My fasting journey, Day 1. Weight: 240 pounds. Body fat: 33, Diagnosis: Fat

in #fasting7 years ago (edited)

Weight: 240 lbs
Body fat: 31
Diagnosis: Fat

I work in the oil fields and spend a lot of time in the truck. Unlike the old days, I don't perform physical work anymore. Fast food, packaged sandwiches, and truck stop burritos are what I'm used to.

But lately I've started doing things for 30 days at a time.

I'll stay sober for 30 days
Go vegetarian for 30 days
Workout everyday for 30 days

Well, now I'm giving fasting a try.

Please follow my journey to better health.

This is the most recent picture I've got of me:1523.jpg

I'm hiding my soon-to-be double chin under a non-authorized beard. And trust me, there is a gut under there, and it's not pretty.

Sort:  

Good look to you, hope you report back your experiences. Fasting definitely takes a huge mental commitment but it looks like you have that.

Thanks, Jeremy.

I've done some two and three day fasts before, but immediately put the weight back on.

This isn't so much about weight loss as it is for better health. I'm 38 and not looking to become Charles Atlas or anything. Simply to feel better.

I am doing the same thing. Only difference I never had alcohol but I am following the same regiment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66