on one of these.

You have a chance to win more if you give me a story that leaves me speechless! My condition is just one- Give me pure fiction!

Choice-1

blonde-1866951_1280.jpg

Image

If you ask me, I will say-

I had so many imaginations for you that choked my mind, but I reached nowhere. I love you but I am so disappointed so I am sitting here with nothing in my mind. I know you can sit next to anyone you want, so why should I insist on who sits there in my place?

I know fighting is also love, but probably you don't know this fact. I cried, and I wanted to walk a few steps with you, but seeing your aloofness, I got tired and sat down here in disappointment.

But I want to listen to your version!
Choice-2

Can you tell me what's going on in her mind? Let your imagination go as wild as you can. Be creative and think of something unique that forces me to say "WOW"

pexels-gustavo-fring-4127635.jpg

Image

Please use only one of these images in your post giving the source and ensuring that my emphasis is on originality and your style. As I have already said, I can smell rewording, plagiarism, etc. from a mile away, so please don't do that.

The rules are simple.

1: The contest is open to the entire STEEMIT community.
2: You can write a story about your chosen niche.
3: Entries must be original work with no plagiarism.
4: AI (artificial intelligence) is not allowed.
5: The entry story must be a minimum of 400 words and a maximum of 700 words.
6: stories in fiction, love and hate, surprise, disappointment, hope and relationships are most welcome. Mind you guys a wild imagination is the key.
7: One user can submit only one entry per contest.
8: All entries must be submitted before the expiration of this contest post. Posts submitted after the expiration date will not be considered.

9: Please mention your club and country, if any.
10: Finally, submit the link to your post in the comment section of this post.

Mandatory tag #dsw2

I am sure, you will please invite a few of your friends and resteem this post. Voting on this post is your choice.

Note: If you're willing to support the community, add hive-107855 as a beneficiary, or if you want to support #burnsteem25, set null @25% as a beneficiary.

Prizes: 8 SP
1st 3 places: 2 SP each
Up to 2 honorable mentions—1 SP each (Or I can increase the number of winners based on quality of posts)
You never know if any Steem curator wants to support your story.
Dream Steem will support you with a community vote.

So, what are you waiting for?

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Result of the last week

We received Nine (9) entries in all and as this was the first week after a long gap so everyone is a winner!

  

*****2 Steem Each

@soulfuldreamer - The Shackles
@uduak01 - The Dream Steem: Story Telling Contest
@weisser-rabe - The Dream Steem: Story Telling Contest by @dove11 - Steam Punk Love

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

***Special Mentions 1 Steem Each

@tigerix - Story Telling Contest: The Road To Redemption
@senehasa - The Dream Steem: Story Telling Contest
@sur-riti - A misunderstanding and its serious consequences
@slon21veka - Storytelling competition // Romantic journey for Steem
@musaddikpase - Lomba cerita,13 januari2024 judul : cinta diantara dua sisi
@samina-meenu - The Dream Steem: Story Telling Contest

banana-leaf-910810_960_720.jpg

Screenshot- Your rewards

Screenshot (1552).png

Screenshot (1553).png

I invite @emsonic, @nainaztengra, I am sure you can do this one, @shohana1, and @lirvic to share their stories.

@disconnect: Please favor us by adding this contest to your blog.

Beneficiary set- hive-107855 and null

CC @weisser-rabe

"Distributed Rewards: 12 Steem".

Beneficiary hive- and null

Sort:  

This contest has been included in the daily Active Contest List

Contest Alerts: Active Contest List on 21st Jan 2024

🌟 Contest alerts are now proudly sponsored by the WOX community! 🌟

Follow & Resteem for more updates.
#ContestAlerts #winwithsteem

 5 months ago 

Thank you so much!

Sure thing 👍

A fantastic start to the new year! Thanks and congratulations to all participants and the host! And off we go to the new race - I'm so excited... ;-))

 5 months ago 

Thanks, as usual, I couldn't see my post until 40 minutes after it got published. I saw everything In Steem World only. I hope we will get more entries this week. Thank you, my best regards.

It has an amazing contest, congratulations to myself and all the others. I would ensure to participate in this new contest and invite friends too.

This contest still runs or?

 4 months ago 

Sorry, I was offline and this contest had expired before you asked this question! The next contest of the week is already available. Thank you!

I wonderd because it said: 2nd week and it was 7 days old.
Thanks for answering.

Interesting topic...

 4 months ago 

Entry-4B

Good solution ;-))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69095.98
ETH 3678.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48