HastyMarkup v1.1 Powerful App with GUI for the Markdown Editor

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Want more options when editing posts?



With HastyMarkup you can edit posts and comments with HTML! Giving you the edge!

It features syntax that will enable professional layouts and is packed full of time saving tools!

✔ More options for editing
✔ Easy to use GUI
✔ Keyboard Shortcuts
✔ Easily Combine & Nest Tags
✔ Align Text & Photos
✔ Easily Insert Tables
(markdown & markup)
✔ Insert/Manage Page Dividers
(graphic based dividers!)

✔ Insert/Manage Snippets
(nameable variable clipboards! powerful!)

✔ GUI Theme Changer
✔ Many other features
✔ More coming soon!
Windows OS

Using H.M. is simple! Select "Markdown" in your Steemit editor, then launch the app. Comments are already HTML enabled so no change required.

With HastyMarkup portable, simply unzip and move where ever you desire! Throw it on a thumb drive to have all your editing tools in one place on the go!

Did I mention themes?


Easily Manage Page Dividers!


Snippets your new best friend!


Edit existing text!




For more information check out the Reference.
If you want to learn the Hotstrings & Shortcut Keys.
(Made for version 1, new version has some features not touched on. Will update info soon.)

Shortcuts to learn right now:
Minimize H.M. Ctrl+Alt+/ Restore H.M. Ctrl+Alt+.

Cut URL from Markdown Image Ctrl+Shift+i
Convert Markdown Image to HTML Ctrl+Alt+i
(Highlight the complete markdown image code prior to hotkey)

I strive to make a product that is powerful, intuitive and full-featured. If you enjoy the use of H.M. give back by helping promote it. Mention it in your posts - like at the bottom of this page. You can click the in the GUI to insert the share snippet.

If you really love it, click the piggy bank in the app to donate.
Thank You ~Odrau


Want help editing your posts? Get HastyMarkup an app by @odrau
Sort:  

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

For anyone reading, I have used this tool and it is very useful and time saving, especially if you are not very familiar with or good at using Markdown.

This post was edited with HastyMarkup!

Man, this deserves more money than that. I upvoted you with my puny, insignificant penny, and resteemed to the 70 people and 40 bots that follow me, lol.

Wylde, Thank You that means a lot to me! Be sure to get the new version, fixed some things and added some new features to make it easier to use 😊 GL

I am blasting this out to all the Discord servers. People need to use this thing! I loved v1, just downloaded v1.1

I did notice that my PC tried to not let me download it this time because it recognized it as a threat. The first version I don't remember having that issue. Is that something to do with the update?

Couple people were asking if this will work for Mac or mobile in the future as well, something to think about.

Its a clean file, thanks for letting me know about the warning. I added an update check feature that downloads a txt file off github repo. Skipped the automatic installation this time around, wanted people to realize its portable (self contained) unzip the files to your desktop or put on a thumb drive.

As for cross-platform support, I will be looking into it. No promises though.

Odrau... can you come find me on discord...

Hi @odrau, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Join us on Thursdays for Pimp Your Post Thursday at 11am EST or 7PM EST in the Steemit Ramble Discord or:

If you’d like to nominate someone’s post just visit the Steemit Ramble Discord

This is a fantastic tool for anyone having trouble using markdown. I have written a post about it here.

Hope it works well for you! I appreciate that you took the time to write such a well written review! Thank You.

Man oh man oh man oh man! Thank you.

Followed, resteemed, upvoted, thanked any deities that are hanging around and now on my way to download this thing. Welcome to steemit and wow, talk about showing up to the party with a present! Thank you!

dude.jpg

That's legit. I'm sharing this shit, right now!

😊 Thanks

Very cool app. Thank you for sharing this.

No Problem, Hope you like it!

This is exactly what I’ve been looking for, a tool like this could save hours down the line. I’ll check it out ASAP.

Wow thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44