Steemit Daily 100+ Rep Fitness Challenge & Exercise Idea - Day 120

in #health6 years ago (edited)

The Challenge:

At least 100 honest reps of your choice of exercise every day. No excuses. No bullsh*t. Just actions, positivity, and results. Only post AFTER your reps are done. Always support each other. Full guidelines and conditions are below.

Daily exercise idea (not a requirement for the challenge) - Arnold Dumbbell Press

  • Works many parts of your shoulders.
  • Can be done seated or standing.

Example below. Please do your own research to confirm the proper mechanics.

*BONUS TIP - NEVER do this...

Daily Update:

  • 15 Steemians contributed 4,938 daily reps for 4/05/18.
  • Welcome @mumin007 from India with his first 100 cardio reps.

Overall Summary:

  • 352,238 overall by 46 Steemians from 12 countries in 119 workout days.
  • I can only upvote so much without exhausting my voting power daily, so please help me reward their effort.

Reps Line.png

Challenge Overview:

  • You choose what types of exercise reps to do.
  • 30 minutes of fitness walking, running, spinning, biking, cross-country skiing, etc., can count as 100 reps if you need to rest or can't use weights.
  • I'll award 1 SBD for every 10,000 rep milestone. (16 SBD paid out)
  • I run the numbers daily which is sometimes harder than my reps.

Conditions:

  • Weights not required.
  • Do real reps with good form, aiming for 100+.
  • Start your reply with "Challenge Completed".
  • Reply with a list of the exercises and reps you did.
  • Cumulative tallies are appreciated as a separate line.
  • Only submit reps you've done, not ones you're planning to do.
  • Use the tag "fitnesschallenge" on associated posts.
  • Upvoting or resteeming is appreciated to reach more.
  • Try to upvote as many contributors as possible to motive each other.

Advice:

  • Stretch before and after.
  • Breathe properly on each rep.
  • Quality over quantity.
  • Eat a healthy snack after/stay hydrated.
  • Start with exercises you enjoy to build up for harder ones.
  • Take before pictures to appreciate results over time.
  • Feel good about your accomplishments.

My Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:

100 Calf Bar Raises (75 pounds)

My Daily Assessment:

I'm running low on hope for reaching more people who are willing to support this post. I hate how I can't get this to grow more rewards for all of the effort. If anyone has any tips since many of you thankfully have your own supportive blog posts often making much greater rewards, I'd love to hear them.

Punishing my legs more after lots of air squats this week. I really want to be loose in my upper body for pitching this weekend since my right trap was very tight last weekend to impair me quite a bit.

See All Of My Progress Pics After 93 Straight Days & 11,212 Reps

Original Intro Post With My Motivation


Reps Bar.png

@rmsbodybuilding with attendance of 119/119 days.
@steemmatt with attendance of 118/119 days.

Last Daily Rep Count:
844 - @faizan07
860 - @rjunaid12
800 - @thevillan
500 - @rmsbodybuilding
305 - @mgood
295 - @fitspace
250 - @soumon (keep it up)
230 - @bitfiend
210 - @mudasirfarooq
144 - @kbarrett
100 - @steemmatt
100 - @gruber.muc
100 - @mackmck
100 - @musclegirlfusion
100 - @mumin007 (welcome!)


From @musclegirlfusion:

"Since I started posting in this challenge, you've given me a reason to blog on steemit. No matter how discouraged I get when it seems like no one is reading what I write, I know I can write it and post it here and it adds to the challenge. So thank you for giving me the motivation I need to stick with blogging!!"

From @bitfiend:

"After starting 6 days ago I already feel stronger. This is definitely the most consistent exercise I've done in an extremely long time but I am happy to be taking part! While I walk around mostly in pain, I know it's all for a good cause! My health! I am feeling better and I'd say my sickness is mostly gone now. I think that if I had not been exercising, I may have been sick for a bit longer. Persistence pays off!"

From @mightpossibly:

"I find it deeply satisfying to do these reps, which is a big deal. I've always hated the gym and prefer to exercise at home. But I've lacked the discipline to do it. It sort of feels like I have gym buddies now, without the hassle of going to the gym."

From @notorious562:

"I seriously cannot explain how much this group pushes and motivate me to keep working harder. I love this fitness community and the support and encouragement will help us achieve our goals."

From @khufu:

"Your challenge has helped immensely to keep me motivated lately. I've had a lot of... problems going on so your challenge has been a quantum of sanity in an insane world for me."

Please support our hard work and dedication and ask any questions in the comments below.

Please also resteem this new format/replace in your post links if you don't mind to try to get a fresh start on spreading the word on our challenge.

@steemmatt

Sources: 1, 2

Sort:  

@rj1 from yesterday's post he posted just after I finalized.

Daily Challenge Completed - 250 reps

25 pull ups
50 chin ups
50 one arm push ups
50 incline push ups
25 dips
50 squats

Body weight exercises with 14lb vest.
My workout is getting too easy again. I think I need to increase the weight.

Adding @vibrantyogini's 300 reps here. She's been participating for several days, but hadn't been linking her posts up.

Please support her posts promoting the challenge.

Hey @steemmatt what time are you posting. I guess things may have changed when I was on vacation.

It initially varied to try to get more eyes on it as an experiment, but now it's harder to tell because I'm not home as much and able to post without my laptop for the Excel files to run the counts/charts. Usually late evening EST or very late EST.

Okay, so are we back to late nights? I want to make sure I am posting on time. Thanks for the heads up.

Probably around 12-3am EST.

Okay well I would probably have posted by then. Thanks for the heads up brother. Still hoping a huge whale drops some major steem and SBD on you for continuing this challenge.

Daily Challenge Completed - 305 reps
Physical
200 reps - Walking 30 minutes X 2 plus another 1/2 hour at night; includes down and up elevation of 300 ft
5 reps - pranayama (yogic breathing exercises) 5 min X 2

Mental
100 reps = 1+ hours X 2 Transcendental Meditation and advanced TM-Sidhi (morning and evening)
(All reps from yesterday and night)

Challenge completed: at least 300 reps.

6 min running, 1,3 km
4x leg exercises
4x shoulder exercises

tried your wrist exercises, it really is cool, got my forearms pumped, instead dumbells i used lil amount of free weight as there was no dumbbell that my wrists can lift, anyways it worked, i needed something like that... thanks for the exercise... 😊
IMG_20180327_080336.jpg
IMG_20180327_080326.jpg

If you're interested in doing a fast, but intense forearm work out, check this video out :D! Works your forearms like crazy!

cool will definitely try this

Awesome! Glad to see you try out and enjoy a new exercise. Thanks for sharing.

thanks mate, thanku for sharing this exercise 😊

Challenge completed - 100 reps

Another solid cardio session, I'm on a streak with my cardio lately :D

Got to get that cardio in :D!

Daily Challenge Completed - 100 reps:
100 Calf Bar Raises (75 pounds)

Today's challange completed
Legs workout.
Barbell Squat 50 reps
Dumbbell Lunges 50 reps
Leg Press 50 reps
Lying Leg Curls 50 reps
Leg Extensions 50 reps
Standing Calf Raises 50 reps
Total 300 reps

IMG_20180407_153433.jpg
Today I went for treadmill for 20 mins at 9km/h and an inclination of 5, cross strainer 12 minutes cycling 15 minutes, I did jumps for 7 minutes, Abs:+ 3 sets of 17 reputations.

You look like you're about to die lol

47 mins of cardio = 100 reps + 51 reps for the abs = 151 total. Nice work!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62899.90
ETH 2688.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56