Hey! Have Ya Met... ? A Helpie Week In Review Edition - Week 2

in #helpie5 years ago

Hey! Have Ya Met... ? A Helpie Week In Review Edition - Week 2

January 25, 2019


Each week @brittandjosie and @xcountytravelers come together as @heyhaveyamet to bring you the introduction posts of new Steemians. These Hey! Have Ya Met... ? posts enable you to find real introductions without the trouble of weeding through all of the mistagged posts and advertisements. If you would like to view the most recent post, you can view it HERE.

Looking at the many posts tagged #introduceyourself @heyhaveyamet have found some amazing posts. Each week the Helpie Edition of Hey! Have Ya Met... ? will bring you the Top 5 Trending Introductions, the gems you might have missed, and some new Steemians to watch. Join us as we share our picks for the past week.

Please keep the stats being used to decide the TOP 5 for Hey! Have Ya Met... ? are based upon the amount of upvotes as of January 18, 2019. All the choices in this post are the opinions of @heyhaveyamet.




Hey! Have Ya Met @simplesnaps?


At 1416 upvotes, @simplesnaps was found to be number one of our Top 5 list also having 57 comments and a payout of $3.80.


"I am going to post exactly what it says on the tin...simple snaps! These will just be a collection ofpictures that I have captured and want to share with you, so that you get to experience them as well! These pictures aren't necessarily trying to be any special pictures, just simple snaps!"

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post



Hey! Have Ya Met @znkd?


At 204 upvotes, @znkd was found to be number two of our Top 5 list also having 73 comments and a payout of $10.76.


"Hello, I'm an artist/illustrator. Self taught. I like to paint and draw sci-fi and fantasy imagery. Nature is what inspires me the most I could say but narrative too. And games and comix and animation."

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post




Hey! Have Ya Met @nivekpro?


At 86 upvotes, @themadecurator was found to be number three of our Top 5 list also having 32 comments and a payout of $7.18.


"I want to share what happens in my country where film and animation are concerned because the industry is currently emerging. It would be the perfect time to capture it as it unfolds."

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post




Hey! Have Ya Met @maxpay?


At 78 upvotes, @maxpay was found to be number four of our Top 5 list also having 26 comments and a payout of $8.33.


"This my second post of introduce myself,But I don't want speak the same traditional way about myslef,my life and my work. Instead, here I plan to tell you all about my interesting Internet Journey, right from my first mobile handset."

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post




Hey! Have Ya Met @miewdrawings?


At 61 upvotes, @wondergrasp was found to be number five of our Top 5 list also having 35 comments and a payout of $0.60.


"In this platform, I share the work I do at school and in free time with both CorellDraw and Photoshop, painting, drawings an composition works.
Talking about posting I will try to post every day depending on the difficulty of work, because I am just a student I’m not trying to surprise with ideal works, but maybe you can learn together with me, here on this platform. I just want to share my learning journey and improve and maybe you will tag along with me , that would be awesome!"

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post






Hey! Have Ya Met @josietrueblood?


@josietrueblood only has 24 votes and 26 comments with a payout of $0.28. Go vote now, she is at day six!


" I hope to be transparent about the knowledge I have gained from working in the industry as a woman. I believe this is a subject that isn't spoken about enough, partially because there aren't enough women in power roles to start the conversation."

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post




Hey! Have Ya Met @focusonmore?


@focusonmore only has 30 votes and 9 comments with a payout of $0.22.


"I will have a mission to post at least one photo everyday. I hope you will like them and give me some feedbacks as I always want to improve my photography skills. You can expect photos from various categories, from landscape, monochrome, still life, portraits,..."

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post




Hey! Have Ya Met @powidoki?


@translogicalguy only has 12 votes and 6 comments with a payout of $0.16.


"Many would say I am a poet… But for me is just the need and love to words J Beside that I also love photography, I am obsessed with old vintage lenses. I like to shoot dreamy, change reality into something more magical. I believe it also helps me to find beauty around even if it is not in plain sight."

CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post









Hey! Have Ya Met @riotraccoon?


CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post




Hey! Have Ya Met @ewefirst?


CLICK HERE to view the STEEMIT Post




Don't forget to check out the Steem Terminal on Discord. Here you will find people who are willing to answer the questions you may have as a new Steemian, documents to assist you, a place to learn and practice, and find out about the many opportunities to connect with other Steemians!



CLICK HERE to view rainbow divider source.
CLICK HERE to view 5 star art source.


Helpie is an invite only community. If you would like to be considered as a Helpie "minnow in training," please consider joining PALnet/MSP and participating in the community. We have scouts constantly looking for the right minnows to support, and they will reach out with a private invitation.



Helpie is now a witness! We'd love to have your VOTE!


Sort:  

HELPIE HAVE YOU MET a great COMBO
Wish luck to All featured accounts !
Gr. Britt

Great to see more efforts regarding welcoming new users into the ecosystem! I have been doing the same for over 20 weeks now and feel like things are gaining traction with posts like these to bring the efforts to the rest of the community. Great to see the Helpie community involved!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Muy buen trabajo amigos, sigan adelante.
ÉXITOS para ustedes y gracias por el apoyo a nuestra comunidad hispana.

Congratulations @helpie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 39000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 40000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94