Hey! A little help here?

in #help7 years ago

Hey everyone :) !

I am kinda new to steemit and so far loving the community. I am yet to introduce myself, heck , haven't even updated my avatar. Wanted to further explore and know more about steemit and the community before I introduce myself. So far i have been reading and commenting on different posts and I am actually really enjoying it. Seems like a good way to pass my leisure hours.
Now i have been here for like 4 days. I read some articles on how the voting works, what is steempower and SDB/Steem/Steem Dollars, but sadly I am still confused and don't understand how it actually works.

Do we have unlimited voting power, like can we vote as much as we want? Does different users get rewarded differently for voting? What actually is SteemPower? What is Power down? What can i do with SteemPower?

If someone can clarify all my confusions, that would be great. This might also help other people struggling to understand how everything works.

Thanks!

:)

Sort:  

Hey, welcome to steemit!

I suggest this article by @flauwy - It's pure gold!

Hey ragequit, thanks for linking me to the post. Will go through it as soon as possible. Hope it helps me understand steemit better :)

Congratulations @subflix! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @subflix! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @subflix! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63519.79
ETH 3073.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82