Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Hi Josie, welcome to steemit! It's uncommon to find such an intense introduceyourself..you surely have a lot to offer to this community. Your passion shines through your words and inspires me to brush off the dust from my guitar. Use Steemit and don't let yourself be used by it. In time if you frequent this platform you'll undertand what I mean 🙂 All the best and give a caress from me to your beautiful kittens.

Thank you! I am still quite new and do not know the norms of Steem. I am so glad you're playing! That is fantastic!

I played for 15 years classic guitar and wrote some music too..looks like far in the past heheh. Steemit has the tendency to steal a lot of your time. Stay focused on your real goals and priorities. If you want you can find me and some cool fellas in the @bananafish community. We're writers but we love music and everything creative.

Hi Josie.

Awwww... Beso and Satsuma look like sweeties. I love cats and am definitely a sit by the fire with a book and a quiet kitty type of guy.

I love sixties music, but am not personally into the fashion side of things. On steem I have been posting mainly creative writing up until recently when I started teaching myself video editing and reinvented myself as a vlogger, although I do still post some fiction and poetry occasionally, but save most it for submission to traditional publishing.

Anyway, nuff about me... Welcome to steem! I see you're a musician, and student of music. I read through all the great comments you got from other steemians and it occurred to me that no one had told you about the open mic contest hosted by @luzcypher. Check out the link below:

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-121-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

It is the longest standing open mic style music comp on steem. There are very good prizes for winners from 1st-6th place and open mic is a good way to start to get well known on steem, especially for musicians. I hope this info is useful and I am following you now.

My final pieces of advice - I've been here 15 months and have had to learn the hard way, making many mistakes - is that networking is king on steem. Discord communities are the places that the majority of networking happens but also it is important to read/listen, and comment on other people's posts that interest you and follow them to keep up with what they're doing. Also, don't worry about chasing the whales (the users with high voting power) as they rarely answer comments or follow back, or vote on posts lol. The trick is to see this as fun, share your passions and it will all come together 🙂

Happy steeming.

I found your post because @brittandjosie featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation contest.

P.s. I have resteemed you and am going to do the rounds on discord to see if I can drum up some more attention for your excellent intro post :-)

P.p.s A good first discord community that you might want to join is the Steem Music Alliance founded by @seveaux, @chiefmappster, @macchiata. I have tagged them in to this comment as the invite on their announcement post is expired and maybe they can jump in on this comment thread to send you an invite. Check out their announcement post below to read what their community is all about:

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@smacommunity/introducing-steem-music-alliance-updates-and-announcements

Thank you so much for all the fantastic resources! I will definitely join in. I am definitely searching for a good music community here. I really appreciate the advice - I am still very new to Steemit but loving it so far!

No worries Josie 🙂

100% discord communities are the way to go... and grow on steem. In fact, I don't think it's possible to really get going properly without them as it's literally where all the networking happens.

I wish you all the best and success on here.

Posted using Partiko Android

Deleted

Hey @josietrueblood
If you create a Discord account, you can join the communities you want to join.
A community on Discord is basically a chat channel for people with the same interest.
Since SteemIt doesn't have a back end, all the chatting is done in Discord.

I know you're into music, but I'm not really known with any music communities here on SteemIt. I do know there is a (Discord) community for classical music. You can join a Discord community by clicking an invitation link you often find at the bottom of the community members' posts.

Here's is - as an example - the Discord invitation link for the classical music community: https://discord.gg/ppVmmgt

Once you get one Discord, it will all become more clear.

Hi Josie.

So sorry it took me so long to get back to you. What @simplymike says is spot on. All you have to do is Google discord and create an account. You can access it in browser if you don't want to download it for desktop.

Then it's just a case of getting links to some good communities. They are a place to chat, network and share your posts for more chance of support. Both in upvotes and comments.

I hope this helps. Best community to start with is probably somewhere like:

Peace, Abudance, Liberty ( PAL ) https://discord.gg/2PvD6Zv

When you get in there go to the general chat room explain that you're new to discord, that this is the first community you've joined and someone should help you out. Also, if you tell them what you blog about etc they should be able to direct you to music specific communities.

I hope this helps 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android


Welcome to Steemit @josietrueblood!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to steemit :) I hope you will have great fun :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I see that I'm late to the party...
Welcome to Steemit!

Hi hi Josie welcome to steem, nice to meet you in steem blockchain 💞

Welcome to steem, you are so talented and only 17!!? I will be keeping an eye on you !

I shall listen to your music now .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome hope you enjoy! Loving you sounds great work looking forward to hearing more, I much prefer a raw sounding music to this commercial crap out there. You have a long future I think and keep it decentralised and you'll do fine 💯🐒

Thank you! I dislike a majority of music coming out right now - well, coming out of focus groups instead of an artist.
I really appreciate the support!

Good to hear! Keep to the decentralised platform and build on there. You'll do grand i'm sure! Also check out Musicoin app 😁 💯🐒

You should get on Dsound to Josie 💯🐒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48