Critical Analysis Video Response To @JerryBanfield - D00k13 Digest #76

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago


This is my opinion of how @JerryBanfield could have done his Ultimate Selfie comedy video post better. In This video I attempt to use my own style of video editing to make the point of my statements. I do not wish to get into the discussion of actions against Mr.Banfield or even criticising him on the content of his video as I actually see the footage had a lot of potential to make a point had it been related more efficiently to a message. If you want to know how I think he could have incorporated a message that would make a huge impact along with the actions he took with boosting his own post to trending via bid bots, Watch The Video as I will not give a written write up on subjects of this nature. I do hope someone can learn from the examples I give via this video as it is my best attempt to take my own not so great footage and edit into something with a message and impact while remaining neutral on the content talked about, trying to be educational without bringing a fellow steemian down.

** PLEASE WATCH THE VIDEO **

Witnesses Are Steemit Gods

Steemit Witnesses Are Gods

  • I look up to all witnesses and because of this I wish to stay neutral on the discussion of the content of his video, I will however happily discuss ways that the video could have made a bigger impact with an appropriate message.
  • I am still voting @jerrybanfield for witness and do not have any plans to change that any time soon. I know he is a hot topic of discussion right now but sometimes people need support to change or better themselves and that is what I am here to do on steemit, SUPPORT!

No Community Branding

Seperation Of Interests

  • This is my opinion and as a founder of the community I feel that seperation of my opinion on matters such as these is mandatory

To @JerryBanfield

Thumbnail of @JerryBanfields Ultimate Selfie Post

  • I think you are a brave man for having the nerve to post that video, you shared some deep things, took off your mask, I look upto your courage even if I think the video could have been done better
  • Your video stuck with me, congrats that is a feat in its own, I see potential for that subject to make a huge impact on the steemit platform as a whole
  • You successfully showed us how big your balls are, I do not question that one bit!
  • I use situations like these as learning tools, and I share the things I discover or contemplate with other video creators as encouragement, Thank You for giving me this opportunity!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

  • Have you had a footage you could not figure out how to use?
  • What tricks do you use for making your video creations more interesting?
  • Do you agree or disagree with my opinion on how this video could have been better?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Just Me Vaping

As a knower on the path of knowing to discover the known I reveal to you my findings, good and bad.

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!
If you wish too help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Brutally Honest Always Beats a Liar.

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I like to think that I have an open mind for comedy but that video he posted seemed more like a cry for help to me. I might not have been getting the underlying message of it so I'm just going to reserve my opinions and try not to think of it any longer.

Cry for help or maybe just bearing his soul, hard to distinguish, but there was an underlying message he started off with about being in a better world, free speech, and being comfortable with yourself. I know this was a controversial video but I had fun making it ;) so I uploaded it, my emphasis is on how he could have made it better with his message combined with exposing the flaw in the system reinforced by doing it via bid bot boosting to top of trending on a comedy post about his past actions related to the underlying message "we need to be comfortable with ourselves and willing to talk about uncomfortable things" to learn from them.

Damm! haven't seen that videos of his, I do respect him as witness, and now maybe a little as a human.

There is a lot of fuss over his video, I see it had major potential to be something great! I do respect him as well, everyone contributes to this platform in their own ways!

Great video @D00k13. I haven't seen this Jerry Banfield video but after this analysis I would like to see what it is about.

Fair warning @the-puppet-patch 45 min long crude rant of self exposure!

I just hate how some people are turning this into something to gossip about, he is a controversial topic right now so this was my attempt to add a bit of education to enlighten those to a message that could have been nailed home.

I tried look for it and can't find it. 45 mins long? If I think it sucks then I will just turn it off LOL! Easy Peasy..

It’s nsfw you may have to enable those posts. I personally suggest everyone watch it before passing any judgment. It has that beautiful train wreck effect, just can’t look away.

I agree that Jerry should have edited the video to try and get his message accross in a better way. I joined around the same time as he did and in those early days found his videos very informative but also quite long and self indulgent . Over the year I saw him use all the tools that the code of steem allowed to become a major player and in ways expose all the flaws in the system, shining a light on them for all to see.
Freedom of speach is very important but I think it also means we have to be careful of what we saw an how we say it. I look on his video as the third act of a four act play. Hopefully in the last act we will see us all live happily ever after and steem can grow from it.

You and I have a very similar viewpoint, what is next for our platform? I have always been a prepare for the worst and hope for the best kind of guy but what is the worst I should prepare for?

I have hopes that the fatal flaws in our system can be corrected but the real concern to be I did not touch upon, flagging! The downvote system that is currently in place allows for much abuse in the same way the bid-bots allow for pool rewards rape. I understand the necessity of the flagging system but I have also been a unknowing victim of a flagging war and I had almost given up at that point.

Look at me now? Founder of #OneLoveDTube a community of support, so thank you @haejin and @berniesanders your battle encouraged me to create a community of love in the hopes of educating the masses of how to do well using all the tools available. This video I created is meant to be an example for those wondering how to make impact with what they have at hand.( Temping The Devils Again I Am )

I am doing fairly well on this platform and I hope to keep it that way! I work towards becoming my own version of a Jerry hopefully with a little effort become the more tactful voice of reason. I see two outcomes to his technique of raising awareness and sadly we are seeing the worse of the two, IMO with Jerry's situation.

  • #1 - People understand the message, even though controversially pointed out, get behind the message and support its correction through rallying together to create the necessary change.
  • #2 - People are divided by the controversy, ignoring the message, only focusing on the content and the individual behind the content.

So here we are, curtains have drawn closed on the third act as you say, the music is shifting to an unfamiliar tone. We are left to wonder is this a story of tragedy or success, what does the last act hold for us? Is it really the last act already? Will our favourite characters survive? What is the moral of this story?

Thanks for stopping by with such an insightful comment! I really like your analogy of being on the final act.... as always....

Stay Strong and Steem On!

#OneLoveDTube

p.s. I just noticed @jerrybanfield resteemed this post, I will take that as approval and thank you for the support it means alot to me! xOxO

This is just my personal opinion, to go along with a personal opinion I left on another post. The difference to which I want to add more is the fact I watched the whole video last night. There was a second there that I thought he was going to go there....he is not totally free yet, there is something else, I am convinced of it. That is for him to tell and it may be quite a Jerry Banfield side we've never seen before, as hard as that might be to comprehend at this time. Laughing in the face of adversity is a survival skill learned by some of societies most traumatized individuals.

Yeah my post is all about how he could have made it better, nothing to do with Jerry or criticism of his content of the post at all other then how I though he could have made a huge impact with the post being received better.

Funny videos pics can help people for some happiness in this commercial life.

Yes, I had fun making this thank you 😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by d00k13 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92