Steemit Weekly Health Challenge Announcements #8

in #health6 years ago

Good morning Steemit!

This is one of my favourite health challenges that we run - show us how you de-stress. I love all aspects of health but I believe that mental health is one of the most important aspects. The reason for this is because if you don't feel good, positive and full of energy, you won't be motivated to keep your body healthy. I have spent much of my life working through depression so taking time for myself is an important part of my ritual.

I'm sure that each week the challenge will grow and grow - the bigger it gets, the bigger the prizes will be so make sure you share the challenge on your own pages so that as many people can join in as possible. The more people that join in and get behind the challenge, the more prize money we can offer!

The Winners this week!

Once again, our panel of judges and myself have looked through all of the entries and taken time to try and work out our favourites. Here you'll find the winners and also some honourable mentions! Without further ado, let's look at which entries came 1st, 2nd and 3rd this week.

1st Place wins 30 Steem

@putri12 with her gardening blog

putri12.png

https://steemit.com/healthsquared/@putri12/steemit-weekly-health-challenge-8-show-us-how-you-de-stress

@putri12 shows us how she de-stresses, by gardening. I love this post because it's a little bit different. Many of the posts we get around de-stressing talk about exercising or going somewhere beautiful (or some kind of combination). It's a gamble to show something different as @putri12 did and it was so refreshing to see this post. Thank you for a great, well written entry with loads of original photos.

2ndPlace wins 10 Steem

@kutrulaju with their five tips for de-stressing

kutrulaju.jpg

https://steemit.com/health/@kutrulaju/8-week-of-the-sixweekhealth-challenge-how-to-relieve-stress-dcb66bae5cf22

This was another great entry for its originality, with everything from Karaoke to Jokes, we felt a lot of thought had gone in to this post rather than just the usual 'be active' ideas. Definitely made me want to try out some new things for my de-stressing so it was a really inspiring post.

3rd Place wins 5 Steem

@winningman with his football, fitness and walking

winningman.jpg

https://steemit.com/healthchallenge/@winningman/i-de-stress-with-movies-football-exercise-strolling-and-prayer-0dc08141a5aa6

This post just felt strong and honest. A man doing the things he likes to help him de-stress, from movies to watching football to working out. I felt connected with the daily life of @winningman which I really enjoyed and the post just had that gritty reality to it. Lovely post and thanks for the entry.


Honourable mentions

There were plenty of honourable mentions this week, do check them out below for inspiration!

https://steemit.com/health/@fjmb86/my-entry-for-the-contests-of-steemit-weekly-health-challenge-8

https://steemit.com/health/@enilekcays/steemit-weekly-health-challenge-8-the-best-way-to-conquer-the-strees

https://steemit.com/healthchallenge/@rendoncarl/steemit-weekly-health-challenge-8-releasing-stress-in-the-family

@jfmb86 took us to the beach and to the mountains for their relaxation time. I loved the honest photos of you enjoying time together as a couple and it looked super relaxing! @enilekcays took us to the beach as well, I think the sea is a very relaxing place. Her tips on different mindful things to do and to practice at the beach were really helpful. @rendoncarl shows us how he works out with his family and this post was just completely adorable - you all look so happy as a family and I love that you use time with your kids as a way to de-stress and stay fit. Finally, actually my favourite post of the contest, was @skylife's Sound Healing entry. Unfortunately we had no post to actually link so she couldn't win because it was posted in the comments of the original post, but please check out her video because the quality of the editing and discussion of sound healing is incredibly good - I've given her a follow for sure!


Thank you to everyone who entered the challenge this week. Look out for next weeks challenge that will be released tomorrow morning! Remember, every single week the challenge will be released on Monday and you'll have until 8am GMT on Sunday to submit your entries. Good luck Steemians!

Yours in health,
Coach Ben

banner FINAL.png

Sort:  

Congratulations to the selected ones I will keep trying until I get the first place

I loved the first post specially it is amazing. Congrats the all winners!

Congratulations to all winners!

What a great challenge- I wish I knew about it earlier. I'll definitely stay tuned for what is coming up on your blog! I can definitely relate to @putri12 . I personally feel amazingly relaxed when connecting with nature in one way or another- throgh gardening, taking care of flowers or even just have a walk in the park.

thanks for choosing, they are all so great ..@healthsquared

Congratulations @healthsquared! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Such a great challenge and the winning entries sound very inspiring! 😊

thanks @healthsquared for the mention of honor, congratulations to the winners, they were excellent and very good advice. See you in the next challenge.

Love what you are doing such diversity in a world that seems to follow negative energy. I am a huge believer in positive energy and helping the planet .you have my upvote and a new follower keep up the awesome work 🙏🙏🙏🌱🌱🌱

Thank you so much @healthsquared. I am glad my entry made it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83