✒️🍍🍎✒️Sweetsssj's Steemit's Got Talent Challenge - Pen Pineapple Apple Pen 🙌

in #ppap8 years ago

Dear Steemit Friends:


What on earth is PPAP!


In case you've been living under a rock for the last few months, PPAP stands for Pen Pineapple Apple Pen.
As strange as it sounds, it's become a some what world wide internet meme hit with many famous internet people and even celebrities making their own versions.

The original song is only 45 seconds long, and yet it's got some incredibly catchy rhythm and beats to it plus a very bizarre man dancing to even more bizarre lyrics. Some say this is another Gangnam Style viral video, others think it's silly, but I think it's a lot of fun.


Below is a clip from the original music video




Pikachu Pokemon Version!




And here's my version of PPAP!(Original for Steemit)




✒️🍍🍎✒️PPAP Challenge

You've seen the silly dance, now it's YOUR turn!

I'm running a challenge with 250 STEEM for the WINNER and 50 STEEM for honorable mentions!

Here's what you need to do.

  1. Create your own version of PPAP and upload it to youtube!
  2. Make a post about your PPAP entry and remember to tag #ppap
  3. Post a link to your own entry in the comments below!

Rules and Guidelines!

  • The challenge shall run from the moment this post goes live till the end of November 30th (The end of the month)
  • Of course, I expect participants to be yourselves, so please verify yourself with your steemit username somewhere in the video
  • Although a voice over is absolutely fine, you are also welcome to recreate the music and lyrics to your own style.
  • Since this is a Steemit challenge, I would love to see something that hints at Steemit within the video. Of course this helps a great deal when youtube searches for PPAP show a bunch of Steemit users doing their thang!

Judging

Of course, with every competition there will be a winner but the idea is to take part and have fun! It's going to be hard to say exactly what my 'marking scheme' will be, because which one is 'best' is largely subjective, but I like to see real attempts, the sillier the better, the more steemit themed the better, the more creative the better!


I hope to see your entries very soon!

亲爱的Steemit盆友,想必大家已经看过最近红遍大江南北的洗脑神曲——笔菠萝苹果笔(PPAP),是不是很多人都中毒太深?今天我想举办一个小比赛,让Steemit的朋友可以真正参与其中,一定是乐趣无穷的!
大家可以积极参与,分享自己独特版本的PPAP在Steemit上(当然更鼓励录有Steemit特色的版本),你就有机会获得:
冠军(1个):250 Steem
最特别奖(不限):50 Steem
选择条件:
当然选择的条件是相对主观的,我会喜欢有Steemit元素在视频里,并且更疯狂和搞笑,有创意!我已经录了一款愚蠢搞笑的版本了,但是我相信Steemit朋友们分分钟超越我!
快来释放你的天性吧,别再犹豫和害羞啦,大家都来踊跃参与吧!
(在Steemit上传视频,并在这篇文章底下分享链接)

Sort:  

I only saw this because of @papa-pepper's entry. I have never heard of PPAP until that moment. You crazy kids are a little strange. LOL

Meredith ! I think the contest is saying you should join. Papa-Pepper is very lonely in the ranks so far..

I am very lonely in this competition!

It sounds like @ballinconscious might enter, but that's all that I know.

I updated my video a bit to draw more attention to steemit.

That's great! I'm still hoping we get some last minute entrants, I'm loving your entry very much!

You certainly gave enough incentive with your amazing prize amount, and I love that it can be used to attract more people to steemit!

That was very wise of you!

It's not the Super-Hot Pepper Challenge!

This one is fun!!!!

Why does not your voice? I think you would sing not worse. :)

Haha, but the original singers voice is so quirky it's really hard to get that same feel with my voice. It would lose the weirdness to it..

Oh my god, that explains the weirdness I have been seeing at Wanda Plaza these days. Thanks!

You know, it's taken off some what in the Chinese entertainment industry circles. When I was looking around for some inspiration, i found many celebrities also making their own versions.

So, because of your post, I looked up the video on Youtube. And nearly died laughing. So, this is basically the next Gangnam Style and Xiao Pingguo... The other funny thing is this: I explained what an "Ear worm" song was to my students recently. And then I asked them each individually in class to give me an example one that has happened to them. PPAP was roughly half the responses. "I need to look that one up," I said. =D

richristow, I think as a teacher, and a person many young people look up to. You have a responsibility and duty to enter this competition and put words into action! :D

=D I may have to get very drunk first before even trying.

不错。我最喜欢天天向上蒋劲夫版的。

蒋劲夫的比较酷炫

赞,拍得很好 :)

谢谢你ability :)

upvoted! very lovely :)

Thanks so much @elfkitchen :)

太可爱了,刚打开IPAD, 小家伙说这歌他听过 :)我都被你表情乐了,哈哈,忍不住想笑

你的想法很好,可能许多人看不懂,只是一笑而过,其实你做的这类视频,有助于在社交网络宣传优化steemit, 赞 :)

好开心你的孩子也喜欢,是的,录一些有趣的视频和大家互动,在各个平台发,对于宣传Steemit是有很大的帮助,要不要也一起参与一下^^

Good idea, and I have been living under a rock...

First I heard of it, but I might enter....

That may have been the encouragement that I needed!

Thanks @kevinwong!

I think that I am mailing your shirt tomorrow!

DONE

Officially entered! Thanks for the encouragement!

この は ペノ です
kono wa pen desu - is Japanese for This is a pen.
So, if you are in Japan, and you are obviously english, this is why kids will come up to you saying, "This is a pen."

Japanese use the same words as english for pen, apple and pineapple.
So, it is easy to teach just starting english students, "This is a pen"

Apple and pineapple also have sounds that are unfamiliar to the Japanese tongue, so they are good to practice.

Sorry, I have broken my ThouTube, so I will not be entering. So I leave you all with this story.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56609.34
ETH 2990.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16