Benefits of Low Calorie Smoothies

in #health6 years ago

Hello Friends,

Here I am Lucia again trying to find a good and virtuous topic to inscribe and share on my blog.

So the topic for today is "Low Calorie Smoothies".


In recent months, my body is obese and needs a reduction in weight for good health. Joining a gym has helped and since they became a member they have lost 8 kilograms of weight. But there are more things than exercise. For starters, my diet adjusted and now sugar and salt are excluded as much as possible. However, the awakening on the cereals has been positive, since the oatmeal taken for breakfast every morning was partly responsible for the problem.

321235.jpg

Once this was done, my change to something better was immediate. About two years ago, my sister was diagnosed with pancreatic cancer and to help her with food intake, two Magic Mix machines were bought and she was given one. The other sat in my closet unused until the beans became a no-no.

Something inside told me to take it out and use it. This was in addition to reading an article by a dietitian who reports that breakfast is an unnecessary meal and that we should relax the stomach avoiding it.

This advice does not fit me. My body craves food of some description in the morning or shouts at me. A trip to the supermarket helped solve the problem.

Thinking of smoothies as an alternative to oatmeal, the basic ingredient should be yogurt. There in the refrigerated section there was one with extra protein. The use of a coupe of heaping tablespoons as a starting point and the addition of fruit and a sprig of celery is now my answer.

Included in the selection of fruits are the berries; bananas passion fruit; apples; kiwi fruit; grapes; and pears. Not all are added to each smoothie since four or five are sufficient. A little almond milk is added to this mixture to help it move better.

The taste is divine and the energy that gives me lasts until lunchtime when I now eat my main meal. All the change in diet has helped and along with exercising in the gym my body already feels much better.

As a spiritual person with a link to the Universal Spirit, my trust in God is such that when I hear a voice speaking to me inside, I act accordingly. That voice told me that one day I would join a gym because I need to exercise. Now I am being asked to help me lose more weight because organ fat is a precursor to cancer and that is not welcome in anyone's life.

Due to the weight loss experienced in about eight months, it is obvious to me that the shakes are low in calories and a healthy alternative to the beans.


Image Source


Read my other posts...

https://steemit.com/story/@luciamuresan/the-good-inspirational-stories-should-be-feel
https://steemit.com/health/@luciamuresan/causes-of-heartburn-and-reflux
https://steemit.com/love/@luciamuresan/the-importance-of-loved-ones-warmth
https://steemit.com/animal/@luciamuresan/i-talk-to-my-cats-like-i-m-talking-to-myself
https://steemit.com/life/@luciamuresan/our-minds-has-the-great-hidden-treasure
https://steemit.com/life/@luciamuresan/what-controls-our-emotions-feelings-and-thinking

U5dsx.png

So friends, upvote & follow me if you like my post and share your thoughts in comments.

Bye for now, Take care...

DQmW.jpg

Regards from: @luciamuresan

U5dsx.png

Sort:  

I usually take a banana smoothie in place of regular breakfast, It does wonders for my concentration at work. A smoothie a day keeps the fatty layers away ☺

This post has received a 8.02 % upvote from @boomerang.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47