Coming Soon - The BlueOrgy UpVote Initiative - For The Betterment Of Steemit!

in #upvoteinitiative7 years ago (edited)

Get 100% UpVoted, @randowhale UpVoted, & Re-steemed

Essentially I will be selecting posts/users that I feel to be worthy of it and using my Voting Power to do some good. I will be keeping my Voting Power very high, once it recovers from my little experiment, so the votes will defiantly have some weight to them. After each vote I will wait until my VP is recovered (for the most part) and will do it again. As mentioned I will pay for a @randowhale vote for the post as well!

upvote_initiative.png

Well that's about it. Just thought I'd share my plan, if you'd like to jump on board either lend me some STEEM POWER or just vote where you see my UpVote Initiative comment. OR start your own little Initiative if your so inclined.

Vote Limits

I'll be trying to limit my voting to just 3 things in order to keep my Voting Power high

  1. The Initial vote on the selected post.
  2. The UpVote Initiative comment.
  3. Blog posts by me.

This should allow me to do one of these votes pretty often and hopefully result in great curation rewards as well!

That's about it, look for these votes coming soon!

blue

Oh! And if you ever find a good worthy post and want to share it with me just shoot me a message on steemit.chat or reply to one of my comments. Also No Spamming! It never helps to beg either.

Also changed up my icon a bit... let me know what you think
icon 2.png

EDIT Now will include being Re-steemed!

Sort:  

Chapeau for the initiative, nothing left to comment here.
Regarding the logo, it looks to me like a little bit dizzy, probably from your last experiment :))

Great idea @Blueorgy. It's always de good idea too help smaller accounts. This is how Steemit grows, and will grow.

Upvoted and re-steemed.

I agree, after running my little up vote experiment and seeing how much I could really give out with my Voting Power I thought I could do something good with it and still receive great curation rewards so its a win win!

And it works even better with the new voting structure.
You are in my list of people followed: if you re-steem some posts I'll upvote them.

I was thinking to also re-steem them but maybe not everyone so not to flood the feed , maybe 1 a day. although I'm still not sure how quickly I'll get back the Voting Power so it might only be a few a day anyway.

Great initiative. I hope others follow. Would you be selecting by category? If you do may I suggest considering original comics on the platform. They are starting to spread but needed a little encouragement I guess... ;-)

Im resteeming!

funny initiative! I will get back here when I have a worthy post.

We will see how worthy it is... haha thank you I'll defiantly be looking for soon good ones

Well I just post one: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@cryptohazard/the-real-flippening-is-fiat-vs-crypto

If you have some reading time on your schedule ^^

You know how much i love that blueorgy !

haha thanks!

I would love to know your opinion on my analysis of Steem's future, dear blueorgy: https://steemit.com/steemit/@godfish/full-steem-ahead

Hell yea man great move for you and us .

Hell Yea for sure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55