MY FASTING JOURNEY, DAY 2: Weight: 239 Body fat %: 33 Diagnosis: Fat. Tummy grumbling hard, in and out of headaches, and my body is starting to process waste and discharge!

in #health7 years ago (edited)

I'm taking a shirt on and shirt off pic to show what clothes will look like at the end of this journey, and how bad I look right now.

Today my tummy is grumbling pretty hard; trying to tell me to eat something. The great thing about my stomach is that I can feel that it is empty! So the cleansing has already begun on the stomach. Now, I've got 28 feet of intestine to clean through!

Also, my skin is feeling hot for 1-2 seconds increments every two hours. After some internet searching, I've learned this is a common by product as blood is speeding up all over the body due to it not having to process food. So it looks elsewhere in the body to go to work.

From what I can tell, I'm not in Ketosis yet. Ketosis is when the body begins eating it's fat stores as a way to get energy. I'm so overweight (about 55 pounds) that I'm pretty sure I'm still in the sugar burning stage and will be transferring over to the ketosis stage pretty soon. I'm looking forward to that!

From what I've observed from other fasters, when you leave sugar burning and go into fat burning, you start to feel better. This is due to the fact that your body essentially says, "Ok, our mammal ancestry is kicking in. We've been here before. You're migrating, or there's a drought; something that took the food away. So we need to give John tons of energy so that we can walk the 50 miles and find food!"

I believe this will come sometime tomorrow.

I'll take a final pic with this same shirt on:

IMG_20170619_102757.jpg

Lots of taco's on this tummy:

IMG_20170619_102834.jpg

This is a great video of an Australian named Joe Cross that explains what happens to our bodies when fasting on juice. The interviewer interrupts him quite a bit, but she means well:

'Till tomorrow,

John

Sort:  

Congratulations @crewjohn! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Awesome! You are on the right track. I lost a lot of weight 4 years ago and kept it off. Joe Cross' documentary "Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead" is a true inspiration. "Super Juice Me" is excellent, too. All the best to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64