HELP! ANYONE GOT A SECOND? - Alone We Can TRY, But Together We Succeed!

in #help8 years ago

Ever have an amazing idea that completely failed because no one would help?

Things like that happen here on steemit too. A while ago @sweetsssj came up with an idea to get more exposure for steemit in her PPAP contest and even offered up 250 STEEM for the winner and 50 STEEM for runners up out of her own pocket.

I won that contest and the 250 STEEM, but I was the only one who entered....

Now, @winstonwolfe has an amazing idea, and it'll only take a few seconds for you to help... but will you?

Basically, he wants to make an incredible video featuring hundreds of steemians, and use clips about one second long for each. Here is the original post, which he based on an idea that @surfermarly had.


https://steemit.com/steemit/@winstonwolfe/i-have-an-idea-for-a-steemit-video-i-need-your-video-contributions-to-make-it-happen


@winstonwolfe has now set a deadline of December 16th has now been set. Deadline post here

I know that you may be thinking, "How is only one second per steemian even going to work?"

If you wonder, wonder no more and check out the samples of other videos he has made using this technique in the past, in this post.

Ultimately, the success of steemit is based upon us. I believe that this video will be amazing and I am glad to be a part of it!

Will you join in?

Here is my video contribution, which I just made this morning!




FOLLOW


Awesome Handcrafted @papa-pepper logo kindly donated by @vlad - Thank you!!


OPERATION TRANSLATION logo provided by @oecp85.

(click link above for more info on Operation Translation)

Sort:  

I am surprised there hasn't been more of a response to it so far! I think if Winston discusses it today on the STP that might get a bit more attention in the community.

I know, it is such a great project and very easy on our part to play a role and help!

Thanks!

No problem. I hope it works.

Is this the same one that @fyrstikken is also talking about? Are they working together?

I have considered doing this. I do not have a camera and am happy with that, but I still can make videos. :) They just may not have me in them. Your video is 13 seconds long and they are asking for a 1 second clip. I guess I missed where I could make something a bit longer and they could edit out the portion they want.

So are the two projects the same?

EDIT: Rereading it I think that they may be... I'll see what I can do. I am myself and I am also @chaospoet so I may contribute something from both as how I post with each is very different.

I'm in the same boat as you. And yes it was the same one @fyrstikken was mentioning about!

Yep, same one!

Also, he said to submit videos about 10 seconds long and he'll cut and edit them.

I gave him a video longer than that I made for my @chaospoet account (41 seconds) but told him to use whatever he wants.

I have some ideas for some others and I'll see about making a few. Knowing we have until December 16th gives me some breathing room.

What you submitted is perfect. :)

I'm seeing what I can do about a scene of a dragon breathing fire, but instead of fire I'm working on making the fire be constructed of steem logos. :P Not sure how it will turn out. It is one of two current ideas I have.

I'm also thinking of making that Steam Engine that I slap steemit on the side of flying through space like a rocket ship. :P

Oh right on. Well cool, send me whichever one ends up being your favorite. :)

WOW! - You saw that quick!

Papa is here to help.
Papa cares.

Every day that passes, to know it I respect it and admire it more, for these small actions but forceful, in helping of the other, contributing actibamente to the platform.
My congratulations and my repeat my great friend@papa-pepper
I'm going to participate with a video of my granddaughter

Awesome. I would love to be a part of that!

I'm doing mine this afternoon after hubby gets home. I will also make an appeal to people in my next post. Thanks for the reminder papa ;)

Excellent post and accompanyong video papa-p! I am up for this too!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 03. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $27.03 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 03 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I believe you!

So true, I am learning about some of these just a bit to late, and some I can not do like the trampoline for the other photo contest. But I am working on doing what I can.

That's all that matters! - Do what you can!

If only more people did that...

Upvoted

& ReSteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63773.27
ETH 2738.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59