Wearing Thin ... But The Twins Are Cute And I'm Still Thankful!

in #healthy-home6 years ago (edited)

When I have free time, I enjoy spending it on Steemit. But lately, I haven't had much free time. I've also been feeling emotionally exhausted. Between developments with our adoption (it is going to take even longer), Matt's job search, a possible move, and all the miscellaneous "other," I'd love to have a quiet place to crawl into for a little while. But life moves on ...

As a sort of compromise, I've decided to post a few cute twin photos, then give myself the rest of the week away from Steemit. Looking forward to starting fresh on Sunday!

Here's a dose of twin "cuteness" until then :)


Sitting up (almost) in their high chairs


Learning to type ... they'll be writing their own blog soon!


A couple shoutouts:


Thank you to ...

@healthy-home and @em3 for your constant encouragement when I was just starting out. You've made this journey that much more exciting.

@nortjenn, @filnette and @opti-mrs for all your positive comments!

@vanessahampton, @insideoutlet / @asapers, @schubes, @public-eye, @imsteinsbrother, @coachjj, @hr1, @lenancie, and @haiyen2901 for being "regulars" and supporting my blog.

and to @dang007 for your generosity when you heard about our situation.

And thank you @odrau and @busy.org for developing great tools that make it easier to use this platform.

Want help editing your posts? Get HastyMarkup an app by @odrau

*Note: Please consider helping @odrau continue the HastyMarkup project. He has a new version coming out soon, but could use funds to make it available (his hosting service has expired...)

If you're interested in reading the rest of our story:


Want help editing your posts? Get HastyMarkup an app by @odrau
Sort:  

Thank you @helenoftroy!!

Your posts have been a pleasure to encourage!!!
:-)
:-P

Hugs and smiles! X) X) X)

Big smiles for this dose of twin cuteness. Have a nice week and see you again soon!

One can never have too many doses of baby cuteness! Getting a 'double' dose is just icing on the cake right @em3?!

<3

Ahhh. So this is why I haven't seen you much in here. It's okay to take a break from time to time to come out strong and refreshed again soon right? (I, myself just started to relax after a hell of a week last week) The girls are looking good; I hope you are too. Who is the future blogger in there? Is that Squirt? (sorry I'm not too good at distinguishing them yet) I look forward to hearing again from you soon.Take care always!

Thank you @filnette for your encouragement! The future blogger is Squish ;) though they both like taking turns on it. It's hard to tell them apart in pictures, especially from that angle.

I'm doing well ... it was good to take a mental break and refocus.

Glad you're finally able to relax too! Back home now?

Haha. So both are future bloggers huh. When I was a kid, I had a hard time distinguishing my one twin sister from the other because they really looked alike. Now that they are older (37 years old), it's very easy to tell them apart.
Glad you are doing better now and back again here on the platform. I've been back home since last week and doing better now, thanks for asking. There are still some things that needed to be sorted out (and it's never that easy!) but this week is better than the previous one. Even had the time to walk my daughter to the park the other day. :)

I didn’t realize your sisters were twins! That’s so cool!

Glad this week is better :) hope you get more relaxing times with your daughter <3

The twins look so cute Helen. I bet that this time is the most busy time u have experience. I always felt so tired cos the child made mess all the time. I only have one. And u r having double problem. Raising a child well is not easy indeed

Thanks for understanding! :)

Im sorry your having a hard time of it. Sometimes I just need a break too so enjoy your time "offline" and we will see you soon. Sending air hugs your way! 🤗🤗🤗

Thanks @insideoutlet! I felt bad for "dumping" my thoughts on you after my last post. (I tend to preemptively answer questions that haven't been asked ... something I need to work on!) I realized I was getting really overwhelmed by a public discussion we were involved in (on FB) regarding race, adoption and marriage, so it was time to take a step back.

Thanks for the air hugs! <3 They've been much needed :D

Oh, they are soooooo gorgeous and getting big too! What a joyful time!

Take all the time you need! Family and "real life" first! <3

Take care and look forward to reading the next entry!

<3

Thanks @opti-mrs! Aren't they beautiful? Their expressions seem to change every day as more and more of their personalities are coming through.

I appreciate your support and encouragement! How's the garden coming along? Have you had nice enough weather to start? I heard MI had an ice storm the other day!!

Very beautiful! Enjoy this time, they will grow oh, so fast!!

Yes, the weather went south (but unfortunately, didn't warm up) they other day. Luckily I didn't have any sprouts coming up to get nipped. I had thought of planting early just in case the cold weather was behind us. Fortunately, I hadn't.

My GF just had twins so I can relate to some of this. Will be great once they start sleeping longer!

For sure ... Sleep will be a rare commodity for awhile. Even though it’s better now that our girls almost a year (9 months corrected age, since they were preemies), we still have some rough nights. When they got to about 3 months, they started taking shorter naps, but were still up through the night. That was the hardest phase. Send my regards to your girlfriend! :)

Yea take a break when you need too. Glad to see some of your latest blogs have been picking up some attention.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by em3 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93