HF20 Early Curation Penalty Proposal - D00k13 Digest #79

in #hf206 years ago


Curation Rewards, we all know of them but many do not understand them and now its about to get even more complicated according to @tcpolymath in ways we will need to understand to not feel the negative impact across the board. The current system may not be perfect but I believe burning the early vote curation rewards is not the solution rather just a bandage to the underlying issue that the vote times adjust rewards from the curator to the author. I use this trick to give people a little boost when I can, I am certain many others are aware of this same trick. Curation rewards are best at later times 15+ min mark, we have the #OneLoveDTube trail set to fire at 25 mins should be a fair split between the Author & Curation rewards.

This will all change if this proposal for HF20 goes goes live as per this post:

There is a lot of details I do not cover so please read up on all the detail on his blog.

I don't have the solution to this problem, I just felt the need to talk about it while it was consuming my thoughts.

I am thankful for @davemccoy for resteeming @tcpolymath's original post, I woke up to find another more detailed post on the subject. Then while editing I found the one linked above, his third on the subject and I still have to review it further.

Basically he has a measurable example of the affect the early curation penalty would have. At first glance it seems small yet if you think of the fact this will just take the rewards away from most authors who are apart of a trail, have a loyal following, or self vote, just to be consumed by someone else it becomes a concerning issue. Then think about the rewards rape talked about by so many people, will this solve the rewards rape problem or will it add to the pool to be raped? I am just speaking my mind guys, I don't really think either system, our current one or the proposed one, are fair.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

  • Am I wrong? How?
  • Do you have a solution?
  • What do you expect to happen if/when this goes live?

That's it @d00k13 Out

Previous Posts:
A lot Going On With #OneLoveDTube - D00k13 Digest #78
Make Use Of All Resources You Can! - D00k13 Digest #77
Critical Analysis Video Response To @JerryBanfield - D00k13 Digest #76
Use Common Courtesy While Handling Dogs / Suggestions - D00k13 Digest #75
First guided meditation using HeadSpace app / Review - D00k13 Digest #74
Synchronicity / Stress Relief / Soaking in Mother Nature - D00k13 Digest #73
Not to late for the @SteemMonster Party / Opening Boosters - D00k13 Digest #72
Gotta Get My Money's Worth, Skrew Brand Names - D00k13 Digest
How My Dad Moulded Me, Happy Father's Day - d00k13 Digest #70
2 Weeks Full Steem Ahead - d00k13 Digest #69

Just Me Vaping

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!
If you wish too help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Join the @OneLoveDTube Curation Trail Here

Join Us on Discord Server

onelovedtube.png
Logo Credit @Dnews

resteem.gif


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

@D00k13 I wasn't aware of this. When did this go into effect?

This is just a proposal for HF20 ,not yet launched that I am aware of, I heard about from the original poster. Very concerning development if it goes live but very easily worked around, problem is that for dtube it means you will drop out of the main page lists before more people will want to vote on your post aka 15+mins

Great job with this one d00k. Love how you broke the fork down into non technical terms for everyone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87