The Only Way to Celebrate a Steemiversary is with Extreme Force — FullForce Radio, LIVE Streaming Metal Tonight

in #heavymetal6 years ago (edited)

A year on the platform and 42 FullForce Radio episodes coincide. Total fluke... or life, the universe, and everything?

Edit: All liquid rewards from this post will be transparently paid to a charity that means so much to me and I plan to hit it with a bot to give it a loving kick in the butt, just FYI! <3

 
Once again, you've waited the better part of a month for a set of sick playlists and a reminder that we are hitting the waves hard tonight... I'm working diligently behind the scenes to have the new FullForce Radio looks, tech, and account up and coming at you with extreme force. Things are on track. The only thing missing is a killer soundtrack to pull it all together. Seems pretty damn lucky that I just happen to have about a month's worth of metal and hard rock to throw at you, doesn't it? Join me tonight, and let's get loud. I want to celebrate a year on the platform that created the opportunity for this awesome show, so you better turn up to the party!

The countdown is on, but if you need a warmup, I'll give you three times the fun.

 
The month of May was a gooder, so if you showed up and loved what I laid down, I'm offering it all back up here for you to explore as a pre-show. Tonight, I — crimsonclad, Miss Modness if you nasty — am ready to reminisce on the first full year of Steemit. We'll pair it with some tunes, some booze, very likely some excited yelling, and some great friends. Check out these three lists of over three and a quarter hours of heavy music from the last three live shows. We broke our necks behaving inappropriately, we broke the entire Discord with one of the most intense hug pits ever, and if I actually had a sense of shame, we would have broke that with the hilarious good-natured ribbing you all gave me for "pulling a Crummy" live on air. I never think each week can get better than the last, and then we go ahead and blow that shit right out of the water with diverse tastes, open minds, and inappropriate friendships. Truly, my friends: with you, it is an honour.

Tonight, we turn it up, tune it in, and celebrate being the metal minnows we are... chatting, singing, and making waves in the PALnet Discord broadcast and interactive audience channel! You can also listen to the radio with a number of options directly on our site. WHAT TIME IS IT AGAIN?

full force radio times

Each of these shows get more interactive and more engaging — thanks to YOU guys.

Keep coming and getting to know each other in chat. Keep finding gifs of butts to distract me. Continue being funnier than I am so I can read what you type and look like a cool guy who doesn't afraid of anything. Get your hug pit on. Yell, "OH MY GOD THIS IS THE CRUMMIEST" over and over. Discord allows me to show you right on my profile what I'm playing while I play it, so if you're in the chat room, you'll be able to keep up easily by clicking on my chat avatar! Hop on Spotify any time to follow any of the single episodes that you love, follow me there to stalk what I'm listening in real-time, or cherry pick your perfect poison off a list down below.

There's just nothing that I enjoy more than playing my favourite music really loud and shooting the shit with you guys. Thank you.

Make sure to stretch before Episode 39



Episode 40 created the most intense hug vortex on the planet



Episode 41 is a monument to the fact that I am a Live Radio Professional™ who also can't unmute her own mic



...and don't forget we now have The FullForce Radio Master List of Epic Metal, Complete Fuckery, and Imminent Headbanging.

 


Full Force Radio Master Playlist link
Everything I've ever played: 945 plus songs, 74 hours long, and growing!

So are you gonna listen LIVE TONIGHT, or what? Meet me every Thursday for a little excessive force.

Tune in live 6pm PST//8pm EST//1am UTC. You can find all of our current shows and DJs on the MSP Waves homepage. Use the instructions there to listen on the site, an RTMP stream, Dlive, or Discord to catch all the action. Check out our growing line of shows, and support this crazy, diverse Steemian backed MSPWaves broadcast network...all without pants.
 

Not a huge metal fan? That's okay... I always make sure to mix in accessible stuff with classics and new discoveries from all over the world, plus a bit of hard rock too! We spend tons of time just talking, because it's impossible to shut me up. Did you tune in and hang out for any of these last three shows? Let me know what you thought! 🌶️

 


Discover more heavy music on Steemit — find your tribe on Discord.


...and finally, if you got all the way down here...

 

Episode 1 Playlist & ShownotesEpisode 2 Playlist & Shownotes
Episode 3 Playlist & ShownotesEpisode 4 Playlist & Shownotes
Episode 5 Playlist & ShownotesEpisode 6/7 Playlists & Shownotes
Episode 8/9 Playlists & ShownotesEpisode 10/11/12 Playlists & Shownotes
Episode 13/14/15 Playlists & ShownotesEpisode 16/17/18 Playlists & Shownotes
Episode 19/20/21 Playlists & ShownotesEpisode 22/23/24 Playlists & Shownotes
Episode 25/26/27 Playlists & ShownotesEpisode 28/29 Playlists & Shownotes
Episode 30/31/32 Playlists & ShownotesEpisode 33/34/35 Playlists & Shownotes
Episode 36/37/38 Playlists & Shownotes
Sort:  

Ayayayayyyyy ...I slept through it.. All the best Crimmy! Makes me wonder about the probability of this coincidence happening... Gotta love life for that :D UR on the vawe!
I hope u had one giant burning hell of a show ! Im sure gonna tune into the playlist later on! Any chance of a recording? U mentioned u were working on those?
Cant believe I missed this .> :#/

I'll bring my towel. Ready to party with some groovy froods. ;)

Hey Buddy! Sounds like a great party!! This is the first time i have check3d this out. 👍

Holy hell a metal supporting community on steemit!

get all up in here, friend! I'm on the air tonight with FullForce. Would love to say hi to you~

Thanks for the witness vote @crimsonclad, I think I heard you have joined @followbtcnews' witness, @buildteam proxies my vote and has been voting it for a while. Appreciate the support.

I've been part of the team since day one; we're a 50/50 partnership. I do a lot of the behind the scenes fiddly work and community liaising 😊 I proxied previously, so happened to just be a bit more noticeable today~ please let me know if I can be of help!

Likewise, let me know if I can help as well, hit me up on Discord, you can link me from the Minnowbooster server https://discord.gg/S37bYma, let me know in which areas your skills lie. Speak soon.

Oooohhhhhhh how i laugh... Great sights, sounds, comments n laughs.

Congratulations @crimsonclad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Happpy steeeeemyversary!!!

Congratulations @crimsonclad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @crimsonclad! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98