The Dream Steem: Story Telling Contest

in Dream Steem8 months ago

Using this opportunity given, I would love to share this story. One that has been embedded for so long in my heart. The true reason Cassandra vanished in front of the church.

fantasy-2530043_1280.jpg

Pixabay

The True Story

Cassandra Andrews was a very old friend. We literally grew up as besties until we grew apart in highschool. She began to associate with some friends and people that I wouldn't exactly consider good influence so somehow we drifted apart but at least we still said our "hi-s"

But it all changed when Cas began to spend more time all by herself. Her parents were doctors and were always busy so there was really no one to check on her.

I noticed this strangeness when she spent most of her recreation all alone laughing in the bleachers or completely out of sight. Burden by this, I gathered enough courage to ask her and all she said was that she got a boyfriend and she wasn't exactly nice at my intrusion.

gPCasciUWmEwHnsXKML7xF4NE4zxEVyvENsPKp9LmDaFv1x7GBh1jS2ztGgEMf9eFQwvu6NgAMBrqveyq5ATbWtj9S74bJAzy8ojLcU8mGJ6PmXJd7cuLHond9wD492ZsDbV2kFx6mL5KUHauC.jpeg

I spoke to my mum about it and she suggested that I befriended Cassandra just like the old days in case she was suffering from depression. It was indeed quite popular among teenagers recently.

To cut the chase, that day Cas stood in front of the whole congregation being questioned by the priest on why she blasphemed the name of the Lord and try to stab another kid with a bread knife during a previous Sunday service.

"The devil, he told me to do so. He has my soul. I sold my soul to him but I thought he loved me. He said he would do a lot of hateful things to my family and friends if I didn't. I didn't know. You need to help me, he is taking me with him to hell today" she was clearly scared

"It is definitely the work of the devil but what you are saying makes no sense" The priest yelled

"You don't believe me?! I'm not lying! He has my soul now and I cannot be repentant anymore. I have done so much for him. Don't let him take me with him"

"You still don't believe me, do you? He appeared first in my dreams as dazzling as the morning star. He enchanted me with his looks, promises and aura but he is deceitful. We hanged out almost everyday in school, at home and even in church. How couldn't anyone have noticed?" she yelled

"No such person was seen around you Cassandra Andrews. What nonsense are you spilling" her dad yelled

Furious that no one wanted to believed her, Cas stomped down from the pulpit into the congregation and that was the last of her anyone saw.

It was more that certain that she hadn't used any of the doors so she really never left the church. She simply just vanished in the crowd.

Everytime I recalled this I still get the chills, no one believed her but I did because I saw him too in my dreams,

The dazzling man with an alluring look, THE DEVIL

fantasy-woman-1721663_1280.webp

Pixabay

Even till this day, people still get haunted by a angry crying young girl with blonde hair. The ghost of Cassandra Andrews dwells in St Francisca church.

Note: This is purely a work of fiction
Sort:  
 8 months ago 

Welcome to Dream Steem Community!

... and how shall I sleep now...? ;-))

Try, hopefully you won't see him in your dreams.

Thank you and It's my pleasure to be in this community

 8 months ago 

I hope you have a tight sleep!

 8 months ago 

A nice one @uduak01, I will read it once more which is a rare case with me 👍

It is an intriguing contest you organised. I am very delighted you read through.

 8 months ago 

Welcome! Welcome to Dream Steem where you can express freely!

Wow, you have let your imagination wild with this fiction.
It is a captivating one.
And of course has an element of mystery and fear!

Thank you for reading through and dropping this nice comment. Much appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58167.25
ETH 2358.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36