We're 20 Minutes Away From Full Force Thursday — Listen LIVE as We Explore Piano in Metal

in #heavymetal6 years ago (edited)

Last week's show brought the power of the depths! Are you ready to rock again tonight? Under two hours until Full Force satisfaction.

 
       Alright, so it's been three weeks since the last FFT recap — YIKES. I swear, things have been hectic and I've been working hard, which is part of why it can be tough for me to get an update out to you. BUT WAIT, THERE'S A SILVER LINING HERE: that means today's post is dropping THREE more killer playlists full of metal and hard rock glory on you. Tonight, I — crimsonclad, Miss Modness if you nasty — have found some of my favourite tracks where someone's tickling the ivories. Yes, that means metal and rock with great piano lines woven through them. And by "tickling," I mean more like smashing a flaming flying vee on the keys of a baby grand and stage diving off of it. We go through a whole range of tempos and check out bands from all over the spectrum. It's gonna be a gooder. You may notice that I don't do weekly episode posts so I don't annoy the crap out of you; I definitely suggest you give @msp-waves a follow so you get a reminder about all our kickin' rad shows. However... since you're here for warmup, check out these three lists of over five and a half hours of that tasty metal from the last three weeks — we've got some gothic industrial, some weirdly sexy tunes, and of course, the flying fucking whales of the fabulous undersea extravaganza show last week.

No actual concert pianos required — I brought enough for the whole class! Put on a powdered wig to go with your corpse paint, and come party in the pond with the rest of the metal minnows by chatting, singing, or conducting your way to the PALnet Discord interactive audience channel! You can also listen to the radio directly on our site, through our Twitch stream, or in voice chat on Discord: harder, better, faster, stronger.... less bandwidth. WHAT TIME IS IT AGAIN?


 
       Here are the last three shows' playlists for you to check out. In Episode 22, we put on our gasmasks, entered the matrix, and hit the factory floor with a playlist dedicated to industrial. Episode 23 got a little inappropriate and we started playing some slightly sexy metal, and episode 24 celebrated SIX MONTHS OF US KILLING THE GAME TOGETHER with an ocean inspired playlist for the ages. I never think each week can get better than the last, and then we go ahead and blow that shit right out of the water. Truly, my friends: it is an honour.

Each of these shows get more interactive and more engaging — thanks to YOU guys.

Keep coming and chatting. Keep drawing amazing art inspired by what we're listening to. Guess every fucking song I'm about to play because I'm a basic metal b. Keep renaming yourselves after cephalopods. Yell, "ERMAGERD, PIANO LESSONS ARE MURDER," over and over. My listeners from around the world have pointed out that they can't always use Spotify, so I'm including full lists. Discord allows me to show you right on my profile what I'm playing while I play it, so if you're there, you'll be able to keep up easily! Hop on Spotify any time to follow the episodes that you love, follow me to stalk what I'm listening in real-time, or cherry pick your perfect poison off a list down below.

There's just nothing that I enjoy more than playing my favourite music really loud and shooting the shit with you guys. Thank you.

Follow Episode 22 for Pure German Efficiency here:


view Ep. 22 playlist in image form


Episode 23 Makes you feel funny in your pants here:


view Ep. 23 playlist in image form


BLUB BLUB MOTHERFUCKERS, it's Episode 24:


view Ep. 24 playlist in image form

...and don't forget we now have The Full Force Thursday Master List of Epic Metal, Complete Fuckery, and Imminent Headbanging. Everything I've ever played: 630 plus songs, 50 hours long, and growing!

So are you gonna listen LIVE TONIGHT, or what? Meet me every Thursday for a little excessive force.

Tune in live every Thursday night, 5pm PST//8pm EST//1am UTC. You can find all of our current shows and DJs on the MSP Waves homepage. Use the instructions there to listen on the site, use Twitch, an RTMP stream, or Discord to catch all the action. Check out our growing line of shows, and support this crazy, diverse Steemian backed MSPWaves broadcast network...all without pants.



Not a huge metal fan? That's okay... I always make sure to mix in accessible stuff, and tonight has some really beautiful melody lines and perfect punctuating piano! We spend tons of time just talking, too. Did you tune in and hang out for any of these last three shows? Let me know what you thought! 🌶️



Episode 1 Playlist & ShownotesEpisode 2 Playlist & Shownotes
Episode 3 Playlist & ShownotesEpisode 4 Playlist & Shownotes
Episode 5 Playlist & ShownotesEpisode 6/7 Playlists & Shownotes
Episode 8/9 Playlists & ShownotesEpisode 10/11/12 Playlists & Shownotes
Episode 13/14/15 Playlists & ShownotesEpisode 16/17/18 Playlists & Shownotes
Episode 19/20/21 Playlists & Shownotes


Hi, I'm Crimmi. I help run a top 30 Steemit witness, along with my project partner @followbtcnews. Feel free to reach out to us on Steemit Chat or Discord at any time! If we haven't earned your vote yet, please take some time to look at our tools, our work on Discord and hosting of Steemit.Chat — place a vote for followbtcnews if you feel we're doing a good job.

Sort:  

I'm so annoyed that I keep missing the show due to the timezone differences. Especially when there were pianos! This post almost got me worked up enough to climb on mine (but I didn't because the dog gets angry when I do stuff like that and he's the boss around here!).

The playlists look great and I'll surely check them out. I started taking a look at the master playlist and I saw a lot of favorite songs in the first 50 songs. That might be a very good playlist for walking the dog :)

The master list is best played on shuffle as it is roughly in order of the shows themselves- as for this week, here's the public link in advance!

Yeah, the timezone is brutal. It's a bit early in the day for me, but going later pushes it past completely untenable for most others. It would likely be better on a different day, but of course, not much to be done for it. I'll be including highlight reel snippets going forward if I can, to try to give people a look into the madness.

I like the fact that the master playlist is ordered. It's a natural progression and one could try and figure out the themes or a mood.

Thanks for the latest playlist!

Another great show @crimsonclad!
\m/ M \m/

really looking forward to the the show

if you're a metal and loud music fan, it's always a good time~ hop into discord and come say hi!

Wow~ Wickedly cool!!!!!

thanks @skypilot! don't know if you're into metal, but we always have a great time and listen to some great music. I'm hoping from this week on out to include video highlights from each show :D

Absolutely! Love metal!!!... I used to be in the music world professionally, was a recording engineer, mastering engineer, producer and studio musician way way way back when they had hamsters running on wheels to power the studio consoles!!!

Wish I could attend @crimsonclad. Sounds real exciting. You rock!!!

the time zone is a bit of a pain for pretty much everyone, but we do play replays over the week for people who may miss it!

Ok great. looking forward to see. When are you posting the replay. Can to tag me maybe?

I hope you played Haggard, @crimsonclad, and if you don't know them give them a listen. Brilliant, in my opinion.

Great post tnx for sharing steemit all the way check out my new post upvote resteem comment @gclipse

hey @gclipse~ thanks for commenting. I recommend leaving a comment that actually relates back to the post in some way. Lots of people leave a comment like this just to get noticed or some rewards quickly, so it tends to be regarded as insincere. Good work on getting out and commenting; if you actually give a little feedback on the post (doesn't even have to be that you liked it, provided you aren't mean!) you're much more likely to get upvotes and rewards. Simply engage with authors genuinely without making it feel like an obligation to follow someone, and you'll probably see better results!

extraordinary adek ,, the important patience, man can only plan

Hi I am following to u and your blog. Follow back and upvote my blogs posts support me I am new to steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81