How to Treat Cough at Home | Cough Home Remedy | Traditional Ayurvedic Medicine

in #health6 years ago

Hi dear Steemians! Today I am going to share an easy-peasy home remedy that I have used to treat my cough at home.

Cough Remedy.jpg

The last time I got flu, I started coughing as well. My condition did not get better and I was coughing like an old granny. Hence I decided to try out my brewing skills. I made a home remedy drink that helped me ease my cough and kick start my healing. This is a traditional Ayurvedic recipe that has been passed down for generations throughout centuries. I suggest you to try it at the early stages of your cough because the earlier you do, the better the chances that you will heal faster and can speak sentences without coughing (Yaaay!!!).

Ingredients:

P_20180807_231206_HDR.jpg

Milk - 1.5 cup
Turmeric - a quarter of a teaspoon
Black pepper - a pinch

Method:

P_20180807_231106_HDR.jpg

Before I start, I am showing you the pot/container that I used to make the medicinal drink. It is the one on the top left in the picture above.

Milk.jpg

First of all, I poured about one and a half cup of milk into the pot.

Add pepper.jpg

Then I took a pinch of black pepper and crushed it using a pestle and mortar. After crushing the pepper, I added it to the milk. You can also use powdered black pepper. The reason why I am including pepper in this recipe is because pepper is like a vessel that helps us to extract the maximum benefits of turmeric. If we consume the drink without pepper in it, the benefits may be too little to be effective enough to boost our health.

P_20180807_232424_HDR.jpg

Then, I added about a quarter of a teaspoon of turmeric into the milk. Don't use an excessive amount of turmeric. The maximum amount that you use should be a quarter of a teaspoon.

P_20180807_232644_HDR.jpg

I gave it a stir to mix all of the ingredients in the milk. Then, I turned the stove on with low fire and started to heat it up. This is how it looks like at the very beginning of the heating process.

P_20180807_233332_HDR.jpg

I turned the stove off after about ten minutes because my medicinal beverage was ready. It was still hot so I left it to cool for a while. Yes, I am well aware that it is very yellow and I assure you, that it is normal.

P_20180807_233724_HDR.jpg

It was no longer hot but still warm which is the perfect state, so I poured it into a glass and drank it. If you like, you may add some honey at this stage.


I hope that you find this remedy helpful and do leave your feedback below if you have any. If you do try this recipe, let me know how it turned out.

Do not try/consume this drink if you are allergic to turmeric. If your symptoms persist and your condition does not improve after one to two days, do not hesitate to go to the doctor because cough is a symptom that overlap with the symptoms of more complicated health problems and it is best to get an early diagnosis.

Health is the real wealth. Take good care of your health and I wish you a wonderful day/evening ahead.


If you like this post, please upvote and leave your feedback below.

If you would like to see more posts from me, follow me.
Stay tuned! xx

bitmoji-20180721091721.png


Click the Images to View My Recent Posts:

Painting Leaves with Depth Adding Technique | Step by Step Tutorial | Water Colour Painting


HOW TO MAKE YOUR OWN WASHI TAPE! | DIY Planner Supplies


Plan With Me | HARRY POTTER RAVENCLAW THEME | DIY Planner


Video: Indian Spicy Chilli FIsh Cooking Recipe


ART: DIY Harry Potter/Ravenclaw Stickers and Embellishments from Scratch


Butterfly Colouring Contest


Follow me: @yashny

My Dtube Channel: Yashny

About me:

I'm a chill, happy go lucky person. I am a feminist. I love food, art, books, numbers, psychology and occult science. I am in the process of healing and diving into spirituality. I think life is a gift and we should appreciate the little things of life more. Everything that I post is a little piece of my life. I believe that everyone is carrying their own cross, so don't judge anyone and be kind!

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Thank you for your support and encouragement
♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50