I Talk to My Cats Like I'M Talking to Myself

in #animal6 years ago

Hello Friends,

Here I am Lucia again trying to find a good and virtuous topic to inscribe and share on my blog.

So the topic for today is "I Talk to My Cats".


There are three cats in my family and they are like my children now that everyone else is gone. More and more I find myself talking to them as if they understood every word. There are times when it crosses my mind that maybe I'm really talking out loud to myself. They seem to understand, however, and their attitude towards me is one of selecting moments in which they ask for hugs and generally when I establish the three they settle on me.

321456.jpg

Help! What's going on here? Has my brain deteriorated to its level or are they reaching mine?

Cats have been part of my life from a very early age. My grand one had one called Sarg and he lived until he was about 20 years old, which was much further when she died. It was probably the first pet in my life and we were all attached to it.

When I was in my teens, I found a little black kitten in the yard who had obviously come out from under Dad's shed. When I took it to the house it was when the fleas arose by hundreds. Woohoo! However, we kept it and called it 'Fella'. Well, he was black and the name suited him. A couple of days later his brother appeared and was called 'Find'.

My cousin adopted the last one and the two finally were mine. Fella had a personality that was so adorable, and when I left the phone I would bring it to her ear so she could hear my voice. He purred his little heart when that happened.

Over the years, other cats have come and gone and all have contributed greatly to my life. For the past 30 years or so I brought up kittens and it was a great joy as many benefited from the little beauties. The mothers are adorable and now they are the 3 that are with me since there are no litters produced now.

One should say that the understanding between us is quite large. They know there are times when I need privacy from them and they stay alone. When I go out, they are always waiting to welcome me home again. Although there has always been a dog in the family that is no longer the case and will not be again because cats are much better.

The dogs are beautiful but they smell. You can always tell the homes where they live and jump and demand walks and things that, frankly, I'm a bit past that. Being a retired person who spends most of the day writing or painting the companionship and love of my cats is enough to satisfy my needs. That's probably why they understand when my voice is heard. They do not need to know what is being said, they just listen to it, like Fella.


Image Source


Read my other posts...

https://steemit.com/life/@luciamuresan/our-minds-has-the-great-hidden-treasure
https://steemit.com/life/@luciamuresan/what-controls-our-emotions-feelings-and-thinking
https://steemit.com/spirituality/@luciamuresan/view-of-the-bible-through-the-book-of-ezekiel
https://steemit.com/spirituality/@luciamuresan/how-god-communicates-with-us
https://steemit.com/health/@luciamuresan/the-benefits-of-acupuncture-to-relieve-pain
https://steemit.com/health/@luciamuresan/today-there-are-more-allergies-and-obesity-compared-to-years-ago

U5dsx.png

So friends, upvote & follow me if you like my thoughts and share your thoughts in comments.

Bye for now, Take care...

DQmW.jpg

Regards from: @luciamuresan

U5dsx.png

Sort:  

Wow lovely writing thanks for sharing this cat..carry on..

Thanks for reading @rkaitra

I tried liking cats, they just creep me out. I love dogs though

Lovely post that someone is talking to animals and they understand. Amazing

Interesting article. Enjoyed it absolutely. The part you said the 100's of fleas jumped outta Fella made me laugh out loud.

Thank you.

I'm a dog person by the way :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42