Heart Art Illustrations Symbolic Of Human Characteristics

in #heart7 years ago (edited)

Hi there! My name is Kenal Louis and I am a digital illustrator and visual artist. A friend recommended Steemit, so I thought I'd give it a try.

The Following heart art illustrations were all created to represent an different type of heart. As human beings we have a very complex heart figuratively and metaphorically speaking. As an artist who is passionate about art I spent about two years drawing and creating these human heart illustrations

Each illustration symbolize certain types of hearts. 

The Beginning of The Human Heart Art Series

When I first started drawing the hearts with the anatomical structure I had no idea that I would be making a series. Over time I felt led to draw more and more hearts. The first three to four hearts were not the most accurate regarding the human anatomical heart. As time passed I used photographic references to help me better draw the human heart in the series.

The First 15 Heart Art Pieces

Here are 15 of the many hearts I've illustrated. The titles for some of the hearts consists of "Broken Heart", "Pride Heart", "Geometric Heart", "Royal Heart", and more.

Geometric Heart

The first heart I decided to share on my own site Kenalsworld was the "Geometric Heart". With many sharp points along with the use of geometric shapes I created this heart. I did not use a ruler when I did the drawing because I learn that the organic strokes in drawings make the art more human.

What do you think of the series?
If you would like to learn more in detail regarding the hearts take a look at "The Most Beautiful Hearts That Will Inspired You Post".

Sort:  

Welcome! Love Your Artwork, very cool! Here's a little boost to get you going!
upvote_initiative.png
100% UpVoted & Re-steemed! More about the Initiative here...
Remember To Vote blueorgy for witness!

I had my doubts about Steemit, but thank you for the support and liking the artwork.

Love the art man! Keep sharing. I curious to see what else you have to offer the community. My favorite is the "Geometric Heart" btw.

Welcome to Steem @kenalsworld I have upvoted and sent you a tip

I also upvoted one of your posts. Thank you.

interesting post, thanks for sharing.

welcome @Kenalsworld to Steemit :) Glad to see you. I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community :) Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @mekong

Beautiful artwork! Welcome to steemit!

Thank you, very much appreciate it.

Congratulations @kenalsworld! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Nice works @kenalsworld. Look forward to seeing more.

Welcome to Steemit.

Much appreciated!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61026.32
ETH 3397.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56