MY FASTING JOURNEY, DAY 3: Weight: 238 Body fat %: 32 Diagnosis: Fat Boy. Tummy is slowing down its grumbling. And let's talk about Water!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

Today was dehydration day. My body has successfully cleared out my esophagus and stomach, and has gotten to work on the 27 feet of intestines that need a thorough cleaning out of:

Taco Bell
Taco trucks on the side of the road in Texas (Yum!)
Corona
My wife's Sausage casserole
.....and about 30 other things.

In order to push through the cleansing process, my body turned up its need for water today.

Let's talk about water.

When most of us in the Western world look at our water supply, we see a modern marvel. Pipes, pumps, fountains, workmen, faucets, showers, and many other moving parts all come together to give us a ready supply of water. While other countries are short on access to water, our access is so good that we play in it!

But this ease of turning a knob and clear water appears comes at a price. That price is dead water.

In order to deliver this water to our homes the water has to be what pool cleaners would call a "Thorough Shocking". Basically, hundreds of pounds of chlorine and fluoride and other chemicals have to be used to clean the water. This is all good, but it shocks the nutrition directly out of the water supply.

I've decided to add mineral water to my fast. I have no access to a spring, and I work on the road. So mineral water it is. My water of choice is:

IMG_20170620_185805.jpg

The Mexicans down here in Texas drink it by the gallon; and they spice it up with lime and sea salt which makes for a great drink during our summers!

Will this be the cure-all for my water woes. Of course not. But a little non-chemicalled water can't hurt.

This is a picture of me (Day 3) that I took five minutes ago in the hotel. My day 2 picture is below it.

Day 3.jpg
Day 3

Day 2 picture.jpg
Day 2

My tummy is down a little bit due to my stomach being empty. I don't believe any gut weight loss has begun.

'Till next time,

-John

Sort:  

I love fasting a couple days a week to stay in shape :)

How do you do with a couple of days at a time?

I've done two and three day fasts before; my mind can't wrap around it. I start thinking about eating day is coming soon and I don't immerse myself into the fast.

After this long one, I plan on doing some two/three day later in the year.

Got any tidbits?

I do intermittent fasting, also know as the 16:8 ratio. You eat all you meals in a 8 hour window and fast for 16 hours. Keep in mind that you'd be sleeping in most of the 16 hours. An example would be eating from 12pm-8pm and stop eating till the next day and repeat. I only do this sometimes tho when I need to burn a lot of fat fast. It works like a charm :)

That's a really clever idea.

Giving the body a break for 2/3 of the 24 hour cycle.

Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63330.76
ETH 3090.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80