Challenge Completed - Cardio Day 100 reps on April 6

Well last night was cardio night again and I stuck with it again. Damn I reckon I have done more cardio in the last 2 weeks than the last 2 years lol.

I started off with about 20 mins of stretching focusing on my legs as they were still burning from the night before, then did a half km incline walk on the treadmill to warm up.
My legs were really aching when I started my run, and at first for about 2 km my pace wasn't the best at about 5:45 min per km. But at about the 2 km point I really started to pick up my pace again as I was aiming to get 6km in 30 mins.
Gee I thought I was going to die near the end, lol and my head looked like a beetroot by the time I was done :)

If you would like to join us for the 100 rep challenge started by @steemmatt please do. I encourage everyone to make the commitment to better themselves health wise.

Here is the last post for the challenge if you wanna join :)

☠️ The Workout - Cardio Day ☠️

💪 20 mins stretching

💪 half km incline walking

💪 6 km run


IMG_0025.JPG



src

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60216.66
ETH 2326.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48