A little help?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #help7 years ago (edited)

Hello!


I'm wondering why one of my blog posts is going down in revenue? This morning it was at $18.90 but now it's at $17.10, with the same amount of upvotes? Also, does anyone have any updated guides on installing Piston on Debian Linux? I tried using the old guides like this one but have failed miserably, I also don't understand where to even run piston commands? Can someone please guide me in the right direction? Where do I even start??


P.S: I'm really new to Steem so I may sound stupid at times.
#programming

Sort:  

The value of steem moves up and down like btc. Some days it goes up :)

Sorry if I seem stupid, but is there some place where I can see charts of the value of Steem?

Welcome @bernieswagner !! hope you enjoy here as much as i do ! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Welcome to Steemit, @bernieswagner!

Hope you enjoy being here!

This message was written by my introduceyourself bot, but I'm a real user :)

Shall you have any questions, feel free to reply to me. I'll gladly answer your questions :)

You can also go to https://steemit.chat and chat with the Steemit Community over there!

As well as the price of Steem decreasing, as others have mentioned, the reward pool is a fixed value. The more upvoting that happens then the thinner the reward pool is stretched.

You'll probably notice the post value continuing to decrease in value for the whole 7 days after it's peaked but there's always a chance that the price of Steem will rise in the meantime which should result in a higher value being displayed on your post.

Hope this is useful!

Welcome to steemit hope you enjoy it here!! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63179.13
ETH 2573.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72