Causes of Heartburn and Reflux

in #health6 years ago

Hello Friends,

Here I am Lucia again trying to find a good and virtuous topic to inscribe and share on my blog.

So the topic for today is "Heartburn and Reflux".


Occasionally, severe pain in the chest region causes me to call an ambulance. As an older person, the idea of ​​a heart attack is unpleasant. On one occasion, I turned my attention to the emergency center of the local hospital only to discover that there was nothing wrong with the organ. Years ago, an episode was diagnosed as reflux due to a hiatus hernia and warned me that this condition would happen again, and that is probably the cause of the pain.

21353.jpg

Once, when it happened, I leaned over the garden and an hour later the pain was severe. This sent me back to the hospital by ambulance and the heart was once again fine. Now I have a small wrist blood pressure machine that tells me what the body does and has relieved the worry considerably.

Recently, a doctor on television advised patients with these symptoms to drink a glass of water about 15 minutes before eating. That apparently stops the accumulation of acid in the digestive system and sounds like good advice.

Meanwhile, I have learned to handle my problem. My advice is not to lean, but to lower the body using the knees when lifting something from the ground. A change of diet has also helped and the time of eating the main meal of the day has changed from the afternoon until the last hour of the morning. A smaller meal at night is more beneficial because it is not heavy in the stomach while sleeping.

The other adjustment I have made is less bread and, for breakfast, a smoothie has replaced the oatmeal that was part of my previous diet. It is made with extra protein yogurt, at least five fruits consisting of banana, kiwi, apple, pear and berries, and a celery stick. This gives it a good balance and makes it a delicious gluten-free oatmeal filling meal. Avoiding fatty foods is another great benefit.

There are other benefits of a diet so closely managed. Headaches are a thing of the past since they eliminate sugar and salt from the diet. Now my blood pressure is usually around 120 over 80 and the heart rate is between 70 and 80.

As with anything, we need to control pain by understanding its cause. Once we do that, the solution is usually obvious. Acidity and reflux are now a thing of the past for me, since there has not been an episode for months.


Image Source


Read my other posts...

https://steemit.com/love/@luciamuresan/the-importance-of-loved-ones-warmth
https://steemit.com/animal/@luciamuresan/i-talk-to-my-cats-like-i-m-talking-to-myself
https://steemit.com/life/@luciamuresan/our-minds-has-the-great-hidden-treasure
https://steemit.com/life/@luciamuresan/what-controls-our-emotions-feelings-and-thinking
https://steemit.com/spirituality/@luciamuresan/view-of-the-bible-through-the-book-of-ezekiel
https://steemit.com/spirituality/@luciamuresan/how-god-communicates-with-us

U5dsx.png

So friends, upvote & follow me if you like my thoughts and share your thoughts in comments.

Bye for now, Take care...

DQmW.jpg

Regards from: @luciamuresan

U5dsx.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42