MY FASTING JOURNEY, DAY 6: Weight: 225 Body fat %: 30 Diagnosis: Obese

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Full fat burning has begun. I can feel it coming off of me. Follwo my journey at:

Fasting Journey - Day 1!

Fasting Journey - Day 2!

Fasting Journey - Day 3!

Fasting Journey - Day 4!

Fasting Journey - Day 5!

Today was interesting as I got really hungry today, which I thought that I'd be past already. Which got me to thinking.

When the mind is focused on food, and you are denying (cleansing) your body of it, you realize how much food we have around us in the US.

It is literally everywhere. I was driving home from the oil field last night and countless radio commercials, highway billboards, etc. were advertising tacos, burgers, milk shakes, and anything else they can sell you.

I walked into a truck stop to buy some salt and lime for my mineral water. The smell alone filled my nostrils like something I hadn't experienced in years. I had to get my stuff and get out or I'd gone hog wild on their burrito bar!

Turns out, fasting opens the senses. My hearing kicked on around day 3. I can hear a cat walking down the sidewalk my hearing is so good! Turns out, my smell just kicked on.

As the tubes that run through our bodies get clear, they unplug the old senses that we relied on to survive.

From a hunter/gatherer point of view, what's going on in my body is evolution. My body has fully embraced the fact that food is not coming in. But I have found water. So the body gives me more energy, better hearing, keen sense of smell; all so I can go hunt. The body is saying:

"Ok John, we've been here before. We get it. There's something wrong with the local food supply. There's a war on, or famine, or something. So we're gonna start burning that food we stored on your body called fat. Also, we're gonna give you endless energy. In return, you need to migrate and find some food!"

Here is a shirtless pic of day one followed by day six.

My apologies on the angle. I came in late last night and had to take a picture in my little bathroom as my newborn was occupying the big bathroom.

Day one:
Day 2 picture.jpg

Day 6:
Day 6.jpg

'Till tomorrow,
John

P.S. - A little side note on poop. It is still coming out solids, but mostly it is not floating. This means there is little to no fat in the poop. This tells me that every time I look at a non-floating discharge, it came from the walls of my intestines.

FEEL FREE TO RE-STEEM THIS POST!

Sort:  

Semua orang pasti pernah mendengar makanan 4 sehat 5 sempurna. Yup, menu tersebut telah diteliti oleh para pakar kesehatan, dan dinyatakan sebagai makanan sehat dengan kandungan nutrisi cukup lengkap. Mulai dari kandungan vitamin, protein, serat, sampai mineralnya.

Memilih makanan yang sehat ini hukumnya wajib, baik bagi kamu yang ingin menurunkan berat badan, menjalani pola hidup sehat, ataupun menambah berat badan.

My West Texas brethren!

Hey, thanks for the steem. What was that for?

that was for getting the trivia correct. I was giving steem away to anyone that knew who Karl Rove was. You were probably the only one that read it thoroughly lol.

I don't recall that. But maybe my brain saw it and went with it.

Cool pic though. I was ran into Clarence Thomas in a diner in Jackson, TN. Turns out he's a huge RV'er. When not in session, he travels the country.

i bet he speaks more when he's not on the bench lol

I've been intermittent fasting for 6 years... best way to live :)

Really?

I'm loving the results but wrangling with the extra time. That's what really has got my attention. How much time we spend on food. Planning for it, thinking about it, thinking about the break we get from it, time away from work, etc.

What kind of intermittent do you do?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05